We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely music, garden and staff. Amazing food.”
Review of Capim Santo

Capim Santo
Ranked #5 of 120 Restaurants in Trancoso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

They have live music and the tables are located around their lovely tropical garden. It is the most beautiful restaurant in Trancoso.
The food is excellent and they firat serve you with their unique juice of lemon amd capim santo. It tastes exotic. It is delicious. The pear salad with with chees is a great starter and fish in “bananeira” leaf is very tasteful.
I strongly recommend this restaurant while in Trancoso.
The staff is on point!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ThaisBarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2019

I had a great experience at Capim Santo. Srvice of 5 star level.Great decoration. Rooms very cozy and confortable. Social areas with a decorated with an exquisite taste.Restaurant is the best in Trancoso

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Passenger144548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Excellent dinner. Very fresh, perfectly cooked fish, great side dishes, and accompanied by lemongrass juices and caipirinhas and a nice lemongrass tasting dessert (ice cream, panna cotta and brigadeiro made of lemongrass). Nice ambience, attentive staff, pleasant music. The restaurant is very good and embodies pretty well the Trancoso style.

I have been to Capim Santo in São Paulo and Rio, that are also good , but for me the original in Trancoso is the best one.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Luis_S_212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We went to Capim santo twice for dinner as it was fanastic. Just off the quadrado the setting is gorgeous, and the staff so helpful (my daughter dropped a glass the first time, our fault for giving her guarana to keep her awake). Worth booking (on the day on the way to the beach) in low season. The food is fabulous, and prices very reasonable for the quality. Best cocktails in town, and wonderful wine.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lycheebellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

What a wonderful dinner! Super fresh seafood - grilled grouper with Lemon Risotto. A guitarist and vocalist were exquisite. Visually, the restaurant is stunning decorated in a typical Bahia style amongst lush tropical plants and trees. Luckily we were in Trancoso on the off season as I'm sure it would have been packed in December.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RFBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capim Santo also viewed

 
Trancoso, Porto Seguro
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 

Been to Capim Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing