We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Fortaleza
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good option”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a very good option in Fortaleza. The hotel has a good location, just 02 blocks for the beach and many options close to have a meals, including restaurant, local pubs and so on. Also the breakfast has many breads and fruits. The room has a good size and was clean.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    1,259
    309
    59
    26
See reviews for
691
498
81
1,094
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I wanted to book to stay at this hotel but after calling 15 times in a row and being passed around to person after person who merely cut me off I have decided to give up. The receptionist merely put me through time after time and really didnt care if I managed to get hold of anyone which i never did. Service that begins like this can only mean staying at the hotel cannot be good so I stop here before even booking. Extremely frustrating customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barueri, SP
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Check-in is confusing, there is no organization of queues and apparently everybody is a VIP for I was systematically bypassed while waiting. I shall remember this on my next trip while choosing the hotel. Room is OK on the basic side, internet connection at the room is both slow and firefly style. The bathroom is Spartan with a good shower but the soap is so small that seems adequate for Lilliputians - buy a soap or brings yours. Localization is OK. People is nice and smiling but lack professional training and so the impression of service is that it is conducted by dilettantes with good will. Breakfast buffet OK with spoons missing (they are coming in a minute sir) and extremely low quality sweeteners and odd tasting yogurts. Booking.com that was a bad hotel classification that induced me to a bad choice. Should I continue to trust you?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A very bad experience.
Bad staff, not clean, they didn't let me take my girl-friend to my place, even if i Had a double room, just because i Had hosted in a different day my brother.
So i Had to change hotel, but not having my money back.a real shame, they have ruined my vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomm_rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice hotel, clean and cozy bedrooms, very nice breakfast, near the beach of Meirelles and not that expensive. They have rooms with real couple beds (not two single beds wrapped together). Don't miss the Fish Market, just two blocks near on the beach, where you can buy and eat shrimp and lobster at very good prices!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the end of the corridors to runaway from noisy people waiting for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio_Martello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was very impressed by the Comfort Hotel Fortaleza. The location is excellent, just 2 blocks from one of the main beaches and 1-2 blocks from a number of good and affordable restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful and speak serviceable to fluent English. The breakfast buffet is plentiful the quality of the food pretty good. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the internet (for which there was a small fee) was reliable and reasonably fast. We were there for 4 days and felt the whole time that we were getting 4-star service at a 3-star price.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the less street noise you'll have to deal with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelerTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Its hard when you go on business to a tourist destination. The pace is different and so are the expectations on the hotels and services.
This hotel obviously is tourist guest oriented and the location is accordingly next to the beach.
Expect noise from outside your door and long waiting elevators.
As my trip was short noticed, I booked a "budget" room: small and facing beach's opposite side.
For 2 nights, it was ok.
There are more pleasant rooms, beach sighted, if you afford them.
Breakfast is fair and surprisingly calm. At least before 8a.m.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luzeiros
Hotel Luzeiros
#7 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#9 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,936 reviews
1.2 mi away
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
#4 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seara Praia Hotel
Seara Praia Hotel
#8 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Othon Palace Fortaleza
Othon Palace Fortaleza
#12 of 95 in Fortaleza
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Fortaleza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Fortaleza

Property: Comfort Hotel Fortaleza
Address: Rua Frei Mansueto 160, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60175-070, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fortaleza
#14 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Fortaleza 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Fortaleza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fortaleza Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing