We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your not in the program, you're nothing!”
Review of Club Med Trancoso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Trancoso
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Trancoso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The place is beautiful. The cliffs to the beach are lovely, great facilities, good food variety. However if, God forbid, you should want a coke (or anything else for that matter) to take to your room, which is not included in the all included option, there is simply no way of getting one. And staff seem to be befuddled by this request and yoiu keeo being referred from one to the other nad nothing happens. Internet sucks - better not be there with communication needs. On the other hand, tourist guides are very knowledgeable and pleasant, as long as you speak Portuguese.

Room Tip: Rooms are all similar in separate building with 4 or more rooms, some of them can be quite far away...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jose Alvaro d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
There are newer reviews for Club Med Trancoso
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Really worth, even though it is expensive. Good food, excellent activities to the kids, beautiful beach and different experiences for adults like circus. We went in a low season to avoid the crowd. The beach is not very easy with kids as the sea is dangerous.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdallah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed a week at Club Med Trancoso. We really enjoy each single detail of our stay. GOs are very nice and friendly, our kids also enjoyed the Mini Club and all activities.
Food is amazing, (you must try the Chocolate bread) and all activities are well planned.
Trully Club Med experience. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfujiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We went there for a family vacation trip. The area is gorgeous and the property well kept. Food was good (though not spectacular), mostly basic brazilian food. As expected, lots of small children. The main building is far from the beach; there is a steep ladder leading to the beach; that is not an easy way for small kids or elderly people (not to mention handicapped people). There is a shuttle van, but it ran only on an hourly basis. Service in general was fair, but heterogeneous. Some attentive personnel; others badly trained. Entertainement and GO were good; typical Club Med style. Rooms were simple, but good. The resort is far from the villages, and a taxi is needed to get there. Overall, a relaxing beach scapeway. Families with (not very) small children would probably be the best guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acukiert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed for a week with my wife at Club Med Trancoso and we enjoyed very much! GOs are friendly and always are keen to make your stay joyful.
Rooms are spacious and have no much choice of channels on tv. Anyway, we were not there to watch tv. We knew before we go, but rooms could have bathtubs. Overall, rooms are nice and clean.
Swimming pool is very nice and staff is always there to get your order.
Food is OK with plenty of option. Nothing more than OK. The environment is nice and GOs also can join you for dinner.
The view is just fantastic! From the cliffs, the view is so nice that you will take so many pictures and it is a breath taking scenary. The golf course is very beautiful too! Signature hole, the 14th, is the best one!
The downside of this resort during my visit was the slow service for dinner in the menu based restaurant. As the hotel was not full enough to open the buffet restaurant, the only option was a la carte restaurant (but this fact was OK for me). Another thing I did not enjoy was the internet fee, which was 100 reais for the week (as I needed for my work purposes).

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ivandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent hotel with children. For a Family with children the highest point is the mini club. The GO´s are clever and likable, activities are diverse and enternaining. The food is excelent, activities throught the resort diverse and staff very well trained. On top of all of that there is the clud med experience, interacting with the GO´s and other guests.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southtraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a very nice place located in on of the most beautiful beaches in Brazil. The atmosphere is calm and funny at the same time. GO's are everywhere helping with you with anything you may need. Rooms are just OK, not very fancy and bathrooms quite simple. The highlights of this resort are the several activities and sports that you can practice and learn. Food is quite good. Because the hotel is on top of a hill called "falesias" the beach is not at the same level as the resort and you need to walk a bit to get there. However, they have a nice bar linked to the resort and drinks there are also complimentary. Staff is very professional and well trained. The road around the Village is terrible, so I suggest you just leave the resort when going back home. Just beside the hotel there is a wonderful golf club. Overall is a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the main area of the resort where are the restaurants and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Murilo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trancoso
2.5 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 13 in Trancoso
386 reviews
2.7 mi away
Estrela D'Agua
Estrela D'Agua
#2 of 13 in Trancoso
343 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aldeia do Sol
Aldeia do Sol
#10 of 13 in Trancoso
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
#5 of 13 in Trancoso
198 reviews
3.4 mi away
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
#7 of 13 in Trancoso
243 reviews
6.1 mi away
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
#2 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Trancoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Trancoso

Address: Fazenda Taipe Trancoso Km 18 | Porto Seguro, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45810-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Trancoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Trancoso
#3 Luxury Hotel in Trancoso
#3 Spa Hotel in Trancoso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trancoso
Price Range: $292 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Trancoso 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a coconut grove well away from the tourist roads, the thatched roofs of the Village's Bungalows are like a relaxing haven perching on superb cliff tops. Down below, a long sandy beach runs along the ocean's edge, a sight that can also be enjoyed from the neighboring golf course. The place is teeming with wildlife, with sloths clinging to the branches and multicolored parrots setting the sometimes wild, sometimes peaceful pace of nature, in a subtle Brazilian blend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Trancoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Trancoso Hotel Trancoso
Trancoso Club Med
Club Med Trancoso Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing