We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aram Yami Hotel
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We travel all around the world and we normally never write reviews but this hotel is worth it! The best service we ever had was in this hotel, Jacob is amazing, he has a wonderful team who is helpful and knows how to make tourists feel at home! if we ever go back to Salvador, it will be only at Aram Yami!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 557 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at the Aram Yami for 4 days and are since then remembering this incredible experience. Especially the rooms with pool are incredible - watching the sunset with the harbor in the background is fantastic! It's very well located, just a few minutes walk through the nice old town to the place where everything happens...
Jakub, the hotel manager was a perfect tourist guide and gave us hints what to do while we enjoyed the incredible breakfast buffet - we definitely will come back!

Room Tip: Definitely take a sea-view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elian382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I never give a review... This time I just can't help it.
All is due to Jakub Halicki operations manager. You will not need a tour guide, all information that a tourist needs Jakub will be happy to assist. We been around and we've seen places, hotels and so on but nothing as good as Jakub. He cares, he knows and happy if you as a guest is happy.
The hotel in it self is in the old city immaculate and has a Bahian atmosphere to it. The building and the rooms are special, nothing like the stared hotels. We had a pool just outside our room overlooking to bay and we found it very relaxing after a hard days tour....
Going to Salvador? The only boutique hotel where Jakub is! The Aram Yami

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

One of the Best hotels we have ever been to. We spent 3 nights there during our honeymoon in December . It is perfectly decorated and you feel at home.
All the rooms are amazing but the panoramic suite is the best . staff is very helpful and attentive to details.
Thank you jacub for everything and for the lovely experience . It was truly magical.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naderasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in October 2011. Fourteen months have passed by and I am still nostalgically about Aram Yami. It is a wonderfully decorated and cozy boutique hotel. The owners are seasoned travels themselves and you can see this from the decoration of the place. All the rooms are special but I guess the one with the private pool is out of the (extra)ordinary.
The manager, Jakub, has been all around the world working at top hotels and you can feel his experience in his attention to detail and friendliness. The staff is excellent, the breakfast is delicious with fresh fruits and an amazing view over the ocean.

Room Tip: We reserved at the last moment so we had one of the street view rooms. It was perfectly fine, althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We simply loved this great boutique hotel! Service is great and everyone went our of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Special thanks to both guys that were there in the evening to greet us, they were incredibly attentive. Also, thanks to Jakub who was great from the very first contact. We stayed in the Bahia suite, with the pool just outside the bedroom (which is all yours after 10 pm - before you share it with another room but we never saw anyone). It is as beautiful as the pics indicate and to top it off, you can always find comfortable towels and a great outdoor shower. Also, breakfast is great! One minor negative is that the bed is not actually a double, but two single beds put together. Its very comfortable (and big) though and nothing that would cause me to regret anything about our choice. Will recommend to everyone as the best hotel in Salvador. Thank you very much Aram Yami, we will hopefully be back soon!

Room Tip: The Bahia suite, with the top level pool for me was absolutely great. But I hear the panoramic suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabiL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Walking through the narrow streets of Salvador, crossing Pelourinho square you may reach a small house, looks same as others nearby, but different inside. Unique interiors and hotel's design appeals to hinduism culture, surrounding you with the pleasant atmosphere, needed after long day walking around upper Salvador. Extremely attentive stuff and lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexeynavnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Hotel Casa do Amarelindo
#1 of 110 in Salvador
1,110 reviews
Itapua
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fiesta Bahia Hotel
#4 of 110 in Salvador
982 reviews
Zank by Toque Hotel
#29 of 110 in Salvador
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aram Yami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aram Yami Hotel

Address: Rua Direita de Santo Antonio 132 | Santo Antonio Alem Do Carmo, Salvador, Salvador, State of Bahia 40301-280, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salvador
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#15 Business Hotel in Salvador
Price Range: $148 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aram Yami Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aram Yami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aram Yami Salvador
Aram Yami Hotel Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing