We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antigo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I made a last minute reservation over the phone with Ethan at the front desk. Handled it great and got me a room at a good rate. The room was up to HIE standards, the breakfast was good and all was clean. From what I can tell this is the only decent motel in town. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Fortyplusoutayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank You for taking the time for your feedback and all the kind words you shared on this website. We are also very glad to hear Ethan took good care of you and made you feel comfortable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you stay. Thank You Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 85 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family stayed here for two nights the beginning of August. The staff was friendly and the hotel grounds were well maintained. We stayed in two different rooms, a standard and a suite, and the rooms were reasonably priced. Both rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The beds were also comfortable and provided a good night’s sleep. The breakfast included many options including pancakes, eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, cereal, etc... After this and my previous trip here, it is now the only place I would stay when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tallbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were in Antigo to attend a wedding and stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of the groom's parents. The rate was reasonable and the hotel, which appears new, was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. (I have Celiac disease and often cannot eat anything at this sort of serve-yourself breakfast, but walked away satisfied that I had a well-rounded meal.) The room was lovely, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioner was quiet. My only slight complaint was that the bathroom light and fan were on the same switch making use of the bathroom at any time of day, a bit noisy. Overall, we would stay here again if need be.

Room Tip: I don't think you could get a bad room as the hotel is not surrounded by any noise-making entiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunthirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have stayed and the Holiday Inn Express many times, most recently in May 2012 and have always found the hotel to be very clean and an outstanding place to stay. It is close to many shopping options and there are some nice restaurants nearby. They also have a very nice pool and they have an abundant breakfast each morning.

Every time I visit the Antigo area I always plan on staying at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We ended up staying here unexpectedly due to storms and power outages at our family cabin. What a pleasant surprise! The rate was very reasonable, the staff was very helpful, and the room was very nice. We will definitely stay here again if we need to and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The HIE in Antigo is the newest hotel in town, but there are only a few hotels to choose from. We drove past most of the others, and we were glad we picked the HIE, as the others all looked quite old & dated from the outside. The view of Walmart wasn't spectacular, but Walmart was close enough to walk to for goodies, etc.

We spent four nights in this hotel, and were treated like family. The staff were absolutely the friendliest folks we have ever encountered at any hotel and we have stayed at many. Many thanks to Janine (or was it Jeannie?) at the front desk and also the ladies who prepared breakfast in the mornings.

The housekeeping staff kept our room in immaculate condition during our stay, but then the entire hotel was amazingly clean. Our "suite" was large & comfortable with a microwave & refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and the room wasn't noisy, except for Saturday evening when some real "party people" occupied the room next door. One call to the front desk and everything was quiet after that.

Breakfasts were rather typical free hotel fare, but everything was hot & fresh. The cinnamon rolls were a pleasant surprise.

Should we return to Antigo, there's no doubt we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colorado_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I've stayed in a bunch of Holiday Inns, Hampton Inns, and Best Westerns. This ranks among the top simply because it is so new and nice. There is no dirt, grime, or dinginess anywhere. The rooms have nice new flat screen tvs and in-wall heater/ACs that do not make too much noise, but will definitely keep you warm at night through the cold Wisconsin Winter.

The breakfast was good - definitely try the instant pancake making machine. The pancakes it spits out are pretty good!

If I had to fault the place, it would be with the newspaper. I love getting a newspaper bright and early. But the newspaper guy didn't seem to deliver it until 9 or 10am! This is more likely the newspaper deliveryman's fault than the hotel's, but the hotel should put some pressure on that guy!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigo
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Antigo
Super 8 Antigo
#1 of 4 in Antigo
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Antigo
24 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Best Western Wittenberg Inn
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Edge of Night Motel
#3 of 4 in Antigo
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo

Address: 2407 Neva Road, Antigo, WI 54409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Antigo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antigo
Price Range: $88 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Antigo, WI, the gateway to the Northwoods! The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 45 and just minutes away from all that the Northwoods has to offer. During your visit to the Antigo area, take in some of the local attractions such as stock car races at the Langlade County Speedway, over 500 miles of snowmobile trails and ATV trails suitably located just outside the hotel doors, and great hunting and fishing areas. Business travelers looking for lodging in Antigo, WI will be pleased with our ideal setting. The Holiday Inn Express Antigo is near many corporate locations, including Volm Bag Co, Waukesha Bearings, Merit Gear, and Amron. The Holiday Inn Express Antigo offers free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access and a meeting room with seating for 80, as well as a 24-hour business center. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Antigo, take some time to relax in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Hotel facilities also include a 24-hour fitness center and game room. Check out the finest in hotels that Antigo has to offer and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing