We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magic place, outstanding staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Trancoso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2011

That was my second time in Trancoso and we decided to stay at Uxua Casa. It was an amazing experience. Magic place with great services. Fantastic cuisine, mixing simplicity to real taste. One of the most genuine places we had been!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gornatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 198 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2011

When you stay at the Uxua you are not in a hotel or pousada but somehere very magical. The houses are all unique- there is something very special about arriving at night with the lush vegetation light up - the pool -great privacy that wins you over immediately.The house we stayed in has all the amenties of top class with comfortable furniture- an outside bar and TV area that will not spoil the bedroom peace. The restaurante serves Bahian food and drinks which are different and priced right. The staff are friendly -efficient - not overly pushy and you really feel they want you to have the best time while staying. The beach is a short walk away and has its own bar or you can just hang out in your house and listen to the bahian way of life.Congratulations for service which is unique and worth every penny. A must place to stay in Brasil.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We spent 10 days staying in the treehouse. It was a lovely room in a lovely hotel with great staff however...

The joy of being in the village and able to walk everywhere was slightly crushed on our first night when the noise from a nearby wedding kept us wide awake until 3am. We would happily have stayed out dancing somewhere else but there was no where to go.

Also before we arrived, the beach bar had been washed away. Obviously not intentional however it had happened about a month before we got there and there didnt seem to be any effort being made to salvage or rebuild it.

The food in the hotel was really bad. Breaksfast was OK but we attempted to eat lunch once and dinner once and both times it was so bad we left it and went out for a pizza.

Likewise the food in trancoso off peak season was not good & often we were the only people in the restaurants.

Overall a lovely hotel and the staff couldnt have been more helpful, but sadly we werent wowed by trancoso.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I reluctantly am writing this review as i want it to remain a secret until we get back but with the press wilbert is already getting the word is out. This hotel is so tastefully done, with so much respect for the local culture and people. From johnny and morgan making us watermelon/vodka drinks at the pool, to carlos taking us to the capoera class, to going to the local town dance, to the owner wilbert upgrading us to nicer rooms this was one of our best travel experiences and we have travelled all over the world. Trancoso itself is amazing, safe and unique. its difficult to get there and thats the only chance it has to be preserved in this state for the future. The beach was beautiful and the day trip to praia d'espelho (mirror beach) was worth the hour drive over bumpy road to get to silvhana's restaurant and the deserted stretch of beach. .

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sek07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

People say when you go to Trancoso, you always want to find a way to come back, this statement is not so far fetched, from the moment of stepping into this magical village, to entering the hotel that would be my home for the next two weeks, you can see and fully understand why people make such a bold statement.
The moment you step into Uxua, you feel the troubles of the world wash away from you, there is a magic about this place, that can not be explained.
From the most stunning of rooms, well houses, to the most friendilest of staff, nothing was overlooked, nothing was too much trouble, the details are completly amazing, and imediately you feel that you are at home.
From the outdoor tree showers, the beds with the finest of cotton sheets, to the best mini bar that I have ever seen, to the breakfast fit for a king and all his subjects, there is nothing about this home/hotel that doesnt leave you in awe.
Wilbert Das, who we had the pleasure to meet, was a wonderful host, who took the time out to introduce us not only to the rest of the hotel, but to the locals, the beach and recomend the best places to eat, and made us feel very much part of the Uxua family.
The concierges (3 by the way) were fantastic, the bar staff who are happy to play hours of backgammon but also make dam good cocktails, the chefs, whose food was out of this world, the chambermaids, the gardners, EVERYONE in this hotel became someone you looked forward to meeting and talking too, this is a credit to the management, its not often that you find a team that can manage to be so open and friendly, but at the same time, perform and do their duties far beyond what one would expect.
I was in two minds about writing this review, Uxua is a little piece of paradise, and for selfish reasons I wouldn't want to share it with anyone, but it is impossible to deny anyone the magic of this place.
5 star luxury doesnt do it justice, its beyond being rated, you have to experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josphine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trancoso hotels
0.9 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 13 in Trancoso
386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Estrela D'Agua
Estrela D'Agua
#2 of 13 in Trancoso
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
#7 of 13 in Trancoso
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aldeia do Sol
Aldeia do Sol
#10 of 13 in Trancoso
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casas da Vila
Casas da Vila
#12 of 13 in Trancoso
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Tutabel
Pousada Tutabel
#9 of 13 in Trancoso
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa

Address: Acesso ao Quadrado, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45810-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Trancoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Trancoso
#4 Spa Hotel in Trancoso
#4 Family Hotel in Trancoso
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Trancoso
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trancoso
Price Range: $614 - $1,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa Trancoso, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing