We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Fortaleza
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Rooms are sapcious, good breakfast buffet and a very nice location, a block from the beach . Walking distance (3 blocks) from nightly "craft fair". Safe neighboorhood.

Room Tip: The rooms located on the extremities of each floor are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    1,244
    307
    58
    26
See reviews for
682
493
79
1,082
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
233 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Although rooms need some painting and refurbishing, and ammenities are scarce (they're clean anyway), general opinion on this hotel is OK. 100 m. away from the sea side, decent rooms, good quality/price ratio, wide breakfast selection (however without croissant, I don't quite understand how most of Brazilian hotels do not offer this humble delikatesse). However it's far from Centro Cívico (downtown) and cathedral (solved by a short and cheap taxi run). Wifi works properly in the rooms as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAZIL
Level Contributor
354 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We left our luggage and went to beachpark. They were professional labeling it all and providing tickets and smiles. There was a mistake made by the reservation agency which Hotel took no fault but arranged everything necessary to solve it.
Room was clean, air conditioning working in silence, partial sea view and as always massive with two queen size beds. Bathroom like new with everything working. The room was essential to organize luggage after 3 days in Cumbuco.
I didn't like the TV set because it was 20 inches and old style. Isn't it time for a new flat screen?
Best part as always: Huge breakfast!
Room cost: R$180.
We were a couple and a 7 yo kid.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandreBorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

A very hospitable hotel, with very good service and spacious rooms.
Although it is clear that this is not a 5 star hotel, it is a very good choice for someone looking for a good deal in quality x price. The room was always VERY clean, the bed was great and the staff very efficient.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location is fine and the price is relatively cheap (we paid around R$200 reais a night) but the hotel itself is really run down and the service is not good.

The front desk can get very busy and I found that the staff will help someone else while in the middle of talking to you. Comfort pre-approves a charge for the full visit plus 30% extra on your credit card which I found unnecessary and not the case at other franchise hotels in the city.

The breakfast is really bad. The juices were old and I'd say about 60-70% of the cakes and other breads etc. should have been thrown out because they were old as well. Kind of leaves you wondering what's safe to eat at breakfast. There's no veranda and the windows open only a little if you're not a fan of airconditioning.

We also stayed at the Mercury down the road which was a little cheaper and the service was much friendlier, the hotel room was newer with a veranda, kitchenette and generally more pleasant environment. If you're looking at this price range and area, I'd recommend the Mercury over the Comfort.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Good location, very clean, great breakfast and good price..

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kakaumiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

I've spent just a couple of nights at Comfort, but I can say it was a good hotel.

Staff is polite. Rooms are very good. There is a good restaurant with a very nice breakfast.

The only drawback was the wi-fi. Signal quality was very low at the room I've stayed (1712), which forced me to ask for a cable-based connection.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sellaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luzeiros
Hotel Luzeiros
#6 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,084 reviews
1.2 mi away
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
#3 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,357 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#9 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seara Praia Hotel
Seara Praia Hotel
#8 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Othon Palace Fortaleza
Othon Palace Fortaleza
#13 of 95 in Fortaleza
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Fortaleza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Fortaleza

Property: Comfort Hotel Fortaleza
Address: Rua Frei Mansueto 160, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60175-070, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fortaleza
#14 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Fortaleza 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Fortaleza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fortaleza Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing