We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Nearby Hotels
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$91
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$63
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prairie Motel(Merrill)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Stewart Inn(Wausau)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
42
33
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
33
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront deskstayed herebunk bedsbowling alleycinnamon rollsnice hotelextra roomyogurtnice poolsmall fridgeenjoyed our staya great staybusiness triprooms are cleanhot tubantiguo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was the second time I have stayed here. Once again a great friendly and helpful staff.
The facility is spotless and comfortable. One of the best HIE that I stay in.
Location is good and far enough of the highway not to hear the traffic. The Refugee restaurant is near by with several other choices available. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this ultra nice review! We are glad you enjoy staying with us while your in the Antigo area. We looke forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff was very nice & helpful. Stayed for a full week. Clean rooms & pool area. Rented the meeting room for a family gathering (cheap in the evenings). Would stay again. Breakfast was good & replenished often. Handicap room was huge. Parking lot was well kept during the snowfall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank witonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for writing such kinds words. Your comments will be shared with the staff. They work hard to make sure our guests are happy. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

There are few hotels to select from in Antigo. I have stayed at a couple and this is the best in town. It is close to our office which makes it convenient and since Antigo is not a large town it is close to everything has to offer. This location follows the Holiday Express motif. Updated rooms, clean bedding, flat screen, updated bath. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast is the same you find at any other. The eggs, bread and rolls are always fresh. Coffee is hot and fresh each morning.

Room Tip: The blinds work well to keep out the lights around the building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Business46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. You kind words will be shared with the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

That pretty much covers what we look for in a hotel! We were pleasantly surprised to come across these suites when we were traveling to the area for a funeral - the double queen kids' suite worked out great for us and our bigger family - kids love the bunk beds and playstation (they have games at the front desk - just ask). The bunk beds were in a separate room which was great for the younger kids to go to bed before we did. There was a mini-fridge and microwave in our room which we did use. Several retail stores near the hotel to pick up anything you need. Our room was very clean, breakfast was great and the area was well-attended. When we called to book our room, the employee we talked to was very helpful and made sure we got the best rate.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HavekKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review! The kids suites are perfect while traveling with the little ones! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your family again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Up for a Bantam Hockey tournament in Antigo. Staff was VERY nice, and not judgemental. Super clean. Good breakfast. Located near many amenities . We would recommend this hotel to our other teams coming to Antigo for tournaments.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrauBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for this great review. We hope to see you in Antigo again for your next Hockey Tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews