We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment with seaview”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Brasil Tropical
Ranked #18 of 96 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Nothing fancy. We had the top floor apartment which enjoyed. Breakfast ok.
I would stay in one of the bigger apartments again. But it is not much of a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 888 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2009

My partner and I travelled to Fortaleza on recommendation from a friend and we were both wholly disappointed with the trip. Meireles beach was far from the fantastic North Brazil beaches we were expecting and we had to take a taxi to go to another beach "Praia Furtura" on which we were advised from a local bar tender.
The hotel was basic and the hotel staff were unhelpful.
Fortaleza itself is very expensive for tourists yet the local people are so poor we literally had people begging us for food at our dinner table.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DanDans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: estuve en piso 19 creo que es el aconsejable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jorge592015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil Tropical R, Gerente at Hotel Brasil Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ErnandoFerraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cleonir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil Tropical R, Gerente at Hotel Brasil Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rafaela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil Tropical R, Gerente at Hotel Brasil Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Yluskacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil Tropical R, Gerente at Hotel Brasil Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#8 of 96 in Fortaleza
2,061 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
#3 of 96 in Fortaleza
1,605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mayor
Hotel Villa Mayor
#4 of 96 in Fortaleza
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Fortaleza
Comfort Hotel Fortaleza
#13 of 96 in Fortaleza
2,890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luzeiros
Hotel Luzeiros
#6 of 96 in Fortaleza
2,263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carmel Express Hotel
Carmel Express Hotel
#22 of 96 in Fortaleza
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brasil Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brasil Tropical

Address: Avenida da Abolicao 2323 | Meireles, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-075, Brazil (Formerly Nobile Suites Brasil Tropical)
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fortaleza
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range: $67 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Brasil Tropical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best in Meireles Beach, Brasil Tropical Hotel is the one chosen by the city's cultural place for productions, such as film and dance festivals and artists coming to perform in Fortaleza. The restaurant has its own attraction and charm. A traditional self-service services for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Location: Located at Meireles Beach, just only one block from the Handicraft Market and meters away from the Metal Bridge and the Dragão do Mar Cultural Centre, a colorful and amazing place full of bars, restaurants, cinemas and theater. Brazil Tropical Hotel hosts a versatile convention centre in a privilegie area for all kind of event that includes 03 meeting rooms that can be divided foa a 200 people capacity. The meeting and conference center also has a support room for secretary and just amazing for small and reserved meetings. Stylish restaurant serving brazilian and internacional cuisine. Our Chefs are award winners and quite prepared to serve the best brazilian and international cuisine in an amazing enviroment, rocked with live music in the dinning time. Breakfast: 06:30am to 10:00am - Sliced bread with butter/jam/honey, cheese, meat, croissants, sandwiches, pastries, rolls, fruit juice and various hot beverages and gourmet show cooking omelette and tapioca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brasil Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nobile Suites Brasil Tropical Hotel Fortaleza
Hotel Brasil Tropical Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing