We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Superb !””

Restaurante Jardim Do Alchymist
Ranked #34 of 6,292 Restaurants in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Find the finesse of the Italian cuisine in a space that combines comfort , culture, multi environments and a natural garden . The atmosphere is very romantic and cozy , great for a dinner for two a celebration with friends or even a wedding.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Gorgeous. Wonderful. Excellent. "Must visit"! Great location, great service, excellent/top quality food and drinks. My personal recommendation: The pan seared king prawn, The home made pumpkin ”Tortelli” and The crunchy coated flounder fish, do not miss the desert as well. Awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank rainey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ristor965, Manager at Restaurante Jardim Do Alchymist, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2015

Dear Rainey08,

Thank you for your review based on your visit to Jardim do Alchymist.

The team were really pleased you enjoyed our food and atmosphere, your recommendations were top 10.

We hope to see you in your next trip to Brasil and Forteleza.

Kind regards,

Jardim do Alchymist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 376 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Visiting Fortaleza a taxi driver suggested me a restaurant Jardim do Alchimist. A great surprise, a very unusual place in Brazil. The property evidently travelled a lot all around the Brazil to collect all that folk art, handicrafts and furniture exposed, the outcome is pleasant and you would like to stay there whole night.
The food has an evident Italian re-visited mark, opened to international and local cuisine with an important plus: it is light, creative and not overwhelmed by tons of butter/oil you can often find in the other restaurants.
I fully recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank vito k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ristor965, Manager at Restaurante Jardim Do Alchymist, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Dear Vito K,

Thank you for your kind words to describe your visit and experience at Jardim do Alchymist.

We are glad that you enjoyed not only the decoration but also the food, which make us believe we are on the right direction.

I hope in your next trip to Brasil and Fortaleza you spare a few ours of your evenings to come and revisite us again.

Kind regards,

Jardim do Alchymist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spend a week in Fortaleza last June during the football championship. One of the nights our concierge recommended us to go for dinner to the Jardim do Alchymist. What a discovery!!. This place is a paradise. The food is just fantastic even for european standards. The chef is Italian and brings the best of mediterranean cuisine to Brazil. The decor and Ambience is something we had never seen before. Spacious, full of tropical vegetation, fountains, a huge marocoan tent to chill out after dinner...There is definitelly nothing at that level in Fortaleza and we have only seen a few places so beautiful around the world. We ended up coming back twice again during our stay and tried almost everything in the fantastic menu. Its definitelly the place to go for foreign tourists looking for a classy fun place.
Congratulations to all the staff!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank zuzkakovula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ristor965, Manager at Restaurante Jardim Do Alchymist, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Dear Zuzkakovula,

First of all we would like to thank you for the kind comments you left in your 3 times visits to our restaurante during your trip to Fortaleza.

Our team was delighted to know that you have enjoyed the full experience.

We hope you have the opportunity to visit Brasil again and perhaps our restaurant during your trip.

Kind regards,

Jardim do Alchymist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Mário S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Levibf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Jardim Do Alchymist also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Jardim Do Alchymist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing