We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Hotel Don Juan

Hotel Don Juan
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Don Juan
Ranked #102 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We have been here during the World Cup. It was one of the cheapest hotels in Salvador. But for this price, everything was ok. The rooms are small, simple, but clean and the Service was very well, also the breakfast. We liked the Family Atmosphere here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank MrMaFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

They took a very large deposit - 50% of 1 week's stay. I was 1 day late in cancelling - but the cancellation was a month before I got there. So a month out they would have clearly rented out the room during carnavale - there's no doubt. If I cancelled 1 day before or 2 days before that's one thing. But a month out!! They used a confusing policy to take my $200. While they can claim the letter of the law, to me it shows a lack of integrity and actually caring about the customer. I would never stay anywhere where all they're trying to do is con you not help you and that's what this place seems to be. I wrote them several times as did booking.com and they basically told me the money was theirs. It's not a way to run a business for the long term. I hope $200 was worth the negative press.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank SummerofSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Igor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank ogunile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
Thank wesley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nunca se hospedar neste hotel!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
7  Thank Zaira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Piramide - Paulo VI
Hotel Piramide - Paulo VI
#105 of 110 in Salvador
15 reviews
2.6 mi away
Conect Smart Hotel
Conect Smart Hotel
#70 of 110 in Salvador
198 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sempre
Hotel Sempre
#61 of 110 in Salvador
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Piramide Iguatemi
Hotel Piramide Iguatemi
#92 of 110 in Salvador
47 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pisa Plaza Hotel
Pisa Plaza Hotel
#68 of 110 in Salvador
133 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Love Story
Hotel Love Story
#97 of 110 in Salvador
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Juan

Address: Rua Ruy Barbosa 09, Salvador, State of Bahia 40020-070, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Price Range: $37 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Juan Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing