We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good - will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Large modern hotel situated in its own secure grounds.
Staff professional and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean.
Pool area very pleasant in very nicely kept grounds.
Evening meal was very good can heartily recommend the beef.
Breakfast was as expected great selection, good diversity of choice and served by friendly attentive staff.
Will return next business trip.
Only one point to note:
Despite quoting my Deville Star card number at check in - points were never credited for my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear James, thank you for your attention and time to evaluate our services in this website regarding your stay at the Deville Salvador.
We are very glad to know that our services exceeded your expectations. Thank you very much to let your comments. This kind of notes is very important to us, because give us right we are in correct way to surpassing constant the expectations of our customers. In relation to your comment about Deville StarClub, we report inform that you keep in touch with the hotel, as to check what happened to your score.
Thanks for choosing us for your stay. We hope to see you again and always exceed your expectations!

Cordially,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,108)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hotel is great, in a convenient location near the airport. Breakfast is really good and hotel is very well maintained. Hotel has full amenities like a nice pool, tennis court, running track...
Our room looks like new, although the bathroom needs a refurbishment.
It is a nice place to stay out of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Traveler, thank you for spend some time and care writing this review about our hotel.
We search the best structure and service excellence, so your valuable feedback is very important, giving us the opportunity to review and improve our products.
It will be great welcome you again for you enjoy the most of our leisure area, restaurants, meeting and rooms. Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Deville Hotel.

Sincerely,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel is within view of the beach, within walking distance but walking to the beach is NOT recommended. Clean pool and friendly staff. Most staff are at least bi-lingual. Most rooms have nice view, especially for those who like tropical trees. Comfortable room with large bathroom. There is a walking trail and a large gym on site. Restaurant is OK. There were not much variety for breakfast or buffet (for dinner). It seemed the same items were cooked daily! The hotel is within 5 km (3 miles) of the airport

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Traveler thank you for taking the time to express such kind words about your stay at Deville Salvador.
Thank you also for your comments about the hotel’s location and facilities. Our staff are very happy to know your stay at our hotel was memorable.
We aprecciate your comments about us and will be a pleasure welcome you again!

Best regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was a day pass as I was stuck in Salvador awaiting a midnight flight back to Lisbon. We arrived early morning and had a very good Buffet lunch poolside staff very friendly and helpful. Very busy due to the start of the carnival so a little noisy but it was a very comfortable room and good size bathroom. Worth putting on the list it is a 45 RS taxi ride to the airport

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimosaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear traveler, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you gave us to know how was your stay at Deville Salvador.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Also we want to thank you for the opportunity to review and improve our products and services. Our team is already committed to the implementation of corrective actions relevant to failures such as those do not happen again.
Thanks for choosing Hotel Deville for your stay. We hope to see you again and always exceed your expectations!

Cordially,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Location: The hotel is located at the seaside, with sea view from most rooms, though not actually with the beach at its feet. The beach is a short walk away though.
Pool area: great pool, very large and clean!
Rooms: large enough, with all amenities, everything in working order, large rain shower, good bed, sea view from room (though from the side and only to be enjoyed from the terrace)
Service: good service, very efficient, though not really personal
Breakfast: large choice, fresh juices, different types of bread and sweets
Restaurant: had lunch there; nothing stunning but fundamentally good value for money
Plus: the restaurant, where also breakfast is served, enjoys a great view of a pond where you can see several species of birds, iguanas, etc. A bird watcher's paradise!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyKingBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much to share your experience here at TripAdvisor.
We are so glad to know that your stay with us and in Salvador town has exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate all your comments about the hotel services and facilities, also about the location, close to the Itapoã beach.
Thank you very much again for your attention and time to evaluate and share your opinion, helping future guests to decide staying with us. Will be a pleasure welcome you again in our hotel!

Best regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good place near the Airport. frendly staff and perfect breakfast. The dinner at the Restaurant was very good and served by a very frendly and helpfully
staff. We only stayed ouvernight and couldn't use the spa. The area around the hotel is clean and nice for a smal walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SusannaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Susanna, thank you very much for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.
We appreciate all your compliments, our hotel staff is flattered! We do have a great breakfast and as the first and most important meal of the day, it must always be no least than very, very good! We’re glad we have exceeded your expectations about dinner too. Thank you so much!
Receive our greetings and we will look forward to the next time you visit Salvador and hopefully stay with us.

Best Regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Gerente de Relacionamento com o Cliente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Located close to the airport. Former Sofitel, now a watered down version of what used to be a really good hotel. Quite expensive as anything else in Salvador, but worth the cost if you have to go to Camaçari and want to avoid the maddening traffic in downtown Salvador. The restaurant is below average; there are better options nearby (but you will need a car). The gym could really use some air conditioning and revamped equipment. Overall a good choice for business travel.

Room Tip: If you need wifi access, stay close to an antenna. Looks like they operate at minimum power.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boyosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear traveler, thank you for your attention and time to evaluate and share your opinion on TripAdvisor, helping future guests to decide staying with us. The Deville Hotels commitment is to provide excellence in our services. Your opinion is very important because it give us the opportunity to improve the quality of our products and services, offering an even better hotel for you. Deville Salvador staff is engaged to work the appointed issues out and we hope to see you soon and have the chance to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 110 in Salvador
1,061 reviews
Catussaba Resort Hotel
#39 of 110 in Salvador
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fiesta Bahia Hotel
#6 of 110 in Salvador
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deville Prime Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deville Prime Salvador

Address: Rua Passargada, Salvador, State of Bahia 41620-430, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador > Itapua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salvador
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Salvador
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#5 Family Hotel in Salvador
#5 Green Hotel in Salvador
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
Price Range: $94 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deville Prime Salvador 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel stands out for being amid a park with a large green area and its beautiful architecture integrates totally with the natural beauty, the lawns, the lakes, native vegetation, trees and birds. It is also strategically located, one block away from the famous beach of Itapua, close to some of the best beaches in the city and only 15 minutes away from the Salvador International Airport. 02 children up to 12 year stay for FREE at same room (only for double twin beds rooms) as parents, the hotel does not provide extra beds. Check in from 2 pm Check out until 12 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Deville Prime Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deville Salvador Hotel Salvador
Sofitel Salvador
Salvador Sofitel
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing