We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of My Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
My Blue Hotel
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Jericoacoara
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Excellent choice for staying in Jeri. A bit pricey when compared to other local options, but it is justified by the good service, location and facilities. Ideal to them who want to relax and be well served. Close to the city center, the hotel is located at a walkable distance from the main street. My only complaint is that the bathroom could be better. I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joaovsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    615
    141
    43
    45
See reviews for
552
914
41
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I've been in MyBlue hotel for a total of 5 nights in the period during the World Cup. The price I was charged at the booking was a significant amount of money, therefore I was expecting a world class 5 star hotel. I had no idea my expectations were going to be so unmatched.
The drama started when I checked in, I was placed by a very negligent receptionist in a part of the resort with several rooms under construction, so after a few hours going crazy by the hammering next door, I ended up asking the front desk to be moved somewhere else.
This time I was placed in the front of the resort, in a room where I couldn't even get in cause the door had a broken lock.
The lock wasn't fixed despite my complaint, instead I was told by the housekeeper a tip on how to open it after several attempts. So for the whole duration of my stay in MyBlue, every time I had to get in my room, I had to struggle for a few minutes trying to get my key working with a defective lock.
The room was very basic, typical of a 2 stars resort. I just couldn't believe I was paying for that more than 400 $/night. A reasonable price would have been anywhere between 60$ and 100$, even considering the peak season.
The first morning I went to the restaurant, with the hope to get a decent breakfast, but once again my expectations were not met, as I realized that there were pretty much only fruits and cakes available. I don't understand why so many cakes are served for breakfast, both sweet and salty. That's weird cause if you don't like cakes, you are pretty much end eating nothing.
The facilities of the hotel are old, overused and bad maintained.
Internet never worked during the 5 days I tried to get online, and despite of my requests at the front desk, nobody ever did anything to fix it and I was never given an update or a time frame for it to work. It seems that this internet problem is going on forever in MyBlue, and the staff just choses to ignore the clients complaints. I understand that attitude if they were charging a reasonable amount, but once again, with what I paid I expected a much MUCH better service, attitudes and overall organization.
I will certainly never stay again in MyBlue Hotel unless they'll start to price it properly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Island_boy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giobof, Gerente at My Blue Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
The My Blue Hotel is located in the best place of Jericoacoara. Our hotel was completely renewed. Sorry about the inconvenience, but we was working for better structure in the hotel. Now, all accommodations are new and moderns. The price of hotel is R$400 (like U$150).
Our breakfast is served like brazilian style. However, have eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, cheese, in other words, everything that to have in some hotel in the world. We have a special service with a menu, which the omelettes, tapiocas and sandwiches are made at moment. Our guests say that this is amazing. We have two big pools, jacuzzi with sea view, restaurant with Brazilian Popular Music, gym and other facilities for bigger comfort of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This place.... It's just pure awesomeness!

The whole Jericoacora as a location is something out of this world and My Blue Hotel was at least for us the perfect icing on the cake. The location is brilliant. Pool area really good. Service is friendly. What more do you want?

Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wegeliuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have nothing to complain about the beatiful place but I must say.. the service is one of the worst I have ever seen and is not worth it at all! the rooms are very sobers and empty,minibar pretty ridiculous for an hotel that wants to look pretty cool and is too expensive compared to the service that offers!
We asked for a transfer that never showed up and almost lost our flight and as I can read this has already happen before! people responsable for the reception are extremely rude and with so little patience. I am surely going back to Jericoacoara but it will not be at this hotel.I would rather spend my money in a better way,travelling 14 hourse to stayed at My Blu Hotel for a week was a giant waste of my mine and TIME.

Room Tip: Choose a room far from the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babiacono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giobof, Gerente at My Blue Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest, We are so sorry that you are disappointed. As you have said our hotel has a lovely green area, our rooms are colorful and have a own decoration appropriate for an hotel on the beach. Regarding the mini bar we are usually to use the items that are consumed more, as we have seen in the practice of everyday, consumption of mini bar is very small even this is a reason why we have a room service with a very extensive menu. We could not have the perfection , but we are proud of our team who is always ready to serve. We apologize for your disappointment, we also appreciate the comment because is always important to improve our Hotel. Our mission is to provide anyone who comes in Jeri such a wonderful experience, as many reviews are describing here and this place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo, brazil
Level Contributor
424 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The localization of this hotel is perfect and the property is gorgeous. Breakfast was good and service attentive. Front desk personnel was a little bit confusing, but did not spoiled the experience. The rooms are small for brazilian or US standards (standard for europeans); the bathroom was also small and badly projected. Overall, infrastructure was run down, but did spoil the experience. It is probably the best you can get in Jericoacoara, but it is far from luxurious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acukiert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

After the trip from Fortaleza to Jeri you get to this spot and it is like arriving to heaven, very well decorated, clean and close to the beach

We were there 4 nights and nothing went wrong, internet is wireless with a decent speed.

Breakfast is very local but well made

I recommend it widely

Go to Jeri and will not forget it

Room Tip: It is one of the best options in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed 10 days at My Blue Hotel. And we had the best most relaxing days ever. Our son of 10 really enjoyed the pools, and the place still oozed tranquility and relaxation. The breakfast was a daily feast. And all staff was friendly, dedicated and serviceminded. My best recommendations <3

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabildstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Residence Hotel
Blue Residence Hotel
#6 of 24 in Jericoacoara
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essenza Hotel
Essenza Hotel
#5 of 24 in Jericoacoara
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
#2 of 24 in Jericoacoara
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
#11 of 24 in Jericoacoara
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa na Praia
Casa na Praia
#7 of 24 in Jericoacoara
407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
#16 of 24 in Jericoacoara
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Blue Hotel

Property: My Blue Hotel
Address: Rua Ismael s/n, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jericoacoara
#5 Family Hotel in Jericoacoara
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jericoacoara
#6 Spa Hotel in Jericoacoara
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — My Blue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosquito Blue Jeri Jericoacoara
Mosquito Blue Jeri Hotel Jericoacoara
My Blue Hotel Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing