We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estrela D'Agua
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Gordo(Trancoso)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casas da Vila(Trancoso)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel da Praca(Trancoso)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
275
69
18
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
69
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute taxi ridebeach barhoneymoondecorationpousadabahia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 369 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2009

This review is long overdue. My husband and I stayed at Estrela d'Agua last year for a week in May at the recommendation of a Brazilian friend. We were a little nervous at first, because we could not find many reviews or photos of the beach, but once we arrived we were more than impressed. The beach is stunning, and far enough away from the center of Trancoso that it is fairly private. The resort was beautifully landscaped, quiet, and felt safe. We loved our room and bathroom, and enjoyed our private deck with cabana and pool, although the main pool was also beautiful. The breakfast spread was huge, with an incredible variety of fruits and sweet and savory treats. We ordered lunch and drinks almost every day at the beach, which were just fine, and the beach staff was attentive and helpful--they even prepared some Bahian off-menu items for us. Usually at least one staff member was available during the day who spoke reasonably good English. We took a cab almost every night into Trancoso to the Quadrado for dinner (much better than dinner at the pousada), shopping, and walking around. We also hit up the Quadrado one afternoon for a great buffet-style (pay by the pound) lunch and some sightseeing. Note that the car trip from the airport at Puerto Seguro is rather long, and includes a ferry trip.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizpoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

Trancoso is an amazing pace, very cool and quite and vip place.
Estrela is one of the best hotel in Brasil. everything is in wood, with textiles blue and white and the walls out of the buildings of the rooms are red. You breath peace everywhere.
Theservice is perfect, they change towels 2 times a day. The rooms ar evry clean and comfortable, all with air codnition and inside of a wonderful garden. he hotel has 2 swimming pool and you ahve a delicious breakfast with everything you can think!The hotel is right in front of the nativo beach: beautiful. The service is great they bring you everything you need in the beach or in the restaurant which is between the swimming pool and the beach. You need to get the taxy to go to the quadrato which is 1 km far and the cab is 15 reais (quite expensive in comprison of the distance) but you never regrat to be right in fornt of a great beach.Etsrela de agua doesn't have streets and no car inside the hotel, you have just sand, wood and the songs of the birds and the waves of the ocean: amazing!!!It's a realais chateux, you know what I mean. Trust me it's agorgeous hotel and I'm a demanding client who travels a lot all over the world.Great for a romantic journey.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sole72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2007

The Estrela D'Agua is a charming pousada on a quiet stretch of beach less than 1km from Trancoso. The grounds, including the pool and beach area are beautifully landscaped. Our room was really comfortable and tastefully decorated; we particularly liked our private terrace complete with hammock.

The breakfast is really extensive and we ordered snacks from the beach bar during the day which were just okay. We never ate dinner at the pousada because we never saw anyone else in the restaurant and worried that was an indication of the quality!

Going to Transcoso every night for dinner was nice, although I thought the R$30 round-tip taxi fare was excessive (less than 1km each way) but there are no other options ... although it sounds close, I wouldn't suggest navigating the beach or road to town after dark. The selection of restaurants is fine for an average-length trip and the town is charming, just like the pousada.

The beach is really beautiful with lots of palm trees and nice scenery. There did not seem to be many opportunities for activities other than beach lounging around Trancoso, so if you are interested in water or land activities, best to bring your own equipment! Also, don't expect to encounter much English, although there was always one person working at reception during normal hours who spoke English.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Brasil07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pousada Estrela... T, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estrela D'Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews