We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a view”
Review of Farol da Praia

Farol da Praia
Ranked #46 of 1,233 Restaurants in Porto Seguro
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Farol da Praia is the Italian Restaurant in one of the most beautiful beaches of Porto Seguro, the only one facing south and with the sun all day long. You can have a very tasty lunch by the sea, and to enjoy the view of the whole bay from this privileged spot. Come and taste our delicious homemade pasta dishes, fish or meat that all our customers and friends love
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful Italian restaurant right at the beach. The food is great and the service was excellent. We enjoy our meals watching the beautiful waters of Porto Seguro

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Ana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio Z, Proprietário at Farol da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thank you!
It's our mission to always delight you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 408 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

First we had a couple of drinks on the beachside. The very considered staff pointed us that a babychair was available at the restaurants terrace. We had a lovely lunch and especially the lobster pasta was very nice. Thanks guys!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Vincev76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Arrived yesterday to Farol da Praia.....and was served a 5 star meal. the food was better than some of the best restaurants from around the world. It was absolutly amazing and the restaurant has a Nikki Beach feeling. Very relaxing and welcoming. When your there say hi to Alessio tell him John sent you....For a welcome coconut drink. But you must use the code word Johnny

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

The food is originally and hand made. The staff is very nice and understanding. At this place you can enjoy the sun the longest of Porto Seguro. The have nice beds and you can also enjoy a very nice cocktail in the shade ! We have tried the Aqua Marina cocktail which was a blessing.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank roger734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

The food and location of Farol da Praia are what dreams are made of. Amazing setting and view with very good, fresh food. The servers (specifically Ney) seemed to be very attentive and were eager to make sure everything was perfect. I would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farol da Praia also viewed

 
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 

Been to Farol da Praia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing