We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Aram Yami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aram Yami Hotel
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exceptional”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A unique hotel thanks to its location (allowing you to feel the city from within), its architecture and smala size, its view, its cuisine and most importantly its impeccable management and service. Well done Jakub !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    53
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
99
292
29
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My family and I have traveled throughout Brasil for the past 10 years and this is by far one of the best places that we have ever stayed at. We arrived in Salvador without a place to stay. We found the Aram Yami by chance and consider ourselves very lucky. To begin, the building is perfectly located on the quiet end of Rua Direita de Santo Antonio but within walking distance of the entire historic city and its sites. The views from each floor of the hotel out over the bay area are beautiful. The hotel was kept immaculately clean and was beautifully but simply decorated giving a very serene feel. Cable T.V., phone and Wi-fi came with the room. The staff at Aram Yami is also excellent. They spoke English well. Accommodations were made for us sometimes without even having to ask. They anticipated many of our needs. The staff was very helpful from recommending places to eat, activities we might be interested in to offering to make us sandwiches one night when we were too exhausted to go out. They also arranged for a ride to the airport on a holiday when getting to the airport on time could have been difficult. I might add that the staff was very accommodating where our children ages 8 and 9 were concerned as well. Breakfast is served each morning. They had a beautiful buffet with many fresh and delicious choices and they offered to cook eggs, etc. to order as well. We stayed in the Suite Bahia which I would highly recommend. There is a small infinity pool and deck right off this room which we enjoyed daily and had mostly to ourselves.....luxury! We had a wonderful stay at this fantastic hotel and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Enjoyed the four days here, peaceful, lovely rooms, good decor, fabulous view, fantastic caprioskas at sunset and the staff were always very helpful. Breakfast was good too..the lady baked a chocolate cake for my sister's birthday - 8am breakfast - yummy. First impression through to leaving - excellent. This really is a peaceful oasis... have a caprioska!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArletteLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I travel a lot for pleasure and business. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at: Why: great location, wonderful, tasteful decor, stunning views, extremely welcoming and helpful staff.
What else can I stay? Salvador can be overwhelming but Aram Yami will be your Oasis.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlitoNYCSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This small hotel makes you feel like being home. We really enjoyed the detailed decoration and the staff´s dedicated service: nice people who are always happy to help and gives precious tips about must sees, activities and good local restaurants. Breakfast is amazing including local food if you want to try new experiences straight away.

Room Tip: Double sided view from the panoramic suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estelleruelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is an absolutely excellent boutique hotel, but in a rather disappointing city.

The rooms were both very stylish and comfortable. The attitude of the staff was one of the best that I have seen and they all really when out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. This is a place to relax.

That said, this is not a place to stay if you are not comfortable with a location that is, what one could describe as, edgy. That said, all of the hotels in central Salvador appeared to be the same from a location perspective.

Room Tip: Panoramic room is very stylish and with balconies on both sea and street sides. This together with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Art, cooking, local religion and great hospitality! What else to wait from the Hotel Aram Yami? Yes, I can't forget: location!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neurologista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Hotel Casa do Amarelindo
#2 of 111 in Salvador
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Itapua
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 111 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Sotero Hotel
#4 of 111 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aram Yami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aram Yami Hotel

Property: Aram Yami Hotel
Address: Rua Direita de Santo Antonio 132 | Santo Antonio Alem Do Carmo, Salvador, Salvador, State of Bahia 40301-280, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
#1 Family Hotel in Salvador
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#15 Business Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aram Yami Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Aram Yami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aram Yami Salvador
Aram Yami Hotel Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing