We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to standard..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Xurupita Holiday Resort
Ranked #206 of 350 Porto Seguro B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Spent 1 week there, from the 18th Aug 2012 to the 25th Aug 2012. We stayed on a self-catering basis. The staff in general were polite and courteous. The apartment was quite spacious but lacked a few essentials. There was no toaster, no hairdryers, no easily accessible internet, free or otherwise, no mosquito nets (a must in the area).

There are no complimentary towels to use poolside or at the beach. You will be charged a daily rate which is virtually as much as if you purchased your own towels. There is nothing in the way of entertainment for children or indeed adults.

There is a small pool which is ok. There is a poolside bar and restaurant which we did not use (self-catering) so I can't comment on the standard. We did have an issue with the poolside bar manageress who told us that we weren't allowed to bring our own drinks poolside. This I found unacceptable as we paid to stay at a resort on a self-catering basis. What was particularly infuriating was when we made some popcorn for the kids (6&4) and were told that they can't have the popcorn poolside!

The resort is quite a distance from the beach so you have a lenghty walk. The beach is ok and the water, although not the clearest or cleanest, is ok. The town centre is some distance away and you will need a car or use taxis or public transport.

It is highly unlikely that we would stay at this resort again. I can't in good conscience recommend this resort, which purports to be 4/5 star, to anyone. Until standards are improved, if you want to visit Porto Seguro in Brazil, avoid Xurupita.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Será os aptos do segundo piso bem proximo a recepção.Ou os distantes dos fundos caso queiram maior p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Terra Mãe Viage... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: todos os quartos são muitos bons e bem localizados
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mariomesqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos os quartos são iguais
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Service
11  Thank Robertson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lutty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
3  Thank Ilnara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Afastado da piscina e restaurante para ter maior privacidade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LUCAS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Seguro hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Solar do Imperador
Hotel Solar do Imperador
#22 of 98 in Porto Seguro
791 reviews
3.4 mi away
Praia Mar Hotel
Praia Mar Hotel
#60 of 98 in Porto Seguro
399 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
#3 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Saint Tropez Praia Hotel
Saint Tropez Praia Hotel
#8 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
530 reviews
8.2 mi away
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
#10 of 13 in Trancoso
191 reviews
6.2 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 13 in Trancoso
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xurupita Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xurupita Holiday Resort

Address: Rua B, 25 | Taperapuan, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45810-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 350 B&Bs / Inns in Porto Seguro
Price Range: $41 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xurupita Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Xurupita Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xurupita Holiday Hotel Porto Seguro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing