We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious.”

Villas de Trancoso Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 88 Restaurants in Trancoso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: International, Brazilian, Seafood, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Villas de Trancoso Restaurant. Located on Nativos Beach, one of the most private stretches of beach in Trancoso, is the Villas de Trancoso Restaurant. Outside guests can make a reservation for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Villa's day begins at 8:00 am with our famous Brazilian breakfast... hot steaming Brazilian coffee, seasonal tropical fruits and juices, baked breads, cheeses, pastries and omelets of your choosing. At 10:00 am our beach bar comes to life. Guests are welcome to lounge under shaded palms while sipping their favorite Brazilian coctail. At 12:00 our restaurant opens. Our chef may have a special for the day or you can choose from a wide selection of International and Brazilian favorites.
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

We had most of our meals at the Villas with a few trips to the Quadrado - an outdoor area with a dozen restaurants. The meals at the Villas were terrific and varied - fresh seafood and traditional Bahian style without heavy sauces or overdone. Breakfast was lots of fresh fruit and pastries with excellent tapioca pancakes - a first for me. Lots of choices for lunch and dinner which are served in the restaurant, by the pool or on the beach. They have their own well so we never worried about eating a salad or the ice. Try the caipirinha or the caipirosca (or both) and for lunch the shrimp salad vinagrette. Every meal was delicious and save room for a petit gateau.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WV_Business_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    29
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent---service, food and ambience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

Having traveled all over the world, I keep coming back to the Villas of Trancoso. The chefs prepare everything from Brazilian fare to American hamburgers to beach fiestas. Breakfast includes multiple pastries, coffees, local fruits and juices, and many egg dishes. Service is first class (and everyone knew my name). You'll never have to leave the premises!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeannaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Romantic Culinary Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Dinner at the Villas restaurant is a truly fantastic culinary experience. The chefs always try to create dishes that not only are layered with flavor, but are also plated beautifully! Their wine and cocktail selections are extensive. The atmosphere is romantic and the service is so unobtrusive that you feel like you are the only customers. We have stayed at the Villas several times since their beginning and we are always amazed how each time is better than the last. It's wonderful how they always reinvent themselves to keep the menus exciting. We have tried many other restaurants during our stays, but never enjoyed eating anywhere else as much. We highly recommend the Villas not only for dinner, but breakfast and lunch as well. You won't be sorry!!

  • Visited May 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place that delivers on all expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

We have stayed at the Villas of Trancoso three times. During each outstanding stay, we have ventured off the property to experience the cuisine at a few of the local area restaurants. Although we have had very good meals at these places, none compare to the quality, atmosphere, and service of the Villas Restaurant. Breakfast offers a combination of fresh fruits, pastries, meats and cheeses that would satisfy most appetites, but, if you want more, the chefs will create any fresh egg dish or omelet that you could imagine. Our lunches were also outstanding. The best part of our noon meals was to have them delivered to the beach. What a way to enjoy a tasty meal, with the sounds and sights of the ocean as your table mate! The dinners were the best we have ever experienced. Nothing like a perfectly prepared fresh lobster as a first meal of our stay! Every meal was wonderful, but it isn’t just your taste buds that will be satisfied, but you will be visually stimulated as well. The attention to detail in the presentation and display of food was so much fun. I have as many pictures of the meals as I do of the beaches!! The staff is professional and always offers a smile with your meal. It is a great place with a perfect romantic setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rado_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
166 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The best moqueca I ever tried.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

We had a nice surprise in this restaurant. We were guests at their lodge and went to have dinner there without great expectations. The food is excelent, the staff is very efficient, there is happiness in the air.

Helpful?
Thank ro_teixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villas de Trancoso Restaurant also viewed

Trancoso, Porto Seguro
Trancoso, Porto Seguro
 
Trancoso, Porto Seguro
Trancoso, Porto Seguro
 
Trancoso, Porto Seguro
Trancoso, Porto Seguro
 

Been to Villas de Trancoso Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing