We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aram Yami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aram Yami Hotel
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Aram Yami for two nights. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. All spoke good English, which was helpful, even though my wife is Brazilian. The room was wonderful and peaceful. The bed fabulously comfortable. We had a small swimming pool on the terrace ovelooking the bay. The breakfast was great. The caipirinhas well made. My only complaint was that it rained most of the time, but there was nothing the people at Aram Yami could have done about that!

Room Tip: The Aram Yami is expensive, especially for Salvador I think. But if you can afford it then don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipe_Aram_Yami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2016
Dear Simon,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience here with us and for your warm review of our service, facilities and location. Unfortunately the weather was not sunny, which is unusual in Salvador, but we do hope you can enjoy our warm climate in next visit.

We continuously strive to meet and exceed your needs and expectations and it is remarkably rewarding when our guests can feel our attention to detail and our genuine desire to provide an excellent experience.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Aram Yami Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    53
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
98
290
29
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Only five rooms and each one is unique and inviting. The staff in incredibly friendly and offers great suggestions for touring the city. The pools overlooking the bay are certainly one of the highlights. Could not recommend Aram Yami more highly.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mks021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipe_Aram_Yami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2016
Dear guest,

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated our great location and ease of getting around the beautiful spots in town. Thank you for gving us such positive feedback about the service provided by our staff and the delicacies prepared by our cook.

It was a pleasure to welcome you here and we hope you will be back again very soon.

Best regards,

Aram Yami Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at the Aram Yami for 3 nights last September as part of our honeymoon to Brazil and Peru.

Aram Yami is a fantastic boutique hotel. The most impressive thing about the hotel is the staff and the service - each and every one of them were so friendly and extremely helpful, including giving us tips on sights and good local restaurants, organising taxis etc.

We went for the "top room", with the private pool, which they very kindly decorated all over with rose petals before we arrived to make a nice surprise for my wife. The room was very big and has a lovely pool at the back with amazing views out towards the port area (if you ignore the big road and buildings below). I don't know if it was worth the full price in all honesty, but as we were on honeymoon we thought why not!

The breakfast was very good, with a decent amount of variety for a small hotel like this. I would agree with some other users in that the only real downside is that the hotel is a bit of a distance from the main part of the old town, but not much more than a 10-15 minute walk or very short taxi ride. We never experienced any issues with safety, but were careful not to take out cameras at night and to either walk back when it was still light or get taxis back from the centre to be on the safe side.

A final tip - we felt that 3 nights was actually too long in Salvador and that 2 nights would have been sufficient on reflection given the old town is pretty small and can easily be covered in one day.

For anyone staying in Salvador, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel!! Thank you for arranging such a lovely stay for us at the end of our honeymoon!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnH1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Hi,

We appreciate your sweet words.
It was a pleasure have you here working hard to make you feel so good!

It was OUR pleasure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Exceptional hotel! The accommodations were excellent. Our room had a balcony on each side and gave us a view of the city of Salvador on one side and a view of the bay on the other. The cleanliness and privacy of the room exceeded our expectations and we were impressed with the security procedures that were routinely taken to ensure our privacy and safety, even though there was no reason to be concerned. The staff was extemely helpful and friendly and offered sightseeing suggestions that would take us off the beaten path and really give us a glimps of Salvadorian life that you couldn't see on the usual tourist track. They went out of their way to get information for us and arrange for tours and sightseeing ventures. They catered to our every need without hesitation. We felt very much at home and look forward to returning to Aram Yami whenever we again visit Salvador.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor has two balconies with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wbracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Hello,

All of my team are really good that you feel so confortable and like home while you were with us,

It was a big pleasure have you here with us.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel, with its airy breakfast bar and beautiful rooftop pool, is beautiful. More importantly, the staff is unfailingly helpful and gracious. We had a wonderful time and recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwsbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for all these words.

I will delivery this lovely message to my staff and I know they will appreciate.

Hope have you here in another opportunity.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Beach front and city view rooms were very nice and cosy. We stayed in both because we extended our stay. The bed in the beach front room was a bit uncomortable due to the gap between the 2 mattresses. Not very romantic for young couples. The bed in the city view room was perfect. Views, breakfast and staff are very good. the hotel a bit noisy due to thin doors/walls. privacy limited. Overall a very good place to stay. I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VisionOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have never reviewed anything on Trip Advisor before but am compelled to do this after staying at Aram Yami. Besides the room itself being adorable and perfectly maintained, the staff took care of us from the moment we walked in the door - giving us coconut water on a tray, a Brazilian phone for us to use during our stay, recommendations for beaches, restaurants, shows...they even let me make my own cappuccino with their Nespresso machine so I could get it exactly how I like it. I LOVE ARAM YAMI!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jolajola9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Hello

We really appreciate your stay with us.
In name of muy staff I would like to thank you for being part of your trip.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Hotel Casa do Amarelindo
#2 of 111 in Salvador
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Itapua
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 111 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Sotero Hotel
#4 of 111 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aram Yami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aram Yami Hotel

Property: Aram Yami Hotel
Address: Rua Direita de Santo Antonio,132 | Santo Antonio Alem Do Carmo, Salvador, Salvador, State of Bahia 40301280, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#1 Family Hotel in Salvador
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
#15 Business Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aram Yami Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aram Yami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aram Yami Salvador
Aram Yami Hotel Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing