We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, waterpark is very nice for kids but rooms are pathetic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suites Beach Park Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Aquiraz
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed at the Acqua which is the newer hotel and from what we heard better than the first one. Service is good if a bit slow. Lots of smiles and politeness all over as typical of that part of Brazil but if you look strictly as hotel service it is 3 stars standard. Given that you pay over R$1000/day for a combo of room/breakfast/dinner it is quite expensive. More so than Orlando...
Food is very good for a buffet.
But it is great for kids. There are a number of attractions for them and they really enjoy it. Make it three days with one for a drive in a 4WD around the area.
Room as mentioned above is pathetic, 2 star furniture, 2 star bathroom. Very clean though.

Room Tip: go in low season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thefoureyedpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel charges 450usd for a room with breakfast, dinner and passes to the waterpark, and on top of that they charge extra $6 a day for wi-fii, food and beverage the rest of the day is ridiculusly expensive. When we were there 3 of the 9 moderate and radical attaractions were closed for maintenance. They dont tell you in advance they will be closing attractions. So we asked for a reinbursment. But was useless, they do not understand customer service, they were unresponsive. We payed 5 days and were finished with the park in 2. We wanted to leave early and I wanted to get the 3 nightreinbursment but they just do not reimburse at all. Once you pay, you are in. The food is good, but the dinner area is full of children shouting, loud music, and full of people talking very loudly . Brazilians are loud. Cannot take a nap eaither, the swimingpool has hosts shouting through speakers all day long.

Room Tip: Don't go. Nevertheless if you want to try it, ask for a room far, far away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Inspite of the price, we enjoyed the spacy suite-like rooms. The room had a King sized bed and a couchbed, a microwave and a refrigerator. The bathroom was ok and very clean.
Food was great , but very expensive. The pool area was ok, but could use some refurbishing. The beach is the best in Fortaleza, one of the very rare areas that you can lie around in without being disturbed by vendors or undesired company. I recommend this hotel highly for its tranquile and beautiful location, specially if you are travelling with kids who can enjoy the next-door waterpark.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatySalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at the Aqua side of the resort, the standard room was clean and very confortable, we breakfast and diiner included as well as entrance to the Aqua Park (which is the main reason for staying at this resort). Our 5 year old just loved the aqua park and there are plenty of slides for adults too, but kids enjoy it the most. Food is quite pricey at the park and not very good.
My wife and I certainly expected more from the diner buffet. It had a lot of options but most dishes were bland and subpar for a resort of this price range.
The staff is wonderful, very helpful and polite.
The beach is quite stunning but the sea is kind of rough and not recomended for swimming.
We stayed for a week, but 5 days would have been enough.

Room Tip: Ceará is sunny most of the year, so go there on the low season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlopardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Two weeks ago I went with my family (my sister, my brother in law, 2 adults nephews and a grand nephew), and the hotel is wonderful. The staff was very friendly, the room was very spacious and clean and the food is outstanding, every nigth there was some atraction like dance, comedy show, luau at the beach.
They take care of the children, there are many lifeguards around the pool and didn´t permit children alone at the beach, only with relatives or chaperons.
The beach is very clean, with many palm trees, and the weather in this part of Brazil is very good around the year. July is winter in Brazil, but in northeast region is hot e dry around the year.
This is a place where you can forget the real world.
Maria Aparecida

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Went here back in 2000 for my honeymoon.....it was paradise. Now in 2010 it is showing signs of its age, but is still a great place, especially with kids. The place was pretty pricey, but at least we had breakfast and dinner inclded (both great) and free access to the water park next door which was the best part. As hotel guests there were no lines to get in and we had access at any time. The kids club even take your kids to the park in the mornings before the park opens....and our kids had a blast (I did too)!!
The pool and facilities are excellent and it was a very relaxing place. The beach in front of the hotel is nice but careful what time you go, because at high tide there is a sudden drop in the water depth.....low tide is excellent for the kids. You can get beach buggies on the beach (haggle with them though) and they will take you to the dunes and freshwater lakes where you have natural water slides (the locals are very inventive)!!
The city and its infamous market are a bit of a trek but worth going once at least. Overall a great trip, stil a nice hotel, but a little pricey.............but the Brazil is getting expensive!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkyMarkDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I went twice this year to fortaleza. One of them I got myself and my family (3 boys - 1yr, 4yr and 9yr) into Beach Park resorts.

There are nice things to do for all of us. I had great time, so as my sons and wife.

we could choose, any time, into one of the best beaches, pools (small ones, but nice), beach park funs, sports, sand rides, and so on.

The resort option I got included breackfast and dinner. I think that is the best way to go.

They offer baby sitter and doctors (our youngest needed some medical attention). we had no trouble getting into a local doctor and getting the medicine. It didn´t disturbe our vacation.

It´s a little bit expensive, but it values each cent.

Room Tip: Get a room 2nd floor or over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aquiraz hotels
1.1 mi away
Aqua Ville Resort
Aqua Ville Resort
#7 of 16 in Aquiraz
685 reviews
6.6 mi away
Dom Pedro Laguna
Dom Pedro Laguna
#2 of 16 in Aquiraz
585 reviews
5.2 mi away
Laguna Blu Hotel
Laguna Blu Hotel
#11 of 16 in Aquiraz
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Palace Apart Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pier85 Hotel
Pier85 Hotel
#13 of 16 in Aquiraz
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acqua Beach Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Beach Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Beach Park Resort

Address: Via Local 27 Lado Impar | Porto das Dunas, Aquiraz, State of Ceara 61700-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Aquiraz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aquiraz
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aquiraz
Price Range: $207 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Beach Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Park Complex is a tourism and leisure structure situated 15 minutes away from the city of Fortaleza, in Ceara. Here, there are 180,000 square meters of fun and excitement, which annually attract around 800,000 tourists. It is a conglomerate with three main areas: Aqua Park, which is the first and largest water park in Latin America, the Beach Park Suites Resort, a seafront resort hotel, with 182 apartments and a complete service and leisure infrastructure, situated in an annex to the park, and the Beach, a leisure and tourism area equipped with shops, restaurants, bars and attractions for all tastes and ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Suites Beach Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Park Hotel Aquiraz
Suites Beach Park Resort Brazil/Aquiraz, Ceara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing