We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, Beyond excellent service”
Review of Aram Yami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aram Yami Hotel
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Spent 3 nights at Aram Yami during the World Cup. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, the 24 hour service was incredible. The attention to detail such as having a book of recommendations at the front desk in multiple languages, as well as honest feedback on different day trips, restaurants etc... was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was a combination of homemade cakes, fresh fruit, meats, cheese, fresh bread, coffee and freshly squeezed juice. The actual hotel is stunning, with high ceilings, stunning views of the bay and decoration from different parts of the world. It is evident that the owner and staff of the hotel take great pride in their property and the work they do. Thank you for making our stay in Salvador memorable!

Room Tip: Every room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente de relações públicas at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you very much,

We appreciate that you like it of our Hotel
During the World Cup we worked so hard to make you feel confortable enjoy the best moments of your trip.
I'll delivery this message to my staff and I know that they will appreciate.

See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 539 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

The service was very good. The room was great with an excellent view.
Very good breakfast.

We loved!

While maintaining the traditions and the local environment, can be very modern and cozy.

Good wifi and TV channels subscription.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JorgeMFaustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2014
Google Translation

Muito obrigado,


Agradecemos as palavras e queiro que saibam que foi um prazer enorme ter vocês aqui conosco.
Passe essa mensagem pra todos os funcionários e eles realmente ficaram muito contentes e satisfeitos.

Esperamos ter vocês novamente para aproveitar a cidade e todas as nossas dicas.

Muito obrigado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Spent two nights at this wonderful hotel (or rather it is a converted town house with a guest room/suite on each floor). We stayed in the Panoramic suite on the top floor which had a very spacious feel, nicely decorated. We were virtually alone in the hotel (stayed there out of season last August). Had a great evening in the little infinity swimming pool. The staff was very kind and helpful with suggesting restaurants and other places of interest. They did highlight that we should be careful when walking around town (hiding cameras etc). Our driver from the airport had said the same. Must say though, that we felt perfectly safe all the time whilst walking around the old town, even at night. Old town is only a few minutes walk up the road. Very nice breakfast with a table on the balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakse_Joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente de relações públicas at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hello,

We appreciate your sweet words about our staff and Hotel.
We enjoy that you feel good awhile you were here with was.

Was OUR pleasure.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Aram Yami for 3 nights before the world cup – we only have great things to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Hotel oozed character and charm.

The location was a bit outside the town center, but in a safe area, so perfectly fine. We stayed in two rooms, one ocean view and one city view, because we booked late. I’m not sure what the difference in rates was, but I’d recommend ocean view vs. city if given the choice (city was fine, but bathroom was close to the bed in that room). If you are a light sleeper you may not want ocean; the swimming pool is right off your room.

If we return to Salvador we would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms, one ocean view and one city view, because we booked late. I’m not sure what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi,

Thank you very much for these sweet words about the Hotel and our team.
I'll pass this message to all them, and I'm sure that they appreciate.

Hope have you here with us soon!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The staff was friendly, and someone was on staff 24 hours; so when my friend and I went out celebrating into the late night, there were no worries about coming home. The hotel provided us a means of communication during the World Cup games, so we could get ahold of a dedicated driver. The breakfasts were a great selection of fruits, cakes, and omelets on request. Location was conveniently adjacent to the historic parts of Salvadore (requiring only a 10 minute walk), but not along a major thoroughfare. The room had a quiet, studio apartment appeal. High ceiling on the third floor made for a wonderful open and spacious feeling.

Overall it was a great stay. Loved the friendliness and responsiveness of the staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hello,

We appreciate so much what you said about us.
It's always a pleasure have you here with us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Aram Yami for two nights. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. All spoke good English, which was helpful, even though my wife is Brazilian. The room was wonderful and peaceful. The bed fabulously comfortable. We had a small swimming pool on the terrace ovelooking the bay. The breakfast was great. The caipirinhas well made. My only complaint was that it rained most of the time, but there was nothing the people at Aram Yami could have done about that!

Room Tip: The Aram Yami is expensive, especially for Salvador I think. But if you can afford it then don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipe_Aram_Yami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Simon,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience here with us and for your warm review of our service, facilities and location. Unfortunately the weather was not sunny, which is unusual in Salvador, but we do hope you can enjoy our warm climate in next visit.

We continuously strive to meet and exceed your needs and expectations and it is remarkably rewarding when our guests can feel our attention to detail and our genuine desire to provide an excellent experience.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Aram Yami Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Only five rooms and each one is unique and inviting. The staff in incredibly friendly and offers great suggestions for touring the city. The pools overlooking the bay are certainly one of the highlights. Could not recommend Aram Yami more highly.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mks021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipe_Aram_Yami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear guest,

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated our great location and ease of getting around the beautiful spots in town. Thank you for gving us such positive feedback about the service provided by our staff and the delicacies prepared by our cook.

It was a pleasure to welcome you here and we hope you will be back again very soon.

Best regards,

Aram Yami Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Hotel Casa do Amarelindo
#2 of 110 in Salvador
1,095 reviews
Itapua
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 110 in Salvador
1,067 reviews
Zank by Toque Hotel
#27 of 110 in Salvador
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aram Yami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aram Yami Hotel

Address: Rua Direita de Santo Antonio 132 | Santo Antonio Alem Do Carmo, Salvador, Salvador, State of Bahia 40301-280, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
#1 Family Hotel in Salvador
#15 Business Hotel in Salvador
Price Range: $148 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aram Yami Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Aram Yami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aram Yami Salvador
Aram Yami Hotel Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing