We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Magical” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aram Yami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aram Yami Hotel
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Marlboro, MD United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Aram Yami...It is simply magical - a small, intimate luxury boutique hotel located 10 minutes from the historic Pelourinho District, with wonderful rooms and a fantastic staff...friendly, knowledgeable and eager to do whatever they can to make your stay there as enjoyable as possible. The smiling faces, fresh fruit, coffee and omelettes to order were a great way to start the day. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning.

Frank & Michele S.

Room Tip: The "Bahia Suite" has direct access to the pool deck - and exclusive access after 10PM
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Front Office Manager at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Hi Frank and Michelle,

Thank you very much for your lovely words about us.
All the staff appreciate it, they always remember as you like "the amazing couple from Bahia Suite" heheh

Thank you again, and hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    53
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
98
290
29
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morges, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed 3 days in this small Hotel for our honeymoon, in the Panoramic Room: We had plenty of "design" space, two terraces, and a wonderful view. Shower with transparent roof is great. Owner and Staff were extremely helpful and provided a totally personnalised service. Breakfast is great, with George Clooney's favourite coffee, and Hotel is located 10 min. from the Pelourinho. No lunch or dinner, nor Spa or the like - but this is an excellent Boutique Hotel. We shall come back if again in Salvador.

Room Tip: Panoramic Room is the highest, and the most spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Front Office Manager at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Hello Vincent,


Thank you very much for your amazing words about us.
I will delivery your message to all our staff.
Thank you for let us make part of this important moments of your life.


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been to Salvador many times, but I always stayed at friends' houses. I was concerned about staying at a hotel in Pelourinho, however the hotel experience made our trip much more interesting. The people who work there are very nice and lovely. They portrait very well Bahia's spirit of life. Everything was very charming.

Room Tip: Any room is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lais P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Google Translation
Olá Dona Laís,

Ficamos muito muito contentes pelas palavras de carinho e afeto que teve com o Hotel e nossa equipe. Estamos muito contentes em saber que pudemos tornar melhor a sua viajem no período que esteve em Salvador.
Esperamos poder nos encontrar numa oportunidade futura, e estaremos sempre de portas abertas para recebê-la.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The staff make all the difference at Aram Yami. They were really extremely helpful from the moment weasel our reservation online. Rooms are spacious with high ceiling big windows and very cool design. I loved being there and would love to go back !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinaSawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Front Office Manager at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Karina,

Thank you very much for yours sweet words about the Hotel and our service.
We appreciate this so much, I'll delivery your message to all my friends here.

Hope see you soon.


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

very nice cosy hotel well located in salvador do bahia historic center
hotel property is designed and decorated with taste
rooms are also very nicely decorated and clean
staff is very friendly and helpful to make you discover the city
breakfast is just fantastic as well as the view on the sea

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank arnaud m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello dear Arnaud m,

From Aram Yami Hotel we want to thank you for your beautiful words and we were proud to had you been staying with us during those days!

We'll with open wide arms for you in case you return to Salvador in the future!

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Aram Yami was my favourite hotel during a 3 week tour of Brazil. The hotel's decor has a lot of character and the rooms are fantastic with lots of space and all mod cons. The service was amazing, the staff couldn't have done more to help and were exceptionally friendly. From making restaurant recommendations to arranging transfers they didn't fail to attend to everything. We were luckily upgraded to the penthouse room on our last night for free with late check out. Breakfast was also lovely.
I would highly recommend as a small hotel for couples.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello!

We're very glad to know about your experience with us. Like you wrote on the comment, we always try to do the best of us to provide to the guests good services, a good stay and our goal is that all of you being in the hotel like at home! or better!!

We are with the doors wide open for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We arrived in Salvador after a slughtly delayed flight from europe and were desperate both for some rest and relaxation by the time our car (organised by Hotel Aram Yami), rolled up the hill to the front door. We were greeted and given an ice cold coconut water and a platter of fruit, negating all tiredness from the long journey and giving us a new lease of life for the evening ahead!

Our room was on the top floor and had a private sun terrace which was excellent for when we woke up early in the morning from some jet lag, and the room itself was pure luxury and attention to detail was perfect. The bathroom had a glass wall for showering with a view which was a nice feature.

We were in Brazil for 2 weeks in total and managed to tot up 5 different hotels on our trip and Aram Yami had by far the best laid out and variety for breakfast, and the coconut and condensed milk pancakes were delicious! I think i probably ate enough food for a day each morning, but when on offer and as fresh as this, its difficult to say no!

It is located about 10 mins walk to the main squares etc. But there is plenty of lively atmosphere and bars on the way to keep your attention!

We stayed in another hotel in Salvador on our return from Morro de Sao Paulo (as A-Y was full) and it was nice but didnt have the level of service or care as this hotel, which with only 5 (i think) rooms can offer!! The pool was great too, with a very modern look and clean surroundings...

Overall a fantastic trip and I would highly advise Aram Yami to anyone!

Room Tip: Top floor was great, wouldn't have wanted the room that opened onto the shared pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank n_parker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AramYami, Gerente at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello! Form Aram Yami Hotel we want to thank you to take your time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We're very proud to have had you in our hotel during those days!!

We will always with the doors wide open for you!!

kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Hotel Casa do Amarelindo
#2 of 111 in Salvador
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Itapua
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 111 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Sotero Hotel
#4 of 111 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aram Yami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aram Yami Hotel

Property: Aram Yami Hotel
Address: Rua Direita de Santo Antonio,132 | Santo Antonio Alem Do Carmo, Salvador, Salvador, State of Bahia 40301280, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
#1 Family Hotel in Salvador
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#15 Business Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aram Yami Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aram Yami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aram Yami Salvador
Aram Yami Hotel Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing