We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Trancoso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2006

What a fantastic place to get away from it all! After flying 33-hours from Singapore, we were not sure what to expect. Dazed and confused, we arrived through the gates of Villas de Trancoso to find paradise: thatched villa's, marble swimming pool with bar, grassy courtyard with tropical flowers and birds and then finally, the private beach with fluffy chairs and a cool breeze! (How they got the cool breeze for us, I'll never know!) The awesome staff met us with 'Grande' Caparinas (as requested) and we settled into the Bahia way of life: relax, eat, relax, beach, eat, golf and relax. Galen and his team made sure that we were taken care of from the beginning, to the end, of our entire holiday. Living in the tropics already, I didn’t think that the beaches of Thailand and Malaysia could be topped, but with the villas, food, beach and staff, they were soundly beaten! We will be heading back in 2007! Check it out at: [--] Thank you Villas de Trancoso for an amazing time!

PS-Practice your Portugese, it will impress the cooks and get you extra homemade cakes in the morning!

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Dflerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Villas de Trancoso Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 386 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2006

Trancoso is a small Village in the South of Bahia. I have been there tree times and had a good experience. The first time I stayed at Estrela D'agua, great hotel by the beach, but the beach area was too crowded, they have a bar and Restaurant there.

The second time we stayed at Villas de Trancoso ( [-] . It is right in the beach and they have only 5 Villas. There we found the privacy and service that we were looking for. Great Staff, thanks to Renata!!

We tried few restaurants, Cacau and Capim Santo are defenitily the best.

For daily trips we suggest Espelho beach, it is a long way to get there but worth seeing. Watch the tide and plan to be there when is low.

3  Thank thetraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2006

This is an incredible little Villa Hotel. Galen and Miranda are the owners. Miranda is from Brazil and Galen is from the US. They are sincere, fun, thoughtful and gracious. The property itself is fabulous. We have given the Villas an A+ in service, food, accomadations, cleanliness and activities. The grounds are lush and well kept. The Villas are roomy and clean with cool Mosquito netting over the beds. The baths are large and clean. There is even a safe in the generous closet. The white marble pool is clean and sparkles. Miranda cooked savory traditional Brazilian dishes. The village of Trancoso was a huge treat. Very quait and Carmel-by-the-seaish in a tropical way. I found this property on the web at My Brazilian Beach. I was a little worried what we would find........forget that!!! I would have to say this place is better in many ways than other places we have stayed like Villa D'Este, The Inn at Spanish Bay, and the Post Ranch Inn. I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vinelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Longe da piscina! As vilas são deliciosas...
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank João Bosco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HZPACO, Gerente at Villas de Trancoso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos os quartos são ímpares e dispõem de ar condicionado, televisão LCD, tela mosquiteiro, cofre, a...
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLMoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HZPACO, Gerente at Villas de Trancoso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Arieli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HZPACO, Gerente at Villas de Trancoso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trancoso
0.2 mi away
Estrela D'Agua
Estrela D'Agua
#2 of 13 in Trancoso
343 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aldeia do Sol
Aldeia do Sol
#10 of 13 in Trancoso
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
#4 of 13 in Trancoso
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Toko Village
Toko Village
#4 of 95 in Porto Seguro
817 reviews
1.0 mi away
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
#6 of 13 in Trancoso
245 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pousada Bahia Bonita
Pousada Bahia Bonita
#5 of 13 in Trancoso
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Trancoso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Trancoso Hotel

Address: Estrada Arraial D_Ajuda/Trancoso 192 | Km 23,5, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45818-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Trancoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trancoso
#1 Spa Hotel in Trancoso
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Trancoso
#1 Luxury Hotel in Trancoso
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trancoso
Price Range: $31 - $1,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villas de Trancoso Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most beautiful beaches in Brazil and just 1.5 kilometers from the historic "Quadrado" of Trancoso you will find our Villas. An oceanfront boutique hotel offering an extraordinary combination of manicured gardens, superb cuisine, attentive staff, world class golf and miles of endless golden sand. Recipient of Trip Advisors "Traveler's Choice Award" in 2013 as the #1 boutique hotel in Brazil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villas de Trancoso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Trancoso Hotel Trancoso
Villas De Trancoso Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing