We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you wo´nt believe so marvelous,eco praia do forte”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“you wo´nt believe so marvelous,eco praia do forte”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

First of all I want to thank the hotelteam so much!
All of them have helped us in a way,that nobody could imagine!
My thanks to the great generalmanager,to the wonderful receptionteam,to the fitnesstrainers,to the waitresses in luna-hotel,to the waitresses at the beach,to the drivers.....to all who helped usand comforted us in a very painful time!
First:Tivoli Ecoresort is amazing,a wonderful place to relaxe,really a paradise,very close to praia do forte,a very nice village,at the beach
we(7 adults) had three big sparooms facing the ocean,everything was very clean,food was very good ;the service excellent.
Than we had a stroke with our mother;all of them did everything for us!
we will never forget the humanity of the generalmanager and the whole team and we will surely return soon

Room Tip: when you have spa-rooms you need not pay for the spa,which is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliHotelsResorts, Gerente geral at Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Friends,

We hope you had a safe trip back home. We thank you for the kind words regarding the Hotel and staff.

Everything we did was from the bottom of our hearts and with a lot of respect for the family and respect for you mother. In any situation like the one you experienced we fully believe that it is our duty to fully support you in every way we can.

We join you all in your grief and look forward to have you back at the hotel.

Don’t hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Best regards

João Eça Pinheiro
Managing Director - Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,992
    1,294
    355
    96
    70
See reviews for
2,048
814
55
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We found this place really beautiful and very relaxing. The Tivoli covers a large area immersed in the tropical vegetation. Our room was facing the ocean and it had a superb view of the sea through the palm trees and spotless lawns. The resort is frequented mainly by Brazilians.
The staff was very friendly but English only spoken in the reception. The restaurants were very good and the half board accommodation is good value for money. Each day has a program of free activities and in the evening the entertaining has great vitality. Young girls and men working for the hotel will encourage you to join in dancing the samba.
Several large pools are available with a large one reserved for adults only. Otherwise you can relax on the beach under the canopies belonging to the hotel. Bar service whilst sitting on the beach is available throughout the day. We felt very safe in this resort and reassured by the discreet security guards patrolling the large site. Wi-Fi is charged but if you ask the reception you can get it for free by subscribing to a local website.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This my review will be based on a daily average this hotel, which is $ 500.
Check -in : Quick and efficient , but it wasn't reported the main activities of the resort .
Lodging : The room is spacious , nicely decorated, a great bed and a bathroom adequate . It has a large balcony . The problem is finding it . The hotel area is huge and poorly marked . Not even the employees know accurately inform .
Food : fantastic . This is the highlight of the resort . Good restaurants , the options are varied and delicious .
Entertainment: The hotel has a minimum requirement to be classified as a beach resort .
Employees: if the food is the high point, the staff is the low point of the resort . They are poorly trained , they do not know where it is what you are looking for , hardly know where is the main reception . Although they're friendly , they do not act like a resort that charges $ 500 in a day . For instance : I was having dinner and ordered a paper napkin and the waiter told me it was next to the juice, there are about 10m from where I was sitting. Anyone looking for a resort wants to be well attended !

Overall impression : the resort is good , with excellent food and bad service . They could improve the training of employeees and put some signposts

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonardorios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Good service and really nice room. The hotel is well maintained and the beach service is amazing!

Order a room in the second floor as thy have nice balconies and amacas to spend the afternoon looking at the sea.

Highly recommended for a couple of days is relax and sun.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, 50 minutes from Salvador airport and 5 minutes from Praia do Forte.

Big resort, very good food and excellent infrastructure (pools, restaurants, beach bar, kid's club etc)

Rooms are quite nice, the only comment about them: depending on the category of your room, it can be very far from the main hotel area (reception).

Tips for families with small children: you can ask for a stroller at reception (they lend you for the duration of your stay) or a golf cart ride from/to your room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rkazuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We thought it would be a pity to be so far from Salvador, but as soon as you are in, you just want to stay forever.

Restaurants are excellent, breakfast is crazy, very nice monkeys around, wild Life just next door: iguanes, turtles and the TAMAR project, very nice Praia do Forte village....

Room: just perfect

Room Tip: Not too close from the restaurant (was not our case)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is undoubtedly the best place to stay in Praia do Forte, and I would stay there again. However, the lousy service is nothing short of a nuisance. It takes some twenty minutes to attract a waiter´s attention at their pool bar (even as there are four or five talking among themselves). They must have had serious security problems for the way they treat people invited by their own guests to dinner - absolutely outrageous and ill-mannered. It suffers from the same problem of other great hotels in Northeastern Brazil, five-star facilities and one-star services. But still recommended if you can just use the pool, beach and enjoy the surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTPalazzoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mata de Sao Joao
0.7 mi away
Refugio da Vila
Refugio da Vila
#4 of 10 in Praia do Forte
503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
#1 of 10 in Praia do Forte
501 reviews
3.1 mi away
Iberostar Praia do Forte
Iberostar Praia do Forte
#2 of 10 in Praia do Forte
6,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa
14.7 mi away
Iberostar Bahia
Iberostar Bahia
#3 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4,557 reviews
6.5 mi away
Costa Dos Coqueiros Resort
Costa Dos Coqueiros Resort
#2 of 2 in Mata de Sao Joao
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte

Property: Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
Address: Av. Do Farol,S/N - Praia Do Forte | Cerqueira Cesar, Mata de Sao Joao, State of Bahia 48280-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Mata de Sao Joao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mata de Sao Joao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte 4.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Brazil, to the north of Salvador, Bahia, there is an idyllic place for lovers of Brazil ecotourism, which is both beautiful and luxurious. The Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte is a 5-star Bahia hotel where simple architecture is in harmony with the stunning scenery and the biodiversity of the surrounding area. Here you will find a tropical destination perfect for family holidays, business meetings, weddings, birthdays or a dream honeymoon. Enjoy the extensive range of well-being treatments at the Thalasso SPA and relax among the colourful gardens and natural pools in Vila Praia do Forte. The exclusive cuisine at the resort restaurants promises a culinary journey through exotic flavours blended with touches of the sea and coconuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HRS, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia Do Forte Hotel Mata De Sao Joao
Praia Do Forte Tivoli Ecoresort
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia Do Forte Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing