We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Trancoso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2006

Trancoso is a small Village in the South of Bahia. I have been there tree times and had a good experience. The first time I stayed at Estrela D'agua, great hotel by the beach, but the beach area was too crowded, they have a bar and Restaurant there.

The second time we stayed at Villas de Trancoso ( [-] . It is right in the beach and they have only 5 Villas. There we found the privacy and service that we were looking for. Great Staff, thanks to Renata!!

We tried few restaurants, Cacau and Capim Santo are defenitily the best.

For daily trips we suggest Espelho beach, it is a long way to get there but worth seeing. Watch the tide and plan to be there when is low.

3  Thank thetraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 401 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2006

This is an incredible little Villa Hotel. Galen and Miranda are the owners. Miranda is from Brazil and Galen is from the US. They are sincere, fun, thoughtful and gracious. The property itself is fabulous. We have given the Villas an A+ in service, food, accomadations, cleanliness and activities. The grounds are lush and well kept. The Villas are roomy and clean with cool Mosquito netting over the beds. The baths are large and clean. There is even a safe in the generous closet. The white marble pool is clean and sparkles. Miranda cooked savory traditional Brazilian dishes. The village of Trancoso was a huge treat. Very quait and Carmel-by-the-seaish in a tropical way. I found this property on the web at My Brazilian Beach. I was a little worried what we would find........forget that!!! I would have to say this place is better in many ways than other places we have stayed like Villa D'Este, The Inn at Spanish Bay, and the Post Ranch Inn. I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vinelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: O hotel é pequeno, não tem diferença, todos os quartos são ótimos e a localização depende do tipo de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danilo Inverniz... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 28Monicamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HZPACO, Gerente at Villas de Trancoso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Aicre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HZPACO, Gerente at Villas de Trancoso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: São poucas suítes, todas excelentes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edinho I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HZPACO, Gerente at Villas de Trancoso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MarceloAmarante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HZPACO, Gerente at Villas de Trancoso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trancoso
2 mi away
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
#10 of 13 in Trancoso
191 reviews
0.9 mi away
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
#6 of 13 in Trancoso
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Estrela D'Agua
Estrela D'Agua
#2 of 13 in Trancoso
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
#5 of 13 in Trancoso
253 reviews
16.7 mi away
Toko Village
Toko Village
#5 of 98 in Porto Seguro
847 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casas da Vila
Casas da Vila
#12 of 13 in Trancoso
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Trancoso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Trancoso Hotel

Address: Estrada Arraial D_Ajuda/Trancoso 192 | Km 23,5, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45818-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Trancoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trancoso
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Trancoso
#1 Luxury Hotel in Trancoso
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trancoso
#1 Spa Hotel in Trancoso
Price Range: $455 - $1,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villas de Trancoso Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most beautiful beaches in Brazil and just 1.5 kilometers from the historic "Quadrado" of Trancoso you will find our Villas. An oceanfront boutique hotel offering an extraordinary combination of manicured gardens, superb cuisine, attentive staff, world class golf and miles of endless golden sand. Recipient of Trip Advisors "Traveler's Choice Award" in 2013 as the #1 boutique hotel in Brazil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Villas de Trancoso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Trancoso Hotel Trancoso
Villas De Trancoso Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing