We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean nice staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero
Ranked #11 of 111 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very clean nice staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I'm at this hotel now, I haven't explored everything yet. Upon first impressions the staff here is BERY nice from the front desk to the breakfast service area. Oh, breakfast area.... FRESH COLD COCONUTS with a straw that was so refreshing and an awesome unique touch to make them stand out above the other hotels.

This hotel is new so yes everything is still extremely clean... I hope it stays this way! The room and shower are plenty spacious with a small, very small work area and a little fridge ... I'm only missing not having a coffee maker in my room.

Nice sized shower, plenty of storage space for clothes & luggage and the reading lights attached to the bed are a great touch.

I heard there is a shuttle however I'm not yet sure where it takes you or what is around here.... I've got some exploring to do!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyVixxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Gerente at Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Sky Vixxen,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

The coffee maker will be put in every room still this month so you will have this facility available on your next stay.

Our shuttle will take you anywhere that stays 10 km from the hotel. You will Find some beaches - Itapoan, Stella Maris, Flamengo - Malls - Salvador Norte, Paralela - and some touristic places - Lagoa do Abaete, Largo de Itapoan, Dunes Park.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicole Bumagny
General Manager
Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    248
    55
    17
    14
See reviews for
150
75
34
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We were meeting a friend who lived just north of Salvador near the airport. We wanted a clean and comfortable place to stay. Most of the hotels I had been looking at were closer to old town Salvador or some of the Beachs at the southern tip. Came across this hotel, which was close to the airport and friends house. The hotel is newer and everthing was good. The oom was clean and the bed was comfortable. Its not one of those really thick matresses thay have at some of the hotels here in the US but I still found it pleasant and comfortable. The air conditioning was not on in the rooms when we arrived but they quickly colled down once we figured out how to use the system. However, the hallways were very hot because they did not seem to be air conditioned (or it wasnt on or working). This was not really a big deal as it is a short walk from the room to the elevator. The breakfast was ample and we enjoyed it. This is a nice place to stay if you need to be near the airport and would stay here again if visting our friend or needing to be near the airport. There didnt seem like there was much to do in this area and would likely stay at one of the beach hotels if we came back to Salvador on vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoryH271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Gerente at Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Cory H271,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Unfortunatelly the hallways do not have air conditioning, our guests do not stay in it for a very long time.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicole Bumagny
General Manager
Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto
+55 71 3505-4300
h8185-gm@accor.com.br
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I'm choosing to give this hotel all 5 stars in rating although we encountered some major administrational issues at first but the rest is well worth the full rating.

Beginning with the negative issues:
We booked an executive double room on booking.com as the price was the same as a standard double room. The difference being that the executive is 48 sqm and offers extra amenities such as bathrope, slippers, coffee machine and ipod dockstation, while the standard room is 24 sqm with no particular amenties included.

When we arrived to the hotel they assigned us a room which when we went up found out was a standard room, so we went down to complain. First reply was that our reservation was not showing a booking for an executive room. Showing the confirmation, the receptionist called her manager and the second answer was that this room type has not been finished yet and is therefore not existing. I believe that the property opened for guest in November last year and still today they are selling executive rooms on booking.com so just be aware that currently it will not matter what room type you book, they only have standard rooms available for you.

Having said that they agreed to offer one out of two breakfasts for the inconvenience.

Second problem still at check-in was that they charged the credit card for room rate plus tax, a tax that is included in the room rate at least when booking on booking.com. This was corrected promptly though!

Now to the positive!

The hotel being very new, offers amazing rooms. Spacious, luxurious, comfortable bed and large tv. The bathroom is excellent as well!

Lounge and bar area is great.

Breakfast room is huge and with a selection to die for!! The restaurant has a nice selection of various dishes and wines, local as international, that can be enjoyed in the evening.

Nevertheless the initial problems, the receptionist staff was extremely friendly and professional both in dealing with our issues as well as handing out information. A big compliment also to the restaurant and breakfast staff.

We also made use of their free shuttle, very convenient and reliable but hang on to your hat as it may go quite fast ;-).

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Glam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Gerente at Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Glam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience regarding the booking process, did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

I am glad our staff was able to provide you the solution to your problems and turn your stay at our hotel satisfactory.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Bumagny
Gerente Geral
Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto
h8185-gm@accor.com.br
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 111 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itapua
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Sotero Hotel
#4 of 111 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero

Property: Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero
Address: Avenida Luis Viana 13223 | Torre II, Salvador, State of Bahia 41490-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Salvador
#8 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Inaugurado em novembro/2013. Parte do Complexo Hangar com 07 predios comerciais alem de um hotel Ibis com 275 apartamentos e 60 lojas no Mall do Complexo. Otima localizacao para acesso as praias do Litoral Norte e para acesso aos Polos de Camacari e Simoes Filho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing