We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Hospeda Salvador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hospeda Salvador
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It is a great place to stay. It has a family environment, it's closed to the historic center and at a great price! David will make sure that you have everything to make yourself feel comfortable. The place is clean, bathroom, rooms, kitchen. It felt like home. You have air conditioned and fan available at the dorms plus they give you the linen for the bed and a towel. Loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ester P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Hospeda Salvador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

it s the perfect place to stay in salvador! It´s not JUST a hostel, it s a big family! It is located just 2 minutes walking from the historic center of salvador and 5 minutes walking from different bus stops; the rooms are nice and clean and you can choose between single gender or mixed rooms; the breakfast is amazing and home made every morning by the amazing dona sandra; the owner, david is just a lovely person!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ariannafrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospedasalvador, Proprietário at Hospeda Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013
Google Translation

Olá Ariana o prazer foi todo nosso em ter você aqui conosco,seja bem vinda sempre a sua casa na Bahia um grande abraço.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I need a hostel to stay for a week, and called Davi the owner who was very amazing, help me to find the place, and did everything to make me feel as at a friends house... For sure, the best hostel in the city. Very clean bathrooms, confortable beds with air conditioned in the bedroom. I did feel like home.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospedasalvador, Proprietário at Hospeda Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013
Google Translation

Olá Luciane,

Foi um grande prazer ter você aqui, seja bem vinda sempre, um grande abraço no coração!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The owner and his family is so kind!
And he always support me and follow after me, so I mean when I walk to Centro, when I go to bus terminal, So It was safety for me!
The hostel is close to the square: Terreiro de Jesus.
So It's easy to go to there when I want to go.
I'll stay this hostel again when I go back to there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c-style-importsshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospedasalvador, Proprietário at Hospeda Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013
Google Translation

Olá Chihiro,

Para nós foi um grande prazer poder hospedar você aqui, saiba que a troca de experiências entre nossas culturas, mesmo que superficialmente foi maravilhosa, seja sempre bem vinda a sua casa na Bahia estaremos te esperando de braços e coração abertos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The owners really make you feel like you are at home.
The breakfast is amazing, different cakes, juice and fruits everyday! Everything is really clean and proper!!
Best thing for me was the fact that the owner toke time to do a tour with me and showed me the city center and some cool places to eat and check out the bahia's culture.
All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospedasalvador, Proprietário at Hospeda Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013
Google Translation

Prezada Sara,

Foi um grande prazer para nós poder ter você hospedada aqui, foi muito rica a nossa conivência seja sempre bem vinda a sua casa na Bahia, um grande abraço.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Best place to stay in the centre. The man who runs the place is very very very friendly. He took me in the street and pointed the dire toon for all the safe places to go, and which sights to see and where to get the buses. Very helpful. An elderly woman also worked there, very friendly, and she did the bestbreakfast. One of the best places for wifi in a hostel in brazil! Clean. Avoid Monday, where the city centre is very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidzD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospedasalvador, Proprietário at Hospeda Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013
Google Translation

Olá David,

Foi um grande prazer poder receber você aqui, seja bem vindo sempre e muito obrigado pela avaliação.

Um grande abraços.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahiacafe Hotel
Bahiacafe Hotel
#15 of 110 in Salvador
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Casa das Portas Velhas
A Casa das Portas Velhas
#16 of 110 in Salvador
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Bahia
Villa Bahia
#7 of 110 in Salvador
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa do Amarelindo
Hotel Casa do Amarelindo
#2 of 110 in Salvador
1,086 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bahia Prime Hostel
Bahia Prime Hostel
#4 of 301 in Salvador
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Galeria 13
Hostel Galeria 13
#2 of 301 in Salvador
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospeda Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospeda Salvador

Address: Rua de Sao Francisco No 26 | Pelourinho, Salvador, State of Bahia 40020-310, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 301 Specialty Lodging in Salvador
Price Range: $11 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run Hostel clean and very well organized and certainly are a great option for cost benefit to you, you can search! If you want a place you feel at home with Hostel precinho of this place is here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hospeda Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospeda Salvador Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing