We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Trancoso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We just had a 3 night stay in Seu Joao Casa,in or opinion the only one giving you a "resort" feeling, casa was perfect; full of daylight and open on all sides, furniture with impeccable taste, no bling-bling.
Food was so good we took all our meals at Uxua, staff was friendly and helpful.
Very nice Beach Club , with fabulous beach, but it is a 15 minutes walk, not 5 or 7 minutes like mentioned on the website.
We just want to return to Uxua as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domperignon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 204 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

The best hotel i have ever stayed in. Period. Perfect service, luxurious, discrete and chic. I will be back

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angrylittlesoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This was my second time in two year and this hotel is truly outstanding.
What impressed me most apart the design of each casa, was the service. - for Brasil this is something incredible.

The breakfast and the dinners we had there were probably my favorite experience from my entire trip to Brasil. Amazing hotel.

It was really one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in the world. Magical.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick_london_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Overall you feel at home.
Real luxurious atmosphere, very chic and discrete.
The best way to discover and partecipate to the Quadrado real life!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mammadigiovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I experienced only 2 places in my life where you feel like a princess in the kingdom of freedom....ONE IS UXUA.....there you discover the real meaning of luxury, not the conventional one: they give you the opportunity to be like the owner of the house during your staying, to follow your rhythm, to feel like at home.....in a fantastic home!!!!!
The staff is friendly and able to understand your needs and desires.
The owners are people able to enrich you and your mind (maybe it should be better to say 'your soul') with knowledge, culture and discretion.
I would like to come back.....i'm sure they are able to keep the place like an hidden jewel..

Blacksaint

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lablacksaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I absolutely loved Uxua.

First, the location: for me, it doesn’t make sense to stay anywhere else in Trancoso besides at the Quadrado. It’s the heart and soul of the place. Outside it, you could be at any beach in Brazil.

Second, the design: there is not one single piece of furniture/décor that I’d say – “well, perhaps I wouldn’t put that in this room”… everything is harmonically combined, chic without being pretensions, typical without being folk, contemporary without being cold. From the silverware to the lightening, everything is beautiful, tasteful and delicate.

Third, the perfection of the service: Service is quick, discrete, efficient, friendly and warm. The concierges are fantastic, they showed me everything around. The waiters at breakfast are super, the girls from housekeeping helpful, the guys from the beach bar just fantastic.

I could live there and be forever happy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabimcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Our stay at UXUA made our visit to Trancoso perfect (which is amazing in itself). The village is lovely and we recommend staying on the Quadrado for the opportunity to pick up on the local vibe of Trancoso while enjoying your Casa. The staff at UXUA demonstrated a sincere commitment to our comfort and was personally engaged in our experience –but not overwhelming or interfering. Special memories we have is a wonderful traditional Bahian dinner prepared on the UXUA property served in our Casa, visits to the Capawara club, bike riding, and a moonlight horseback ride. We immediately fell in love with the ZE E Zilda Casa - but after touring others ralize that each is distinctive in layout, design, and location - I suggest you peruse the site to gain a sense for the uniqueness of each.

Room Tip: rooms on the Quadrado are literally on the square - which allows you view and enjoy the day to day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trancoso hotels
0.9 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 14 in Trancoso
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Estrela D'Agua
Estrela D'Agua
#2 of 14 in Trancoso
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
#5 of 14 in Trancoso
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casas da Vila
Casas da Vila
#13 of 14 in Trancoso
11 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
#11 of 14 in Trancoso
199 reviews
0 mi away
Pousada Tutabel
Pousada Tutabel
#9 of 14 in Trancoso
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa

Address: Acesso ao Quadrado, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45810-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Trancoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Trancoso
#4 Family Hotel in Trancoso
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trancoso
#4 Spa Hotel in Trancoso
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Trancoso
Price Range: $554 - $1,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa Trancoso, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing