We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tamarindo (Tamarindus indica) a fruit tree brought by Portuguese from Africa to Brazil”

Restaurante Tamarindo
Ranked #11 of 140 Restaurants in Jericoacoara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, Contemporary, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very good food and very friendly staff.
The "sucos" (juices) are superb.
You can dinner open air, at reasonable prices, very easy to find.

Thank CMDuarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswaldo L, Gerente de relações públicas at Restaurante Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013
Google Translation

Olá,
Desejamos agradecer a sua visita ao Restaurante Tamarindo.
Suas opiniões serão sempre muito importante para o nosso desenvolvimento e sucesso,
Agradecemos as suas observações e estamos trabalhando para aprimorar, ou corrigir o que for necessário.
Contamos sempre com sua participação e volte sempre.
Um grande abraço !
A Equipe
Restaurante Tamarindo
Jericoacoara - CE - Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 162 of 4,622 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice selection of local dishes - good quality, fresh food and very friendly service. I've had better caipirinhas but definitely our favourite restaurant during our stay in Jer!

Thank jaybay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswaldo L, Gerente de relações públicas at Restaurante Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Hello,
We wish to thank your visit to Tamarindo Restaurant.
Your opinions are always very important for our development and success,
We welcome your comments and we are working to improve, or correct as needed.
We always count on your participation and check back often.
Best Regards,
The Tamarindo Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

well presented plates and very good taste. Service is good too, same as the price with are in averaged considering the level of food

Thank andcar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswaldo L, Gerente de relações públicas at Restaurante Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hello,
We wish to thank your visit to Tamarindo Restaurant.
Your opinions are always very important for our development and success,
We welcome your comments and we are working to improve, or correct as needed.
We always count on your participation and check back often.
Best Regards,
The Tamarindo Restaurant Team
Jericoacoara - CE - Brazil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

lovely setting, very peaceful and exclusive, a bit on the pricey side but worth it - except for the desserts, which we really didn't like!

Thank deelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Situated under a large tamarind tree, this restaurant has a pleasant outdoor, yet cozy feel to it. Tastefully decorated. Service is superb: attentive, but not overbearing. Servers know the menu and are able to make recommendations.

I've eaten here a few times and The seafood is excellent here, as is the steak. I would avoid the pasta... The sauce tasted like it came from a can, but everything else, including the pizza is terrific.

Thank Ennses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tamarindo also viewed

Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara
Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara
 
Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara
Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara
 

Been to Restaurante Tamarindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing