We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep only If you have to”
Review of Praiano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Praiano Hotel
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Front desk receptionist does not speak english at all, the thames restaurant is to forget about, very nice menu options but the quality of food is awfull, service is terribly slow and of course they do not speak or understand neither one word in english, 15 minutes to get drinks and average of 30/40 minutes to get food If you order by the menu so better take from buffet If available or much better eat outside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

The best thing about this Hotel is the location. The Thames restaurant is also very good. Breakfeast is ok, but could be better. I recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

An okay option, but don't expect anything too flash. Dinner in the hotel restaurant is crap and the buffet breakfast isn't much better. Free wifi and reasonably comfortable rooms. Very convenient if your bus stops here like ours did from Jericoacoara.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPSSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

This hotel was given a four-star rating, but it's far from it. I have stayed in four-star and five-star hotels in Brazil, and this one does not come close. But, it's not that bad.
The Good:
- right in front of the beach
- walking distance to some great restaurants
- very attentive service from the staff. The let us check out at a much later time because our flight back was very late
- breakfast - quite the collection
- in front of the hippie fair
- has a shop, restaurant, swimming pool with bar, ice cream parlor, and a travel agent to book your daily adventures

The Bad
- although it's in front of the beach, it's not a beach that you want to go to. It's smelly, dirty, and according to the doorman, can be dangerous. Take a cab to Praia do Fatura (about R$10)
- only floors 10 and 11 have a balcony. You want to be up there, because of the noise down below
- there was a thunderstorm one night, and when we woke up, the lobby ceiling was leaking all over the place (not what you would expect from a four-star hotel)
- almost everyday, there was something that was not working properly. However, the hotel staff did take care of everything when it broke down
- there was a cockroach in our light fixture. It had apparently been there for quite some time
- the beds are not very comfortable, and the sheets had a moldy smell to it
- the safe is going to cost you R$2/day

Notes:
- again, don't go to the beach in front of the hotel if you're looking to suntan
- the taxis will take you everywhere, but traffic is pretty bad, so plan accordingly
- beware of any hotel that says it is one block from the beach. That one block is not a safe block to be walking at night. Stay at a hotel on Avenida Beira Mar
- I paid R$274/night (about US$162). We got this price off of the internet, and it's a good thing, too, because it's much more expensive at the hotel.
- the various beaches away from the hotel are amazing, but the city leaves a lot to be desired (not very clean)

All in all, it was an enjoyable trip, but in the long run, the hotel, nor the city, would be a place that I would revisit.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SearaPraia, Gerente at Praiano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Guest


We received, through the site Trip Advisor, your comments about your stay at our hotel in January 2011.

We are sorry because we couldn´t reach all of yours expectations.

We carry through the necessary verifications, and already done the solutions.

Thanks for your understanding and thanks for the cumpliments to our staff.

We hope you can come to visit us and see all the changes we have done in our hotel.


Best Regards,

Anna Paula Bezerra
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

You don't get sleep because the noisy. I only slept two from seven nights, because of the Fortal that occurred on weekend and everyone went to this event. You can not take sunbath because there is no sunshine in the swimming pool area.
The beach in front of the hotel is polluted and smell very bad.Don't go in high season. It's crowded and the traffic is terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jane_sordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SearaPraia, Gerente at Praiano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Mrs. ,

We received, through the site Trip Advisor, your comments about your stay at our hotel in 2010 July

We are sorry because we couldn´t reach all of yours expectations but we would like to inform that we carry through the necessary verifications, and already done the possible solutions. About the Fortal, we would like to inform that it is not anymore at Beira Mar Avenue but the event occurs every year in July at a place far from our hotel.

Thanks for your understanding and we hope you can come to visit us and see all the changes we have done in our hotel. In the opportunity you can visit the others Hotel´s from our Company (Seara Praia Hotel and Ponta Mar Hotel).

Best Regards,

Anna Paula Bezerra
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2006

The Hotel Luzeiros (a block away) seems to get all the great reviews, but as far as I can tell, it doesn't have any advantage over the Praiano Palace, and the Praiano is less than half the price (US$50/night).

Pro
* Perfect location--right on the best section of the beach. (Avoid Iracema and Mucuripe beaches and stick with Meireles.)
* Spacious room with comfortable bed and good light
* Good breakfast buffet (included in the room rate, at least in my case)
* High-speed internet access in the lobby (2 computers)
* Small but nice pool and sunbathing area.
* Clean, modern decor

Con
* If you get an ocean-view room, you will hear music and other noise outside your window well into the night. But I assume this will be true of any oceanside hotel in the area.

Stayed: March 2006
6  Thank stmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Solange B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEIS SEARA L, Gerente at Praiano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.1 mi away
Seara Praia Hotel
Seara Praia Hotel
#10 of 96 in Fortaleza
1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luzeiros
Hotel Luzeiros
#7 of 96 in Fortaleza
2,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ponta Mar Hotel
Ponta Mar Hotel
#18 of 96 in Fortaleza
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mareiro Hotel
Mareiro Hotel
#17 of 96 in Fortaleza
1,468 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#8 of 96 in Fortaleza
2,011 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 96 in Fortaleza
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Praiano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praiano Hotel

Address: Avenida Beira Mar 2800 | Bairro Meireles, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-120, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fortaleza
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fortaleza
#9 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range: $70 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Praiano Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Praiano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praiano Hotel Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing