We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, Close to everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Diogo Fortaleza

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Diogo Fortaleza
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Value, Close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We spent 4 nights during the World Cup. The prices were higher than usual, but even so, it was a good value. Our room was high up (14th floor) and we had a small balcony (standing room only) with a partial ocean view. The staff at the reception (even with their limited English) were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were of decent size and very clean. The A/C and shower worked great. The best part about the hotel is the location - 1 block from the beach in Beira Mar, and there are many bars and restaurants as well convenience stores/pharmacies/ bakeries within a 5 minute walk. Most of the sights and shopping in Fortaleza are a 10-15 minute walk or a short taxi ride away. For example the 'Coco Bambu' restaurant is about a 20 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride.
While we were there, the hotel was packed as there were a lot of games in Fortaleza, but the hotel was run efficiently and we did not have to wait long for anything.
The breakfast buffet was excellent and provided many fresh and cooked options, as well as an 'omelet station'.
The one negative was a third bed in the room (in addition to our Queen bed) which they said that they could not move out (a small sofa or sofa-cum-bed would have been nice instead).
Also we had no problems with security, which was our main concern. We never felt unsafe and everyone we met were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    459
    99
    10
    15
See reviews for
320
273
42
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights . Staff speak English . Breakfast great range . Had a meal late on arrival day which was ok but eat out for choice and atmosphere . Triple room small , shower ok . Room was clean . Hotel 200 metres to beach . Stayed on 5th floor . The room was noisy , try and get a room away from the road

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

For some reason I was a bit afraid to see the hotel, but was pleasantly surprised about it. The hotel was clean, there was enough space in our room and had a nice swimming pool and excellent breakfast. There was even a person making omelettes according to your wishes in the mornings.The hotel has a great location, very close to the beach. We could even see the sea from our window although there were some buildings in front of Diogo. It was only half a minute walk to the beach and Beira Mar restaurants were close by too. Only minus was that the gym was very small and you had to pay to use it. I would go to Diogo again.

Room Tip: One of the top floors are good, and there is a view to the sea from the front side of the hotel. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3nights at this hotel over the world cup. The hotel was very organised, with security of guests highly regarded.
Located a short stroll from the beach. Reception staff speak good English and are very helpful with directions and suggestions.
Buffet breakfast had a large selection and variety.
Definitely recommend staying here

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MelsonPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portreath
Level Contributor
170 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

A good solid choice in Fortaleza but to be frank nothing special. Service at reception is good though with English speaking staff, the pool is miniscule. Our room was ok but pretty spartan and we did have a additional guest in the form of a cockroach that ran across our floor. We only used the hotel for a one night stay before leaving the following morning to go to Jericoacoara so it was ideal for purpose, I wouldnt have wanted to stay any longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M00sej00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

after 2 week in the diogo hotel we had to move to another hotel - diogo we miss you- your friendly an helpful staff- the very good breakfast - the good location-now that we see what we got in another hotel we know, where we have been. miss you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel in October 2013. Of the three hotels I stayed at during my stay in Fortaleza, this is the hotel I would choose again. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and big. A bit unnecessary with three beds though. Very nice and varied breakfast, the best I had during the 2 weeks I stayed in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frokor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.2 mi away
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
#5 of 97 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#8 of 97 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luzeiros
Hotel Luzeiros
#3 of 97 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Mayor
Hotel Villa Mayor
#6 of 97 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mareiro Hotel
Mareiro Hotel
#12 of 97 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 97 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diogo Fortaleza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diogo Fortaleza

Property: Hotel Diogo Fortaleza
Address: Avenida Monsenhor Tabosa 1716 | Praia de Meireles, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-068, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fortaleza
#8 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
#12 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diogo Fortaleza 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hotel Diogo Fortaleza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Diogo Fortaleza Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing