We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pousada Surfing Jeri
Ranked #4 of 101 Jericoacoara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked a smart deal through booking.com and received a personal and friendly email from Frank, the owner/manager confirming our stay which was a nice touch!
We arrived early at about 10am from another Pousada in Jericoacoara and our room was ready to check straight into. The room was clean and we couldn't fault it at all, it seemed it had been recently re painted etc. The bathroom was very big, warm water in the shower - which you don't get everywhere in Brazil!
The staff are all very helpful and friendly, especially Frank, who helped us with numerous things!
The pool is clean, and the gardens are lovely (except for the massive toads around at night time!!! Not a lot they can do about that i suppose!)
Good breakfast, and great central location close to restaurants and the shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Levilouicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    224
    33
    3
    3
See reviews for
162
201
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the Pousada Surfing Jeri with one of my closest friends and it was as good as a four star hotel..very clean, cozy, nice with excellent location and breakfast ! I strongly recommend the place and next time i will stay here as well!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaTabakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We've spent 16 days at Surfing Jeri and we just had a great time there.
The rooms are clean, stylish interior with a lot of dark wood, AC, fridge, safe and either balcony or patio.

The breakfast is really good and offers variety and definitely works to fuel you up with a lot of energy for a long day on the water.

The biggest benefit though is the manager (Frank) who seems to know everything and everybody in Jeri. Whatever question we had, he had very helpful advice. He also organized our transfer from the airport in Fortaleza and back and everything worked perfectly.

To put it in a nutshell: if you're looking for a really nice place to stay with really friendly staff, Surfing Jeri is the place to go! We'll be back for sure....

Room Tip: If you're a kitesurfer, I'd pick a first floor room to store your boards and bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horst H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Surfing Jeri: superb, very comfortable. Chalets are perfect for a family of 4 or 5. Swimming-pool OK for children. Personnel nice and helpful.
Really perfect for a wonderful stay in Jeri.
I hate this 200 word requirement

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilifranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I've spent 6 nights and 7 days in hotel, very nice location close to all best places, the breakfast was very good, crew is helpful and kindly, we had some issues with old towels but the fixed bringing new ones, tip: negotiate rates with owner directly and get rooms in the 1st floor.

Certainly we you will have a nice stayed.

Room Tip: get top rooms on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renatodores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2012

If you want to stay in a beautiful and quiet place surrounded by a nice garden and trees inside the "pousada"... Surfing Jeri is your option.

Tidiness, beauty, relax, typical brazilian food for breakfast,...Also recommendable buggy tours.

Thanks to Marco, Paula and the rest of the Surfing Jeri Team. It was an amazing weekend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed at surfing Jeri for 2 nights. The hotel is very nice and ideally located in the center of Jeri. Room and bathroom are big. Breakfast is very good, with a large choice of cakes. A lot of families with young kids were staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms directly on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank valpharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.2 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#9 of 24 in Jericoacoara
1,946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Residence Hotel
Blue Residence Hotel
#6 of 24 in Jericoacoara
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essenza Hotel
Essenza Hotel
#5 of 24 in Jericoacoara
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
#15 of 24 in Jericoacoara
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
#11 of 24 in Jericoacoara
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
#2 of 24 in Jericoacoara
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Surfing Jeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Surfing Jeri

Property: Pousada Surfing Jeri
Address: Rua Sao Francisco s/n, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Surfing Jeri 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a remodeled structure offering a service of quality to provide to our customers an unforgivable stay. We possess two categories of rooms: •Standard: double queen bed (or two single beds), A/C, TV, hot shower, safety box, mini-bar and terrace or little patio •Bungalow: room with wood loft, queen bed (down) and 3 single beds (in the loft), air conditioning, TV, hot water, safety box and mini-bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pousada Surfing Jeri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Surfing Jeri Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing