We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zank by Toque Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
154
107
44
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
107
44
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthoroughly enjoyed our stayold towngreat hotelrestaurants and barswalk aroundhotel is locatedbreakfast was excellentour honeymoonriobrazilluxurybohemianneighborhoodbarracasarenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 320 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Those who seek a more intimate hotel in Salvador have at Zank a good option. Although it charges a high a mount of money for brazilian, and let's say most part of the world it has its worth. For almost $250 per night, small amenities, as a ipod/iphone music at each room or a bigger flat screen tv are essencial. The staff are gentle and friendly. Breakfast is also good. Everything is nice but we can't say it is a cozy place to stay. We arrived friday afternoon and were given a nice room. Only at checkout they told us each room were diferrent and there were other 2 that had better views that ours. As the Hotel was barely empty, we asked why they did not offer us. Overal is a nice hotel in a a nice city.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 16, which is a nice one, very modern. The staff says, the 19 and 20 are the best. The 20 even has a bathtube.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHKRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel is modern, nice, functional. However, the rooms do not have balconies, Plus for some of them there is no privacy unless you draw the curtains which defeats the purpose of having a view... The pool is nice but small. However the view of the sea in the distance from up there is really nice. The breakfast is OK, nothing too special. Dinner is fine but do not expect a romantic dining room... it is a modern, rather cold dining room with no view of the sea or of the outdoors... The hotel is in a residential area on a very steep street. There is nothing around it that one can reach on foot like a decent restaurant, a nice bar, a shopping place. No complimentary bottled water in the room. The public areas are very small and there is no private corner, unless one lucks out to go to the upper floor with the pool and no one else is around. In my opinion a bit overrated, especially for romance and privacy.

Room Tip: For privacy ask for rooms on upper floors.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mnogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

the hotel is located in a high residential area with a breath-taking views overlooking the ocean. old renovated and modernized Portuguese style house

the hotel is nicely decorated, has a very nice pool on the roof facing the ocean.. nice spa room and nice restaurant.

the service is excellent. the staff do their best to please guest, and for sure very friendly. i have to thank the staff for the efforts they made to prepare a very special dinner that meets my requirements, and they had to make lots of changes and move chairs and tables to do the setup i asked for.

the food is very nice as well.

Room Tip: for sure a room facing the ocean will be the best. make sure that the AC in your is working properly.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayrouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

this a very nice hotel - small but smart - peoples are lovely ans are prepare to help you .
breakfast is excellent , please try the diner .
we trecommend this adress however the hotel is not located in the center of the city but anyway

Room Tip: ask the room nbr 20
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We have been there for 3 nights in October 2011.
Never on our trip through Brasil we had such a noiseless aircon, never we had so friendly people, as in this hotel.
The hotel has a jacuzzi and a small pool on its roof overlooking the coastline.
It is really a charming place to stay in Salvador da Bahia.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank powersensi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews