We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only average”
Review of Hotel Luzeiros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luzeiros
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Those who have written that this is the best hotel, or better than the Gran Marquise, are mistaken.
it is quite adequate in most respects but the rooms are smaller, the service less efficient and professional and the ingredients at breakfast not quite as good as thw Gran Marquise. The decoration of the rooms is Ikea style - furniture that may be new but is already showing its age.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwardleek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 2,263 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Rooms with enough space... Clean Baths... In front of the beach... Everything's good!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at hotel Luzeiros and everything was really great. The staff is very friendly and curteous and the hotel itself is in good shape. Everything is nice and clean and the free internet works most if the time. The breakfast is amazing, really terrific! The rooms are excellent with great views and a big bath room. The hotel also features a pool and nice work out facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volbeatrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

To start with, this is not a luxury hotel - the rooms are definitely outdated and rather spartan, elevators are slow, water keeps changing temperature mid-shower. Having said that, I really enjoyed my stay there fore business.

Wifi internet worked like a charm and allowed me to complete my pending business. Breakfast was fantastic. And the staff was not only extremely friendly (which is customary in Northeastern Brazil) but also extremely efficient (which is definitely not customary in Northeastern Brazil!). Checking in and checking out was a breeze. This was excellent, since I was in a big rush all the time I was there.

Hotel is greatly located, next to excellent restaurants, handcraft fair just accross the street, convenient for taxis, close to drugstore and supermarket, and right in from of the ocean.

I defintely recommend for business travellers and tourists alike!

Room Tip: Even though all rooms have ocean view, definitely try to get one that is directly facing the shore!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fca202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Excellent breakfast and a good restaurant. The standard of the rooms are much better than the rest of this area, feels Like European.

Stayed: September 2011
Thank Terez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a very good hotel, some rooms have really nice view (it is in front of the beach and I could hear the waves from my room). My room was clean, no tub, just shower, the amenities weren't top end, just ok. the pool is ok. The beach is not that beach from anyone's dreams, it is just ok also... The location of the hotel is good. If you wanna taste good local cuisines, try Caban do Sol and ask for "carne de sol" (typical food but not everybody like the way they cook the meat). For seafood, try Maracangalha (best in town). Another option for carne vermelha hear the hotel is Feijão de Corda.
And don't bother: it seems nobody from these restaurants like to attend solo travelers. Their plates are huge, serve 3 people, but they charge more if you ask a smaller portion. Nonsense.... Anyway, the breakfast in Luzeiros is good, not awesome, but I would like to see more fruits from the region. Maranhão has unique fruits but you can't find them at the breakfast table. It would be nice to have these fruits with simple signs with their names... So much better than the usual apples....
By the way, Luzeiros is not in front of a beach sidewalk, where you would be able to stroll along it. Actually, you will need to take a taxi if you wanna go anywhere besides the restaurants nearby (cabana do sol and feijão de corda).
And the Wi fi is free but the connection is terrible, I mean, I couldnt download anything and it took ages to send an email with a document attached.
And if you only have 1 free day, go to Raposa. It is poor but you can take a boat and see the manguezais and those amazing birds called Guará. They have this amazing shocking rose coloured feathers. And you can also try the fresh oysters in the middle of the "river". Nice experience.
All in all, you won't get amazing hotels in Sao Luís do Maranhão. That's why I would go back to Luzeiros (I hope that a very good boutique hotel is built in the near future. I still wanna visit Lençóis Maranhenses!)

Room Tip: The ninth floor is high enough to get a good view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucilaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The staff (friendly and helpful) and breakfast are exceptional, the room is good size, the bed is comfortable, clean up is ok. Facing the sea.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of the beach. Request a room in upper floors, because there is much movement in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#8 of 96 in Fortaleza
2,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seara Praia Hotel
Seara Praia Hotel
#10 of 96 in Fortaleza
1,766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 96 in Fortaleza
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mareiro Hotel
Mareiro Hotel
#16 of 96 in Fortaleza
1,498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mayor
Hotel Villa Mayor
#4 of 96 in Fortaleza
1,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
#3 of 96 in Fortaleza
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luzeiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luzeiros

Address: Avenida Beira Mar 2600 | Meireles, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-120, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
#2 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range: $92 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Luzeiros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Luzeiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luzeiros Hotel Fortaleza
Hotel Luzeiros Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing