We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atenção ! Attention ! Comida estragada ! Rotten food!”
Review of Colher de Pau

Colher de Pau
Ranked #103 of 1,233 Restaurants in Porto Seguro
Price range: $10 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The success of the Wooden Spoon Group is the result of the union of entrepreneurs entrepreneurs concerned to offer differentiated services and quality, in the union of companies operating in the area of gastronomy, entertainment and exclusive hire for events, where the customer can find the excellence in the services provided .
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Almoçamos aqui com a família - 2 horas depois todas as crianças estavam vomitando.

We are here with the family. 2 hours later all children were vomiting.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Wolfgang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

We've visited the Colher de pau based on the reviews on here - and we were not disappointed at all. The staff was super friendly and even though they didn't speak any English they tried as best as the could to give us the best service. The food was amazing and so was the atmosphere with the life music on the roof top! Really great place, we'll go there again for sure!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank nads5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

The food is very tasty and delicious and Fair price. However the service is very very slow and you need to call the waiter many times. Watch out to the coconut water that you can buy from the restaurant (much more expensive) or from the credentiated people that sells on your table too (much cheaper) this is valid also for other "cabanas". in the afternoon they also have live music, which is very pleasant.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Milli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We were looking for vatapa but couldn't find it anywhere so we ended up eating at colder the Pau. We ordered some fish but it was bad and we barely were able to finish eating. Plus we got digestion problems after that what made us have to travel back feeling sick

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Sabine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Had a really enjoyable dinner here, note that the main meals are all sized for two people and so although the prices may look relatively high they are quite reasonable when you take into consideration that they are for two (and very generous for two at that).
Great location above the street markets and food was served quickly with friendly service. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaeld0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colher de Pau also viewed

 
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 

Been to Colher de Pau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing