We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your best bet in Jeri!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Jericoacoara
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Your best bet in Jeri!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

After moving from another hotel in Jeri we were very happy with this hotel. Nothing very fancy but great value for money. Clean rooms, close to the beach, nice staff, good pool (could be bigger), quiet and good breakfast. You will not regret staying here. Jeri is the best!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    100
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
75
141
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We spent 4 nights in this quiet little boutique hotel, which I can easily sum up by saying it was the most relaxing and comfortable place that we stayed in on our 3 week trip to Brazil. We arrived late on our first night (11:30p.m) after a long ride in a bumpy 4x4, only to be greeted by an oversized comfy bed covered with flower petals - what a fantastic first impression! The staff speak perfect English and are extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the pictures above really speak for themselves - the place is top notch and every detail has been carefully thought through. The breakfast selections were more than I expected for so few rooms and there was always a few delicious homemade dishes to sample from. Staying here really felt like home and we were able to completely unwind & relax. I'd highly recommend this place to others who liked to witness the same enjoyable hassle free experience that we did.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulie_sf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

The city in general is not that Fancy so it's almost impossible to expect something really fancy in this city. However what you get with this hotel is a beautiful and tasteful boutique hotel with a local charm.
The staff was really friendly and the owner extremely helpful - especially because I got sick during my stay there and they were able to give us any support in case i had to go to a hospital (that would be around 30 or 40 Km trough the dunes).
There was a frog in our room as well, but it become funny if you get to know the environment of the city which the hotel follows it with charm, courtesy and good service.
I would really recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking forward to go to Jericoacoara - I would just remember for those that are looking for something fancy and with commodities that would be expected in any american destination - Jericoacoara is definitely not the destination for you..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario_brz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and I was stunned how light the entire Jeri area tourist load was, May must be off-season but it was beautiful! Yes it rained an hour or two every afternoon, but it cooled things off.
To begin with, the hotel is in Jeri and they will pre-arrange pick up at the Fortaleza airport and be prepared to pay approx. 500 Brazilian dollars as it is a four hour trip and the last hour is a wild ride along sandy paths, beachside and through the water and you can not do it yourself. The beachside ride is gorgeous and the experienced drivers know how to go through the waves and water, which they must do!
The hotel is simple and nicely decorated in tropical colors. No peeling paint or mold. The rooms are comfortable and you can set the air condition on "freeze" if you like. The location is a 5 minute stroll from "main street" and a bit above the beach front. The restaurant services are excellent and the morning breakfast set up is nice, the menu offers a lot of meal service for "2 people" which was nice price wise. There is a fantastic roof top for guests and in the pool area they even have built a second story pool deck area if you want to sunbathe with a great view higher up. Pool was clean, not olympic size.
Jeri is a very unusual area - not the pretty pristine Hawaii scene but more "rustic" and don't be surprised to be walking along exploring and have a couple wild donkeys walk up behind and tag along. A "dune buggy" 4 or 5 hour guided trip along this Brazilian protected area is a must to see "Lagoa Paradise" and the "Lagoa Blue", two fresh water lakes. Just go to the beach front, looked for parked dune buggies and guys offering tours. About 120-150 Brazilian dollars for 5 hours is what we got. And we even sat up being driven at times through 10-15 minutes of pouring rain getting drenched which sounds awful but what a blast it was.
We loved it. I had stayed at Blue Mosquito a couple years back and I just remember my back hurting from the hard beds. I much preferred this hotel. Jeri is fun and different, it is not Hawaii or Jamaica or St Thomas. Or even Rio. All kinds of wild animals, mainly cows and donkeys, and sometimes you can smell it. Fortunately it is windy and the beaches are wonderfully non-tar and non-polluted. Worth a visit! I don't wind-surf, but I know for those folks this is heaven on earth.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snapper59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Lovely hotel. Great views. Very close to the beach. Clean and comfortable. Swimming pool made a nice change. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanzK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Residence Hotel
Blue Residence Hotel
#6 of 24 in Jericoacoara
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#9 of 24 in Jericoacoara
1,945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Essenza Hotel
Essenza Hotel
#5 of 24 in Jericoacoara
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
#16 of 24 in Jericoacoara
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
#2 of 24 in Jericoacoara
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa na Praia
Casa na Praia
#7 of 24 in Jericoacoara
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Terra Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Terra Viva

Property: Hotel Villa Terra Viva
Address: Rua do Forro, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jericoacoara
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jericoacoara
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Terra Viva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Terra Viva lies a few meters from the ocean on Jericoacoara Beach, inviting you to rest in totally 12 rooms with plenty of natural light and balconies facing the pool or the sea.The hotel is set in a colonial-style building surrounded by a garden and carefully equipped with comfortable, modern amenities expected from a 4-star hotel inaugurated in the end of 2008.While you are not kitesurfing or exploring the idyllic beach and dunes, you are welcome to enjoy the sun in the hotel's outdoor pool or whirlpool.The Villa Terra Viva also offers free internet access. Shuttles to the airport and to Fortaleza can be provided at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Terra Viva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Terra Viva Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing