We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb seafood and tropical fruits mix!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paraiso Tropical

Paraiso Tropical
Ranked #23 of 8,146 Restaurants in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, Seafood, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb seafood and tropical fruits mix!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have never tasted any dish so authentic and delicious based on grilled fruits and seafood (octopus, lobster, shrimp, and even fish) as in Tropical Misto. Go for this option.
The place is a little far from city center, but worth the visit. The proprietor is very friendly and is always walking among the clients. Very nice atmosphere, specially for families with kids.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CFKume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    285
    87
    23
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

It's in a distant neighbourhood but the food is just AMAZING!!!! They have the best moquecas I have ever tasted and don't forget to try the siri mole!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anaya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Gourmet Artisan Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Dont ask me what I had because it was all suggested and chosen by my guest, a local.
All I know is that every dish was amazing. There were some soft shell crabs and the main course was Calapolvo - an out of this world stew of lobster and octopus but many more taster dishes in order to sample the fantastic food on offer.
We had exotic fruit drinks made from things I've never heard of but were delicious.
The elevated openair seating amongt the banana trees is stunning.
An amazing experience and one I would not have missed for the world.
In my book UK£80.00 for two with food of this quality is good value.
When can i come again?!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hogget-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“The best place for local food gourmet experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The food is absolutely delicious, with an arty touch of the chef. Therefore some dishes may be a bit different from their traditional versions.

It´s a busy upscale family eatery. Not very suitable for romantic encounters.

The service could be a bit more attentive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank navy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
Level Contributor
177 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“'Baiana' food at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

If you're looking to savour the best of Bahia's culinary excellence, this is the place to go.

It serves some of the best 'Moquecas' and natural fruit juices I've ever had the pleasure of trying.

All their natural juices are picked from the Chef's garden, just below the restaurant.

The highlight of the experience is when you are served a wide variety of fruit also picked straight from the Chef's garden.

If you're in Salvador, you don't want to miss this place.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paraiso Tropical also viewed

 

Been to Paraiso Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing