We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pousada Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pousada Atlantis
Ranked #6 of 97 Jericoacoara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
na
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Marina and Anna are great hosts. They gave us great tips on activities, restaurants, and things to do in the village. The pousada is well situated, quiet, and clean. When I go back to Jeri, I'll be sure to stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECHTOY, Owner at Pousada Atlantis, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
dear Charlotte, many thanks for your kind review! we do hope that you will come back one day soon and also stay longer this time! kind regards :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    70
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
140
49
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My first contact with the lovely hosts Anna and Marina was back in February this year when me and a friend decided to discover this paradise place hidden in between golden sand dunes, white sandy beaches and the ocean.

We immediately felt more than comfortable in Pousada Atlantis. Rooms are nice, clean and decorated with an individual touch. They all have their own veranda with a table, chairs and a hammock – the perfect private setting to chill and hang out after a great day of surfing. We also shared some great moments hanging out at the breakfast area with the girls and other guests no matter what time of the day, especially before diving into Jeri nightlife.
Breakfast is plentiful; I remember the delicious fruit juices and home-made cakes. If you also would like to have lunch, just let the girls know and they’ll gladly prepare a tasty home cooked meal for you.
Both of them speak several languages and are most helpful in guiding you your way around Jeri and the beautiful lagoons nearby assuring you make the best out of your stay.

Jericoacoara is a very special place and I knew I would be coming back sooner or later. And so I did!!! It felt good to be so warmly welcomed again, just like reuniting with friends! I can only recommend experiencing the hospitality of Pousada Atlantis.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECHTOY, Owner at Pousada Atlantis, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
dear Nadine, thank you so much for your kind review! we were really happy to host you girls! and we are proud to know that our story has inspired you and your business plans! we are looking forward to you return to Jeri soon and are glad that you will be staying long - or maybe forever! ;)
hugs from Atlantis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
house
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Pousada Atlantis (double room) and enjoyed our stay very much. We found the accomodation very special and unique because Marina and Anna are very personal and kind hosts who care a lot about make you feel "at home" and comfortabel during your stay. When we arrived they immediately gave us a very helpful "turistic introduction" of Jeri, explaining the structure of the city and how the life rolls in Jeri :) We also received a little map of the city center. The room decoration, the breakfast and also the rest of the Pousada is taken care of with a lot of love, good taste and an eye for details. Every room hast its own mini-front yard to dry bathing suits and towls and a comfortable hammock as well. Another advantage is the location - very close to the beach and the center (3 min walk, the next parallel street), but the street itself where Pousada Atlantis is located is more quiet, without dance clubs and few restaurants. I highly recommend Pousada Atlantis.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank house h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisJericoacoara, Owner at Pousada Atlantis, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear guest (it looks to me this review might be from Anne, but I am not sure)! Thanks a lot for staying with us and for taking time to write the review and to post the pictures! We would be really happy to have you back here in Jeri one day :-)
Warmest greetings,
Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Pousada Atlantis for four days in july.
Jeri is amazing, and Atlantis is a great place to live, while experiencing the sandy streets, emerald sunset and perfect windsurfing conditions.
The price is pretty much the same as most other fairly priced places in Jeri, but the rooms are newly renovated, with fully functioning aircon, and a nice little terrace outside each room. The rooms are nice and clean, and the street is very quiet.
If you are travelling on a budget, I highly recommend eating at the pousada. You have to let the two owners know if you wanna eat there in the morning, but then you get a very tasty home cooked meal for 10 R per person. Very cheap and very good.
The two russian girls owning and running the place, are very nice and helpful, and in contrast to most other pousadas, you can communicate with them in fluent english! (And french, russian and norwegian as well actually...)
I would definately come back to Pousada Atlantis!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisJericoacoara, Owner at Pousada Atlantis, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Frederik! It was a great pleasure to have you here as a guest of Atlantis. It's a shame we don't get a lot of tourists from DK! Hope after your visit the news spread around the "little Denmark" and more danes come to enjoy wind-surfing in Jeri :-)
Thanks a lot for your nice review and remember that our doors are always open for you, your friends and family!
Sunny cheers from Jeri,
Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My travelmate and I took a seven-week backpacking trip to visit five countries in South America this summer (2012), and after staying in Amazon rainforest for 5-6 days we decided to go to Jericoacoara for some windsurfing and relaxing times by the beach.

We met the owners of Pousada Atlantis, Anna and Marina, at the square where the bus from Jijoca drops people of. We didn't have a place to stay at this point and after they invited us to stay at their hotel we decided to check it out.

It turned out to be a very nice stay. Anna and Marina - who we got to know quite well - were very informative about what was going on in Jeri at the time and where everything was. Also where to go if we wanted to save money on groceries, alcohol, rental equipment etc. - Very helpfull advise for backpackers like us..

We stayed in a nice and cozy room with aircon and had breakfast at the hotel. We also had dinner there some nights, which one of the girls prepared for a small extra amount.

We ended up having a great time in Jeri and would definitely recommend staying at this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolaj E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECHTOY, Owner at Pousada Atlantis, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
dear Nikolaj, thanks so much for your kind review! we are glad you appreciated our tips on how to save money, including making your own caipirinhas - thanks a lot for inviting us to share a couple of them!!! it was a pleasure hosting you guys and we hope you will come back again to stay longer and take advantage of our wind conditions once more! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Simple but very cozy place with great location. the garden and the hammocks are perfect to relax and recuperate before enjoying the beach and the night life which are only a couple hundren meters away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraLiadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECHTOY, Owner at Pousada Atlantis, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
many thanks for your kind words Vera! hope to see you back here in Jeri soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I found Atlantis out of TripAdvisor and read the reviews. The price was much more reasonable then most of other places I've seen even when asking out on places while I was there.

The rooms are cozy and have fridges, ar conditioned worked great and bathrooms where clean even if it was not the best flow of water from the shower.

The hosts were amazing! Marina and Anna are such great company, and they know all the best tips for you to enjoy Jeri to the fullest.

Room Tip: Rooms that are away from the front desk, in the attached facility, specially the ones further to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisJericoacoara, Owner at Pousada Atlantis, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Paulo, thanks a lot for your nice review and for choosing our pousada for your holidays in Jeri! We are looking forward to see you back here to continue practicing kitesurf and to relax afterwards :-)
Warmest greetings!
Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.2 mi away
Pousada Maxitalia
Pousada Maxitalia
#18 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Vento de Jeri
Pousada Vento de Jeri
#12 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Ibiscus
Pousada Ibiscus
#10 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Essenza Hotel
Essenza Hotel
#5 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa de Areia
Casa de Areia
#17 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Surfing Jeri
Pousada Surfing Jeri
#4 of 97 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Atlantis

Property: Pousada Atlantis
Address: Rua das Dunas, s/n, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-973, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Atlantis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small and cozy Bed&Breakfast situated in the village of Jericoacoara, 100 meters away from the beach and next to the Sunset Dune. We have an exotic garden where you can relax in a hammock. We offer 3 room categories:- small economy room for two, equipped with a double bed, hot shower, fan, minibar, table, chairs and hammock at the entrance.- Standard room for two, equipped with a double bed, hot shower, AC, fan, minibar, table, chairs and hammock at the entrance.- Large triple room equipped with a double bed, a single bed, hot shower, AC, fan, TV, minibar, terrace with a table, chairs and hammock.We aim at young and international crowd and we speak: English, French, Portuguese, Danish, Russian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Despegar.com so you can book your Pousada Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Atlantis Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing