We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staying in Vila Bela Vista”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Jericoacoara
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staying in Vila Bela Vista”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Last month I was staying in Vila Bela Vista. I was extremly pleased with really kind staff, their survice and help for anything that you ask for. One of the most interesting thing that I have done for the first time was riding horses which I find really relaxing and the thing is that I felt safe because of the staff who teaches you how to corectly treat horses to ride safe.
I felt as I had been at home and I look forward to going back and enjoying a nature surrounding Vila Bela Vista. Cannot wait to do it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 397LaraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    138
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
142
260
38
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Sweet personnel, beautiful hotel and comfortable. We recommend the horse ride at sunset on the dune. The horses are very nice. We did the ride with our three children from 7 to 10 years old and they all had a great first experience! Thanks!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AntoninL917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the road
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

After criss-crossing around Jeri we came to the quiet side of town and away from all the noise that brings all that traffic with it. Buggies are fun, but they also bring with them a distinct sound that when you put 5 of them together is not funny anymore let alone 10 of them.

So within walking distance of "the" big dune of Jeri, we found a little gem. Pousada Vila Bela Vista with Jodi and Marcio at the helm. Ample of space, a nice pool and hot pool. And for me, the most important, a real cook. Family style rings through the whole establishment and stays with you wherever you go or whatever you do. Fire away a question and I'm sure Jodi will arrange it for you.

Adventurous greetings,
Coen

Room Tip: I liked the first room on the left as it has a terrific view of the dunes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mailkingOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

the place has solid rooms, beds, bathrooms, air-conditioners, food, etc. its on the edge of town which gives both privacy and serenity, but leaves a short walk to the 'action'. that said, the family atmosphere and warm engaging personalities of the management (Jodi & Marcio and their great kids & helpful staff) sets the place apart. they treat you as if you are an old friend who just showed up after years away. their focus is on you having a great experience, period.

and when Jodi states "the beachfront posada in Prea is nice"... she is not lying. its paradise lost....

(thanks again Jodi!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Carlos, Brazil
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

SImple but confortable accommodation, a bit away from the village centre. The breakfast is great and the carriage rides to the village are really helpful, specially at night, when the streets are all dark and all you can see is the beautiful sky!
Perfect for families with children.
Just be careful with their cancellation policies. Once you've reserved, they will keep one night's stay, even if you try to cancel WELL in advance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolangeSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karithompson, Owner at Pousada Vila Bela Vista, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for sending sharing Solange. We are working on making our cancellation policy a bit more guest friendly ;)

Smiles,

Patricia and VBV family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I spent 8 days at VBV in December, 2012, with my family (12 people). The hotel is beautiful, confortable and very familiar, exactly like my family needed. The service is professional and we could schedule tours and kite surf classes through the hotel. Jericoacoara is a paradise and VBV is the best place to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuriMarinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karithompson, Owner at Pousada Vila Bela Vista, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Right on! Look forward to seeing you and your family again:)

Smiles,

Marcio and Patricia and the VBV family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I spent a week at VBV in November '12. I had booked through one of the main internet websites and picked VBV on the basis of its high ratings and the pictures.

It was a great choice. The hotel is family-run, by energetic Jodi and her husband Marcio. On arrival, I received a warm welcoming and was immediately invited out for dinner with the family and a few other guests to a restaurant in town. Guests are welcome to join the family in their activities (surfing / windsurfing / dinner / excursions) and participate in the dinner conversations and life at VBV, but your privacy is always respected. The common area is well-kept, pleasant and welcoming, the rooms are clean, there is a small pool and a jacuzzi. Rooms did not have a TV, which most guests did not mind as there are plenty of other things to do in Jericoacoara. The food was good, there was a good selection for breakfast, and VBV has a cook who will prepare a very good buffet-style dinner in the evening, which guests can book during the day.
VBV also runs its own stable and arranges excursion on horseback or by buggy. The owners & staff were very helpful with everything, and are happy to recommend local restaurants, or help arrange surf lessons or kite excursions. Many of the guests are repeat visitors. VBV is located near the sunset dune, but set back a bit from the coast, at the edge of the village. The location is quiet, and the walk to the beach/dune/town centre is short.

Jericoacoara is an impressive little village by the coast, mostly renowned for its windsurfing and kite surfing, and the sunset dune. The village has a vast array of restaurants / bars. It is definitely not a sleepy fishing village any more, but retains its charm. The beach is not really ideal for swimming (currents, waves in short intervals), but for windsurfing Jeri is a great spot. The scenery is fantastic, and you can while away the hours in one of the beach restaurants, having caiprinhas, watching the sea and enjoying a bit of paradise

The overland trip is long, but is worth the effort and is an experience in itself. There are buses from Fortaleza, which drop passengers at a stop by the main road. Pick-up trucks & jeeps take visitors from there to the village. Having said that, many choose to arrange private transfers in 4x4s directly from Fortaleza. It's a question of travel budget and luggage...

I had a really great time in Jeri, and at VBV. I would definitely recommend the hotel, and will be staying there again on my next visit to Jericoacoara!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karithompson, Owner at Pousada Vila Bela Vista, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
I am glad we helped make your stay in Jeri a little bit more special:)

Smiles,

Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.3 mi away
Pousada Vento de Jeri
Pousada Vento de Jeri
#12 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
#11 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Residence Hotel
Blue Residence Hotel
#6 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Essenza Hotel
Essenza Hotel
#5 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Maxitalia
Pousada Maxitalia
#18 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada La Vie Jeri
Pousada La Vie Jeri
#4 of 24 in Jericoacoara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Vila Bela Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Vila Bela Vista

Property: Pousada Vila Bela Vista
Address: Rua dos Coqueiros 1000, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jericoacoara
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Vila Bela Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Bela Vista is a family owned and operated bed and breakfast located at the edge of the village of Jericoacoara. Surrounded by the beautiful sand dunes of the National Park, the hotel is conveniently, yet serenely located; a leisurely ten minute walk to the beach or into town. Vila Bela Vista is also unique in that it accommodates many different ambiances—from a child friendly area, to villas in a secluded part, providing more of an intimate experience. Each chalet at Vila Bela Vista is different, with interiors that are both uniquely charming and comfortable. VBV also features a swimming pool, jacuzzi, and Yoga studio are surrounded by beautiful gardens for your relaxation.The pousada also features Jericoacoara Stables- the only riding center in Jericoacoara. Many of our horses have been rescued and nursed back to health. Our goal is to raise happy, healthy horses and provide a safe and quality experience for our guests. Come and join our family for your tropical dream vacation of kitesurfing, windsurfing, horseback riding or just plain relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pousada Vila Bela Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Bela Vista Jericoacoara
Vila Bela Vista Hotel Jericoacoara
Pousada Vila Bela Vista Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing