We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Bahia Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho(Salvador)(Great Value!)
$79
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Salvador Aeroporto Hangar(Salvador)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bahia Do Sol(Salvador)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Gale Salvador(Salvador)(Great Value!)
$88
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho(Salvador)(Great Value!)
$44
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Quality Hotel & Suites Sao Salvador(Salvador)(Great Value!)
$67
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hit Hotel(Salvador)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fiesta Bahia Hotel(Salvador)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveler rating
338
422
352
196
183
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
422
352
196
183
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed in one of the lodges for 2 nights for business. The room (which was a suite) was huge! I had 2 bathrooms, bedroom, living room and kitchen. The patio was facing the swimming pools and sea. It was a lovely room, spacious and clean-although there were ants in one of the bathrooms. The whole Pestana Bahia hotel/lodge could do with a lick of paint and spruce up- there were missing skirting boards, holes in the bathroom etc. But overall nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellybeanellis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasco P, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit, and for your helpful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated your compliments regarding our property. Thank you again for your preference, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pestana Bahia Lodge in the near future.

Best regards,

Vasco Pinheiro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Huge room, 2 baths, super king bed and the best pillows! Swimming pool facing the sea, great breakfast w tapioca and fresh fruits... and great people! easy to go to many places by taxi. I'd never look for another place to stay in Salvador!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerMengue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasco P, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana Bahia Lodge as your destination, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us. We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations, and that you enjoyed your time spent in our Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Vasco Pinheiro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Lodge which I would rate as 4 star accommodation is stuck onto the hotel which I rate as 3 star (I note it is advertised as a 4 star hotel). Unfortunately reception is in the hotel and is rather scungy - very three star in appearance and service. Never the less when you finally pass through the door to the Lodge area it all changes. The Lodge has its own private pool area which is very good and it has lanes for lap work (25m). The pool is also heated but it only gets turned on in the morning at about 7am so if you want a refreshing workout get there early before the temp gets to around 30C. The restaurant area is very presentable unfortunately it closes at 6pm and you have to use the 3 star facilities of the hotel thereafter. The rooms are suites and in my one I had two bathrooms despite only one bedroom ....... very strange. The value is great. Breakfast was fine and the staff OK. Its a bit far from the main attractions in the city centre and costs about USD15 by taxi to get there.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and go to the Lodge
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasco P, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Pestana Bahia Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced whilst staying with us. Your information regarding our levels of service were worthy of our utmost attention, and the necessary actions are being taken in order to prevent similar situations from happening in the future. We hope that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next visit Bahia.
Kind regards,
Vasco Pinheiro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel service is terrible. The rooms are dirty, the people that work there are unfriendly.It seems that the hotel will close their doors at any moment.The people that work in the parking lot lost our car key and in the last day when we were going to the airport they gave our car to other couple. Thanks God I saw and they could stop the couple and get our car.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 598Silvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidónio d, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Pestana Bahia Hotel, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. Your opinion is of great importance to us, as it helps us to monitor our performance and improve our services. Experiences like those you described are not part of our company service standards. For our better understanding, and to be able to take the necessary corrective measures, we would appreciate if you could contact me on the following e-mail address: quality.pestanabahia@pestana.com, and share more details regarding your stay. We remain most grateful for your understanding, and look forward to welcoming you back, and to offering you the service you expected to find.

Best regards,

Sidónio de Freitas Pereira
General Manager
sidonio.freitas@pestana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our room was nice and clean. The ocean view was great. The staff were mostly eager to please. But it felt like the management was just waiting to shut down. Furniture was shabby minibar was a bag of peanuts and a can of beer. Breakfast was pretty sad. Eat in the main hotel for breakfast where the coffee is drinkable, though still not good. No info in rooms on hotel services. Rooftop lounge must the best place in town to watch the sunset. Too bad it's closed - no sign or anything, just locked up. It all just felt like they had given up. Too bad as this could a great place. But again, it was clean, comfy bed, great view. We liked the neighborhood too.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David103155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidónio d, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing the Pestana Bahia Hotel and for the feedback regarding your last stay with us. We were very sorry to learn that you experienced some inconveniences. In the meantime, your comments helped us to identify and improve the mentioned deficiencies. Hoping to welcome you back soon, so that you can fully enjoy the hotels facilities and services, we remain grateful for your understanding.

Kindest Regards,

Sidónio de Freitas Pereira
General Manager
sidonio.freitas@pestana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews