We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very charming and enjoyable experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aram Yami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aram Yami Hotel
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Very charming and enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Hotel Aram Yami. The staff was amazing. They were extremely helpful and nice. They speak English and other languages. They make you feel at home. The hotel is very special and comfortable. It is a perfect boutique hotel. I think it is ideal for a romantic getaway (that wasn't our purpose, but I'd love to go back with my significant other. The hotel is very well located if you are looking to stay in the historical part of town, which is beautiful and very interesting. If you are looking to be close to the beach, this is not for you. In sum, we loved it!

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms, we got the largest one (city view). However, I think the best one is the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseGuillermoHtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    53
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
98
290
29
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Aram Yami Hotel is a great place to stay. I was there during Carnival and the place was so clean, and the staff was amazing. We stayed on the first floor which had a private pool and a great view. We were about a ten minute walk to the center of that area which was nice. So we had enough distance for some peace yet close enough to walk and enjoy the festivities. The place was very cleaning, the food wonderful and what makes the place so great is the staff. They are very friendly, attentive to detail and very warm and welcoming. They always made sure you were happy and taken care of and would always give great recommendations. The owner stopped by as well and had the same attitude of the staff, friendly, caring, open and a pleasure to talk to. One thing you have to see is the hallway bathroom. When you turn the lights on, you get this zen like feeling. It is hard to explain, but something you have to see. I have traveled throughout the world, and this is one of the best hotels, for location, service and attention to details that I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsadSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at Aram Yami for 3 nights in February 2013. A family of 5, we rented the Bahia Suite (perfect for parents) and the Centro Historico Suite (ideal for kids), essentially monopolising the entire first floor (including its breath-taking infinity pool overlooking the bay). Great way to acclimatise to the hot Brazilian weather if you're coming from colder climates like us, and to explore the magnificent old city just around the corner. Hotel owner (and indeed architect!) proved to be a very warm host. Gabriele and his staff were kind and friendly with us and the kids and made us feel at home away from home. A real gem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JollyGood20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liestal, Switzerland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have been there in February 2012 for the 2nd time. Again in the Top Suite.
It is just the best hotel I've ever seen - and I am travelling a lot.
Owner and staff speak several languages and help you - whatever you need!
Sensational beakfast.
As our flight was at midnight, they offerd us another room to take a shower and change clothes before going to the airport - without a late ckeckout fee!
The hotel is just a 5-10 minutes walk from the Pelhourinho, situated mid in the historical center - and in fact this road (Rua Direita de Santo Antonio) as well as the Pelhourinho are very, very save (many police men around).

Room Tip: Top Soite has a private pool, but all the rooms are really great, the owner LOVES details. You'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goumandoido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Four years ago we stayed at the Aram Yami and have been raving about the experience ever since. A return visit a couple of weeks ago confirmed that the first visit wasn't just a fluke. Though I didn't review the hotel the first time around, there was one issue that caused us some consternation--not everyone spoke English. Whether on purpose or just a fateful accident, most of the staff is now fluent in English. This really changes the nature of the experience for the better. On our first visit we were occasionally left flummoxed by our lack of ability to communicate. This time around, our Portuguese actually got worse because we were speaking so much English!

Kudos to everyone on the staff for making us feel at home. Staying at the Aram Yami is like staying at the home of an old friend. Every part of the experience was customized for our enjoyment.

Room Tip: With only five rooms, you can't go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We travel all around the world and we normally never write reviews but this hotel is worth it! The best service we ever had was in this hotel, Jacob is amazing, he has a wonderful team who is helpful and knows how to make tourists feel at home! if we ever go back to Salvador, it will be only at Aram Yami!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at the Aram Yami for 4 days and are since then remembering this incredible experience. Especially the rooms with pool are incredible - watching the sunset with the harbor in the background is fantastic! It's very well located, just a few minutes walk through the nice old town to the place where everything happens...
Jakub, the hotel manager was a perfect tourist guide and gave us hints what to do while we enjoyed the incredible breakfast buffet - we definitely will come back!

Room Tip: Definitely take a sea-view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elian382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Hotel Casa do Amarelindo
#2 of 111 in Salvador
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Itapua
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 111 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Sotero Hotel
#4 of 111 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aram Yami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aram Yami Hotel

Property: Aram Yami Hotel
Address: Rua Direita de Santo Antonio,132 | Santo Antonio Alem Do Carmo, Salvador, Salvador, State of Bahia 40301280, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#1 Family Hotel in Salvador
#15 Business Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aram Yami Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aram Yami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aram Yami Salvador
Aram Yami Hotel Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing