We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitily go back every year!!”
Review of Pousada Jacaranda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada Jacaranda
Ranked #20 of 74 Trancoso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will definitily go back every year!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We were looking for a place to rest, to enjoy nature, to meet nice people, and we found more than that! We found also a great breakfast, a confortable bed and an excellence service!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank letsbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    58
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
55
101
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fortaleza, CE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Charming place. Much peace and beauty. The managers are magnificent, considerate and very dedicated. They make to feel we in house. The tea of the five hours offered to the guests is unforgettable!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macdel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maringá
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We loved, there´s a very beautiful garden, the room are very clean, the breakfast is very good! That´s a wonderful place! It is a place where you feel home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elisanejnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Andre, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The reception of visitors and the facilities of the place well worth.

Room Tip: The Bungalow it's a possible room to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andressa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ribeirao preto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

very good apartments , good food , beautifull place ! We had a very good time , were treated very well by the owners that payed attention to every deteils of our trip . i recomend to all

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank stilck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trancoso hotels
1.1 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 13 in Trancoso
375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aldeia do Sol
Aldeia do Sol
#9 of 13 in Trancoso
176 reviews
8.9 mi away
Brisas do Espelho
Brisas do Espelho
#2 of 7 in Praia do Espelho
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pousada Jardim das Margaridas
0.3 mi away
Pousada Big Bamboo
Pousada Big Bamboo
#7 of 74 in Trancoso
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Quarto Crescente
Pousada Quarto Crescente
#1 of 74 in Trancoso
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Jacaranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Jacaranda

Property: Pousada Jacaranda
Address: Rua Jovelino Rodrigues Vieira 91, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45810-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Trancoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Trancoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Jacaranda 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be hosted by friends! That's how you are going to feel at Pousada Jacaranda: relaxed, peaceful, having a pleasant conversation, like you are just visiting friends. Delicious breakfast, afternoon tea, wifi, large swimming pool, bar and awesome restaurant. All surrounded by a beautiful garden, full of nature. We are locate 5 min walking to Quadrado and 15 min to the main beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Pousada Jacaranda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Jacaranda Trancoso, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing