We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for you and your family”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Resort La Torre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resort La Torre
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Porto Seguro
Certificate of Excellence
São Sebastião do Paraíso - MG
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place for you and your family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

My family (one child 2 years-old) have hosted in low season.
It was very nice and peaceful place for kids.
The beach had warm sea and calm waves.
The sea had turbid water but was clear.
The rooms was clear but conservation was no the best.
Food and drink was high quality and beer was Brazilian likes, very cool.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HRJ_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretoria_latorre, Gerente de relações com clientes at Resort La Torre, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sir, we are grateful for choosing La Torre for your review and for hosting us. We hope you can come back sometimes to enjoy more. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,931
    1,414
    318
    93
    62
See reviews for
3,066
991
30
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Almost certainly the best holiday ever. Would certainly recommend. Ideal for couples families and friends. Fantastic customer service. Great place. Great food. Prices are affordable and well worth it.


Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anwar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretoria_latorre, Gerente de relações com clientes at Resort La Torre, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for your review that motivates us to improve every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uruguay
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband, my adult daughter and me stayed four days in La Torre to celebrate my husband birthday. The installations of the hotel are good and clean, the gardens are beautiful and very well kept, the family suite was comfortable with good space but the beds were hard as a rock! There is no hair dryer in the bathroom, for me a must in any beach hotel.
They have several pools all very clean but the water was freezing cold even with the 27 C degrees outside.
The restaurant is self service, good selection but every day almost the same food, so at the second day you want to run out to find a good restaurant outside the hotel, the problem is that there is nothing close by, so you need to take a cab to the city that is 18 Km and 80 Reais away. The other problem is that the dining room is always very crowded and very noisy and no chance to have a nice and quiet meal.
We are not heavy drinkers but when we had a drink there were overly sweet and served in very small plastic cups so you had to go back and for to the bar. For some people seem that it was very good because they manage to get very drunk...
The best part of the hotel is the Nativa beach that is just across the street, is beautiful, breezy and with calm water, but you have to go early or at lunch time to find a seat and at night there is music and you can grab something to eat and drink.
They advertise a spa, we didn't get massages but we use the sauna that was the only thing working.
Definitely not the place for grow up looking for service and style...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keladykman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretoria_latorre, Gerente de relações com clientes at Resort La Torre, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Madam,

Thank you for your stay and review.

We inform you that all apartments come with a hairdryer.

We hope to come back more often,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The resort is a great family sport and hotell for people and family who really want to relax and love to swim in nice swimmingpools and have close to the beach and ocean.
The water in the swimmingpools are really hot, and the water clean, also good kids pools.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 947daniell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretoria_latorre, Gerente de relações com clientes at Resort La Torre, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your evaluation and stay.

We hope to come back more often.

A hug.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Positives: lots of green area, trail canopy, covered place for activities with children (cool when it rains), friendly and dedicated monitors (employees in general were so), food varied and of good quality (all-inclusive), beach shack of the hotel with all-inclusive.

Minuses: don't stay in room 28 and other standard rooms! The bathroom does not have a closed space for a bath (the shower floods all the bathroom), the sink in the bathroom is too tiny, it has no place even for a toothbrush, basin clogged. Very little space to accommodate clothes in the room. The hotel is four stars but I have stayed in one or two stars hotels with rooms much better, I think you should not be charged as a four stars for a quarter of these. I swapped room the next day, I went to the room 47 (better) but it was raining and the room had leaks. At night basin broke (again, they must have some problem with them), at least it was fixed fastly. It's better not to stay in standard rooms, opt for superior accommodations, even if you have to pay more for it.

Room Tip: Don't stay in standard rooms, especially room 28!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma2marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretoria_latorre, Gerente de relações com clientes at Resort La Torre, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your stay and review!

We hope to come back more often.

A hug.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at La Torre resort with my family in the last year. As per my view its such fantastic place to spend our vacation and get lots of enjoyment. As well as Its provide lots of service, Staff very helpful, golf facilities, modern amenities, spa and beauty center so due to all this its become lovely and memorable stay for a tourist.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliystewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretoria_latorre, Gerente de relações com clientes at Resort La Torre, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are happy to know that we offer days of tranquility and fun.

Keep checking back with family, friends ... We will always be here to serve you and offer the best.

A strong hug.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

It´s really a nice place to spend vacations with the family. It´s a great place for children. Nice food, excelent room, a big and great space to play. Sports, pools and the all inclusive service is a really good deal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TricolorRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaraPaulaP, Gerente de relações com clientes at Resort La Torre, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Google Translation
Ficamos agradecidos com seus comentários e esperamos que volte mais vezes para desfrutar de nosso Resort.

Abraços.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Seguro hotels
3.5 mi away
Nauticomar All Inclusive Hotel & Beach Club
3.5 mi away
Resort Villaggio Arcobaleno
Resort Villaggio Arcobaleno
#12 of 94 in Porto Seguro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
16.4 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 13 in Trancoso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Portal do Mundai Praia Hotel
Portal do Mundai Praia Hotel
#36 of 94 in Porto Seguro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coroa Vermelha Praia Hotel
Coroa Vermelha Praia Hotel
#9 of 94 in Porto Seguro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quinta do Sol Praia Hotel
Quinta do Sol Praia Hotel
#22 of 94 in Porto Seguro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort La Torre

Property: Resort La Torre
Address: Av. Beira Mar, 9999 | Muta Beach, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45810-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Porto Seguro
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Porto Seguro
#2 Spa Hotel in Porto Seguro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Porto Seguro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Seguro
#6 Family Hotel in Porto Seguro
#9 Romantic Hotel in Porto Seguro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort La Torre 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Torre Hotel Porto Seguro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing