We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Vila Gale Salvador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vila Gale Salvador
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Salvador
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I loved!! Everything was perfect!! Can't wait to go back!! The breakfast was wonderfu, the room was excellent. We took a room with the sea view. You pay a little bit more, but the view pays u back!!!!!!!! The pool has a wonderful view too!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AOrtiz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Salvador, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mr(s) AOrtiz,

We would like to thank you for your comments about your stay at the Hotel Vila Galé Salvador, which we took notice.

Once our main goal is to serve our clients, exceeding their expectations whenever possible, your comments are very important and help us to correct eventual weaknesses and to improve our services, which we pretend to be excellent.

All your suggestions are welcome and deserve our attention.

We thank you for your attention, and hope to have you with us in another opportunity, wishing to welcome you personally.

Best regards,

Gustavo Martins
(Gerente Geral / General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    629
    321
    85
    43
See reviews for
425
406
76
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Excellent location overlooking the rocks below, with the Atlantic crashing in. We had an executive room that gave you an 180' view with a lounge area round the corner from the bedroom. Only problem was that the windows needed some attention, as they did not shut properly and were difficult to open, which I think would be due to the exposure to the elements at all times. A bit of TLC required here.
The room otherwise was large, clean and well stocked in the bathroom, which also included a Jacuzzi bath.
Breakfast was included which set us up for the day, being more than adequate.
Free Wi-Fi and lockbox, but as usual in Brazil, no tea/coffee making facilities.
Staff very helpful with English spoken.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank difaJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Salvador, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Mr(s) John P,

We would like to thank you for your comments about your stay at the Hotel Vila Galé Salvador, which we took notice.

Once our main goal is to serve our clients, exceeding their expectations whenever possible, your comments are very important and help us to correct eventual weaknesses and to improve our services, which we pretend to be excellent.

All your suggestions are welcome and deserve our attention.

We thank you for your attention, and hope to have you with us in another opportunity, wishing to welcome you personally.

Best regards,

Gustavo Martins
(Gerente Geral / General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My first impression was not good: an hotel you have to pay 6 euros per day for wi-fi in the room (there's free wi-fi only in the lobby) on the eve of the 21st century where wi-fi is a widespread commodity, it is an absurd to me. But, thanks to the management who understood I needed the internet to work they provided the access allowing me to do my job even from the room.
After that first bad impression, I had mostly good experiences:
1) Room: spacious, well decorated and clean. Maybe the best part of the hotel.
2) Breakfast: many fresh fruits, juices, breads of all kind, eggs....very good indeed
3) Staff: always helpful and kind
4) Location: perfect location for our mission in Salvador
Recommended, despite the payed internet...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agiacotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Salvador, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Sr(a) Agiacotto,

Vimos pela presente agradecer-lhe os comentários sobre a sua estadia no Hotel Vila Galé Salvador, dos quais tomamos a devida nota.
Uma vez que o objetivo é servir cada vez melhor os nossos clientes, excedendo sempre que possível as suas expectativas, os seus comentários são preciosos e ajudam-nos a corrigir eventuais deficiências e a melhorar o nível dos nossos serviços, que pretendemos seja excelente.
Todas as sugestões são bem vindas e merecem o nosso acolhimento.
Gratos pela atenção dispensada, esperamos sinceramente tê-lo(a) entre nós numa próxima oportunidade, contando poder recebê-lo(a)a pessoalmente.

Com os melhores cumprimentos,

Gustavo Martins
(Gerente Geral / General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast is very good: tapioca is a must here. Clean and big room, nice people from reception desk to the cleaning lady.
Very good. Liked it a lot. Definitely could come back to tho some or to any of gale group (I understand there are more at the Brazilian nordeste)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmlozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Salvador, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Sr Lmlozano,
Vimos pela presente agradecer-lhe os comentários sobre a sua estadia no Hotel Vila Galé Salvador, dos quais tomamos a devida nota.
Gostaria também de agradecer a sua disponibilidade para escrever alguns comentários sobre a sua estadia. Não há muitos hospedes que passam retorno de sua estadia para a gerência permitindo desta forma tomar ações de treinamento melhoria e capacitação de nossos colaboradores.
Os seus comentários e elogios deixam toda a equipe prestigiada e motivada a fazer mais e melhor a cada dia, agradeço em nome de todos os colaboradores do hotel.
Uma vez mais grato por sua preferência.
Atenciosamente,

Gustavo Martins
(Gerente Geral / General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you want luxury, this is the place for you. Great big pool, hot tub and even our room had a jacuzzi. We were on the 8th floor in an executive suite. Amazing!
The breakfast is possibly not the most extravagant, but we enjoyed a relaxing time.
The hotel is close to Barra, and you can walk down to the lighthouse and have a beer in the evening and eat some great Siri (crab) dishes. It's not close to city centre activities, so if you want to be walking distance to the centre, then don't stay here. If you want a little peace and luxury, this is fantastic.

Room Tip: An ocean view is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franziska2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Salvador, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Google Translation
Prezada Sra Franzisca 2012,
Vimos pela presente agradecer-lhe os comentários sobre a sua estadia no Hotel Vila Galé Salvador, dos quais tomamos a devida nota.
Gostaria também de agradecer a sua disponibilidade para escrever alguns comentários sobre a sua estadia. Não há muitos hospedes que passam retorno de sua estadia para a gerência permitindo desta forma tomar ações de treinamento melhoria e capacitação de nossos colaboradores.
Os seus comentários e elogios deixam toda a equipe prestigiada e motivada a fazer mais e melhor a cada dia, agradeço em nome de todos os colaboradores do hotel.
Uma vez mais grato por sua preferência.
Atenciosamente,

Gustavo Martins
(Gerente Geral / General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

1) our bedroom door sign: "not disturb" wasn't functioning so we had to manually created one to avoid unwanted visitors.
2) internet in the bedroom wasn't working, which was a pain as we were on a work holiday trip and we needed daily access to internet.
they tried to charge us for internet usage even if we hadn't used it.
3) gym were closed
4) beautiful beach in front however not safe and very disappointed that such a big hotel can't not put any security for the guests to have access to the beach.
5) manager no on site
6) swimming pool chairs very cheap and uncomfortable

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franz676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Salvador, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Google Translation
Prezado (a) Sr (a) Franz 676,
Primeiramente agradecemos os comentários sobre a sua estadia no Hotel Vila Galé Salvador, dos quais tomamos a devida nota e sobre os quais gostaríamos de lamentar por não termos conseguido atingir as suas expectativas.
O nosso objetivo é servir cada vez melhor os nossos clientes, excedendo sempre que possível as suas expectativas, os seus comentários são preciosos e ajudam-nos a corrigir eventuais deficiências e a melhorar o nível dos nossos serviços, que pretendemos sejam de alto nível.
Seus comentário serviram para uma análise séria e comprometida na nossa reunião do comitê executivo e serão tomadas medidas operacionais e de treinamento de nossos colaboradores.
Esperamos sinceramente tê-lo (a) numa próxima oportunidade, num dos Vila Galé em Portugal ou no Brasil.
Gustavo Martins
(Gerente Geral / General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel is ok but nothing more quite expensive. Staff ok but not very helpful. Near the lighthouse and some bars and restaurants for other places you have to take a taxi. Stand is outside hotel. Room was spacious but noisy. Breakfast is good with views

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurens_wessels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Salvador, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Google Translation
Prezada Sr Laurens,
Vimos pela presente agradecer-lhe os comentários sobre a sua estadia no Hotel Vila Galé Salvador, dos quais tomamos a devida nota.
Uma vez que o objetivo é servir cada vez melhor os nossos clientes, excedendo sempre que possível as suas expectativas, os seus comentários são preciosos e ajudam-nos a corrigir eventuais deficiências e a melhorar o nível dos nossos serviços, que pretendemos seja excelente.
Todas as sugestões são bem vindas e merecem o nosso acolhimento.
Gratos pela atenção dispensada, esperamos sinceramente tê-o entre nós numa próxima oportunidade, contando poder recebê-lo pessoalmente.

Com os melhores cumprimentos,

Gustavo Martins
(Gerente Geral / General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Bahia Othon Palace
#29 of 111 in Salvador
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Salvador
#27 of 111 in Salvador
1,217 reviews
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 111 in Salvador
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Salvador

Property: Vila Gale Salvador
Address: Rua Morro do Escravo Miguel 320 | Ondina, Salvador, State of Bahia 40170-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Salvador
#12 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#20 Family Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vila Gale Salvador 4.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Gale Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Salvador Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing