We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antigo
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
239 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very well done”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is one of the nicer HI Express properties a person can find. Rooms were very clean and spacious and the rest of the hotel was very clean and nicely designed. Within walking distance of The Refuge which is a great place to eat and drink. Also close to fast food and grocery stores. Bravo and well done to the staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. Your comments will be shared with the staff. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
10
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
367 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was the second time I have stayed here. Once again a great friendly and helpful staff.
The facility is spotless and comfortable. One of the best HIE that I stay in.
Location is good and far enough of the highway not to hear the traffic. The Refugee restaurant is near by with several other choices available. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this ultra nice review! We are glad you enjoy staying with us while your in the Antigo area. We looke forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff was very nice & helpful. Stayed for a full week. Clean rooms & pool area. Rented the meeting room for a family gathering (cheap in the evenings). Would stay again. Breakfast was good & replenished often. Handicap room was huge. Parking lot was well kept during the snowfall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank witonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for writing such kinds words. Your comments will be shared with the staff. They work hard to make sure our guests are happy. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

There are few hotels to select from in Antigo. I have stayed at a couple and this is the best in town. It is close to our office which makes it convenient and since Antigo is not a large town it is close to everything has to offer. This location follows the Holiday Express motif. Updated rooms, clean bedding, flat screen, updated bath. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast is the same you find at any other. The eggs, bread and rolls are always fresh. Coffee is hot and fresh each morning.

Room Tip: The blinds work well to keep out the lights around the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. You kind words will be shared with the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

That pretty much covers what we look for in a hotel! We were pleasantly surprised to come across these suites when we were traveling to the area for a funeral - the double queen kids' suite worked out great for us and our bigger family - kids love the bunk beds and playstation (they have games at the front desk - just ask). The bunk beds were in a separate room which was great for the younger kids to go to bed before we did. There was a mini-fridge and microwave in our room which we did use. Several retail stores near the hotel to pick up anything you need. Our room was very clean, breakfast was great and the area was well-attended. When we called to book our room, the employee we talked to was very helpful and made sure we got the best rate.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HavekKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review! The kids suites are perfect while traveling with the little ones! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your family again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Up for a Bantam Hockey tournament in Antigo. Staff was VERY nice, and not judgemental. Super clean. Good breakfast. Located near many amenities . We would recommend this hotel to our other teams coming to Antigo for tournaments.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrauBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for this great review. We hope to see you in Antigo again for your next Hockey Tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have stayed at the various hotels/motels in Antigo over the years and I by far prefer the Holiday Inn Express. The daytime front desk employees and the breakfast attendant are friendly, the property is well maintained and the rooms are clean, comfortable and modern.

I know there are cheaper rates at the Super 8 and America's Best Inn, but the decor and maintenance of these hotels are not as desirable and so I continue to go back to the Holiday Inn Express. I may pay more for a room than I need to in Antigo, but my stay is always comfortable and reliable and I'm fine paying the premium for that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookynTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie M, Assistant Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank You so much for all of your kind words! I will be sure to pass this on to everyone. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! Thank You for your Business!!!

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigo
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Antigo
Super 8 Antigo
#1 of 4 in Antigo
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inn Antigo
24.1 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Edge of Night Motel
#3 of 4 in Antigo
11 reviews
23.9 mi away
Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Address: 2407 Neva Road, Antigo, WI 54409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Antigo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Antigo, WI, the gateway to the Northwoods! The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 45 and just minutes away from all that the Northwoods has to offer. During your visit to the Antigo area, take in some of the local attractions such as stock car races at the Langlade County Speedway, over 500 miles of snowmobile trails and ATV trails suitably located just outside the hotel doors, and great hunting and fishing areas. Business travelers looking for lodging in Antigo, WI will be pleased with our ideal setting. The Holiday Inn Express Antigo is near many corporate locations, including Volm Bag Co, Waukesha Bearings, Merit Gear, and Amron. The Holiday Inn Express Antigo offers free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access and a meeting room with seating for 80, as well as a 24-hour business center. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Antigo, take some time to relax in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Hotel facilities also include a 24-hour fitness center and game room. Check out the finest in hotels that Antigo has to offer and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing