We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ottima accoglienza”
Review of Pousada Papaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Papaya
Ranked #8 of 107 Jericoacoara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2009

beautiful pousada ina beautiful place. the owners are wonderful, the rooms clean, the breakfast is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebebrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 225 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2008

My girlfriend and I spent five nights in Jericoacoara. We spent the first couple of nights at Pousada Papaya. The Pousada is beautiful, relaxing and very clean. They have a cute place to eat breakfast (good combination of fresh fruit, breads and juice), hammocks to lie in, and nice rooms.

We booked an apt, and were very pleased. It was a two-floor apt, with a living area on the first floor (that I think can be used for an additional bed) and then the bed was on the top floor. Lots of space, very comfortable, and we had a hammock right out front to lie in the sun.

The only minor problem was our communication with the staff. We didn't speak Portuguese (well very little), and they didn't speak any English, and we had a misunderstanding about how many nights we were staying, so we moved to another Pousada for the last couple of nights. The staff was very nice dealing with the misunderstanding and arranged to get us picked up and moved over to the other Pousada.

Overall a lovely, relaxing place to stay. We highly recommend it. Jericoacoara is a wonderful place to visit, and we would enjoy staying at Pousada Papaya again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank atwoodexplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mine88_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank ParisMouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank edmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alguns quartos tem o banheiro no andar térreo, o que pode ser um problema para alguns hospedes. Cert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WagnerEger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
#17 of 24 in Jericoacoara
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
#12 of 24 in Jericoacoara
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Maxitalia
Pousada Maxitalia
#18 of 24 in Jericoacoara
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pousada Carcara
Pousada Carcara
#1 of 107 in Jericoacoara
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Naquela Jericoacoara
Pousada Naquela Jericoacoara
#6 of 107 in Jericoacoara
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Surfing Jeri
Pousada Surfing Jeri
#4 of 107 in Jericoacoara
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Papaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Papaya

Address: Rua das Dunas 74, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Jericoacoara
Price Range: $67 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pousada Papaya opened its doors in July 2003 and is situated in a privileged position next to the largest and most famous dune in Jericoacoara (Duna Por Do Sol/Sunset Dune). We are 70 meters from the beach. The pousada is surrounded by a lovely tropical garden which is looked after by the owners, Lizge and Gianluca. We have recently remodelled and can offer four different types of accommodation. We have a cozy lounge area and a reading room. Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Papaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Papaya Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing