We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Me and my husband spent the last 5 days of our honeymoon after travelling around Brazil. Beautiful surroundings, buffet was excellent with a wide variety of food. Rooms were very nice. We stayed in one of their suites and loved the hammock on the balcony, the huge jucuzzi/bath and the room partition. Only complaint was the being so close to the sea the rooms were very noisy at night. All I'm all money well spent and a very relaxing end to an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhirpuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 4,008 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Fantastic resort .Superb surroundings.Everything about this hotel is amazing.Wonderful welcome,we arrived early,but were given rooms very quickly.Food is wonderful,buffet style.If you like little monkeys,they try to join you at meals,but do not feed them! Spa is luxurious with pool,jacuzzi,saunas.Praia Do Forte village a short walk up the beach,delightful place,also turtle sanctuary.Loads of activities.Staff are excellent.One word of warning,do not take travellers cheques to Brazil,no one changes them,not even banks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toppo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were surprised at the excellence in this hotel. Booked sight unseen, it was as beautiful as the website pictures reflect. The buffet was beyond amazing. Rooms nice (beds can use updating), and bathrooms VERY nice. The fitness area does need updating but it was one of the best in the area that I've used. Beautiful pools and beaches here. I only wish I'd been able to stay longer.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank mikni2wri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Went for a bit more than the Independence holiday in Brazil this weekend. Well-worth the trip, but a few more objective thoughts:

- accommodations are very good, particularly because most of them were refurbished recently
- scenery is awesome, very close to the beach, facilities extremely well-located
- kids-friendly, very good kids club, with a lot of activities
- sports team is very active and friendly, lots of activities for adults
- food is average, better to eat outside whenever you can (for lunch) and keep expectations low for dinner (which is included). The Villa has very good restaurants (Sabor da Vila, Iracema, etc.)
- service is average, few people, particularly when hotel is full
- ER is poor, so hope you do not get sick

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've been going to Praia do Forte for last 15 years, and although they were recently (5 years or so) bought by Tivoli Ecoresorts, they are still one of the best Ecoresorts I've been to! There is always something to do every single day, it's just impossible to get bored! You have the adventure agency which can take you on diverse activities outside the resort, you have the kids club which is also a great entertainment for, well...Kids! You have game rooms, soccer, tennis, ping-pong, capoeira, different dances, late afternoon activities!

The food is delicious, from breakfast to dinner! But, the best part is the staff, from the first years I've been there, I have been treated so very well! The beach is paradisiacal as well, the only problem is you have to wake up early to reserve a place, and sometimes there's the risk of being stolen from you!

I also recommend exploring outside the Resort for the best experience! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Always try to book with at least 6 months in advance to get the best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoaoMBPinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I've never spent this much money on a resort before but I really wanted a quiet breathtaking getaway after a business trip to Sao Paolo. I totally got that here. The grounds are heavenly, it was very quiet, the gym is amazing as is the spa. I was only hee for a bit over 2 days but this little paradise delivered. The room I was in was the basic "premium" and felt ultra modern and had a hammock on the balcony. The internet was good enough for email but I couldn't stream any movies (no youtube or netflix) which was a minor drag. Also if you're going alone - this place is only full of honey mooning couples or families, but if you don't care and just want to treat yourself it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Floyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Staying at this resort is an unforgettable experience. It's an Eco resort which means that you can experience the beauty and diversity of bahian nature but in the comfort of 5 star luxury. Genuinely smily and friendly staff, rooms with glorious views over the ocean and beach forest , delicious food and all the amenities you could ever dream of. in a setting that is just breathtaking right in front of the ocean and surrounded by protected tropical flora and fauna. It's obvious that meticulous attention has been paid in every detail with the aim to make this an enchanting place : even the gym - which so often feels like an afterthought in so many luxury hotels - has a certain magic as it is open air and right in the middle of a vast tropical garden.
Most importantly despite the fact that the hotel was full during our stay , the sheer size of the place and multitude of amenities and activities on offer meant that we always had peace and quiet .
Just make sure you give this experience the time it deserves: the 6 days we spent here really didn't feel enough ! And coming back to reality was just a bit more difficult than usual
We can't wait to be back at the earliest opportunity .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoganik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mata de Sao Joao
0.6 mi away
Hotel Via dos Corais
Hotel Via dos Corais
#6 of 10 in Praia do Forte
756 reviews
3.0 mi away
Iberostar Praia do Forte
Iberostar Praia do Forte
#2 of 10 in Praia do Forte
6,447 reviews
14.7 mi away
Iberostar Bahia
Iberostar Bahia
#3 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Costa Dos Coqueiros Resort
Costa Dos Coqueiros Resort
#2 of 2 in Mata de Sao Joao
411 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sauipe Premium
Sauipe Premium
#1 of 3 in Costa Do Sauipe
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte

Address: Av. Do Farol,S/N - Praia Do Forte | Cerqueira Cesar, Mata de Sao Joao, State of Bahia 48280-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Mata de Sao Joao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mata de Sao Joao
Price Range: $388 - $857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte 4.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Brazil, to the north of Salvador, Bahia, there is an idyllic place for lovers of Brazil ecotourism, which is both beautiful and luxurious. The Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte is a 5-star Bahia hotel where simple architecture is in harmony with the stunning scenery and the biodiversity of the surrounding area. Here you will find a tropical destination perfect for family holidays, business meetings, weddings, birthdays or a dream honeymoon. Enjoy the extensive range of well-being treatments at the Thalasso SPA and relax among the colourful gardens and natural pools in Vila Praia do Forte. The exclusive cuisine at the resort restaurants promises a culinary journey through exotic flavours blended with touches of the sea and coconuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia Do Forte Hotel Mata De Sao Joao
Praia Do Forte Tivoli Ecoresort
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia Do Forte Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing