We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Nice hotel with great breakfast with a variety to suit all taste buds.
Staff were friendly and helpful. it is situated in a good spot and has fantastic views of the sea. Should I return to Salvador, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,361)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 2,361 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice and convenient for quick and short business trip to salvador.
If you stayed at an Ibis hotel before, no surprise at all. It complies with the standard.
Cheap, no room service, no in-room bar (you should buy the nuts and chocolate at looby bar before going up for resting. Don´t forget the water!)
The buffet dinner has a good value, but run away from red meat. Almost broke my teeth.
Fast checking in and out.

Room Tip: Always ask: higher floors, away form the elevators and non smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Warsaw, Poland
11
Reviewed January 30, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The staff is what you expect from an Ibis, very reasonable. Price is ok. The room is clean, spacious, good bathroom, location very good, breakfast COMPLETE!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jujumassoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I stood with my father in Ibis Rio Vermelho during a leisure trip in Salvador and just confirmed once more what Ibis hotel chain proposes: a place that offers everything one might need for a reasonable price without luxury. Regarding Ibis Rio Vermelho, I might add that it was very clean and the personnel was friendly and helpful with our requests. It is located in an excellent neighborhood in Salvador, right in front of the beach and with many good restaurant options nearby – most important of all it seems to be a very safe area, what was a strong point for my decision to stay there in Salvador. Besides that, the bus service from the airport (“frescão”) stops almost in front of the hotel, what might be considered for budget travelers as it links the hotel straight to the airport and to the historic center (Pelourinho) for less than USD 2 / person. Finally, everything one should expect from an Ibis hotel: standard rooms with standard furniture and equipments, what might be considered a strong point (one never faces bad surprises) and a weak point (no good surprises either…). Based on my experience, I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

fine location is you don't look to stay in the old part of town. For the price, it's ok, just make sure you knwo you are getting the Ibis and not the sister Mercure next door (or vice versa), owned by the same people. I had planned to stay at the Mercure but by some odd reason, my reservation went next door, less fancy but OK>

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackGMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The IBIS Salvador Rio Vermelho is greatly located near pubs, restaurants and clubs. I felt this was a newer IBIS hotel and asked for a view of the ocean ( all rooms cost the same ). We had a room on the sixth floor. The room was spotless and very comfortable, the a/c was ice cold. Staff was nice. We had a lot of capirinhas in the bar downstairs while service is slow. Salvador is a town where everything is so slow. If you are coming from the airport there is a bus that you can take that will leave you about a block away, 5 minute walk or BR$3.00. The other option would be a taxi for $95BR but in my opinion the bus was fine. I would definetly stay here again. The property is located next to the Mercure hotel which costs about as twice and they have a swimming pool unlike the ibis. There is a nice lawn where you can sit down and watch the ocean but by no means swim there it is very rough. A bus to Pelorinho costs $3BR for the Air conditioned one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank esaldana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Salvador
Golden Tulip Salvador
#30 of 110 in Salvador
1,256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho
1.9 mi away
Bahia Othon Palace
Bahia Othon Palace
#27 of 110 in Salvador
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hit Hotel
Hit Hotel
#23 of 110 in Salvador
397 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia Do Sol
Hotel Bahia Do Sol
#33 of 110 in Salvador
407 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vila Gale Salvador
Vila Gale Salvador
#22 of 110 in Salvador
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho

Address: Rua da Fonte do Boi 215 | Rio Vermelho, Salvador, State of Bahia 41940-360, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Salvador
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Salvador
#13 Business Hotel in Salvador
#19 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
Price Range: $35 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in Salvador, Rio Vermelho is an option for those traveling for pleasure or business , offering a full range of support and excellent balance of service - quality - price. Located in one of the most charming neighborhoods of the city and close to sights such as Farol da Barra and Pelourinho. The hotel has wireless internet (wi -fi ) free . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel Salvador
Accor Salvador Rio Vermelho
Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing