We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
486
360
90
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
360
90
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonly downsidestaff was friendlyperfect locationfront deskhammocksbahiabeach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 971 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

The Jardim Atlantico is a well managed, well maintained resort. The facilities were above and beyond what i found to be typical in this part of Bahia.
Although the room was somewhat basic, everything worked. It was clean and in good shape. The pool area was comfortable with fun activities for the adults and kids that wanted to participate. The breakfast was extensive.
It's clear that management is on top of things because all the facilities were in excellent condition; i was surprised to learn that the hotel was much older than what i guessed from its appearance. The staff was friendly and well trained and there was always at least one english speaker at the front desk.
The only downside was the ocean. The water was a brown color and not appealing, although the beach was pleasant.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToddT243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coord. de Quali... E, Coordenadora de Qualidade at Jardim Atlantico Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jardim Atlântico Beach Resort during your visit to Ilhéus-BA and for sharing your views about our facilities in Trip Advisor. Your opinion is very important for us and collaborates with our process of continuous development. We look forward to receiving you again in your next visit to the city.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful paradise !!! Everything was perfect. Me and my guest were very happy to stay there. The accommodation, the food, the place, the location and the time couldn't been better for us to visit the Jardim do Atlântico Resort in December.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank VAGNERPAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coord. de Quali... E, Coordenadora de Qualidade at Jardim Atlantico Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear Mr. Vagner
Thank you for your evaluation and recommendation as well as your comments about the structure , accommodation and food of our Resort. Your opinion is very important for us! We were very happy to know that we provide you so enjoyable holiday. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

This is a great, safe place to spent your free days. Everything is well kept, they organize some action for the guests, restaurant is pricy and not very good. But - great pool, great beach, amazing security, extraordinary place just to relax. The only downside is non-english speaking staff. Rooms could be better, and be more "on the beach", but who needs a room if you have such great place outdoor?

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FilipSvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geysa P, Quality Coordinator at Jardim Atlantico Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear FilipSvet,
Thank you for choosing Jardim Atlântico Beach Resort during your visit to Ilhéus-BA and for sharing your views about our facilities in Trip Advisor. Your opinion is very important for us and collaborates with our process of continuous development.
We look forward to receiving you again in your next visit to the city.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

I had a lovely two-day stay at Jardim Atlantico, especially thanks to Murillo, an OUTSTANDING front-desk receptionist who deserves special recognition (and to be running the place). In excellent English, he helped me with absolutely everything I needed and found an answer to every question I had.

The rooms are a bit dated (though very comfortable beds and awesome hot water and pressure in the shower) and the gym needs some work, but food at the restaurant was terrific, staff was friendly, and no complaints about the enormous pool, the swim-up bar, or the hammocks overlooking the private beach. Considering what it would cost to stay at an equivalent property in the US, this was a really good find for the price.

I was there as a woman traveling alone, and would not recommend it for singles unless you (as I did when I booked it) really need a break from talking to gringo backpackers...

Room Tip: Some of the rooms seem to have been updated recently, but they may cost more...
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingswayhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geysa P, Guest Relations Manager at Jardim Atlantico Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2016

Dear Kingswayhell,
Thank you for your evaluation and recommendation as well as your comments about the resort's structure, accommodation, restaurant and our staff. Your opinion is very important for us and your sugestions will be analysed with attention by the administration!
We were very happy to know that we provide you so enjoyable holiday.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

The place is beautiful with a beach only for hotel guests. The breakfast is delicious, and also the rooms are comfortable and clean. The restaurant has a very varied and tasty menu.
No doubt, I recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slbrige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geysa P, Quality Coordinator at Jardim Atlantico Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Dear Slbrige,
Thank you for your evaluation and recommendation as well as your comments about the structure of our resort, accommodation and restaurant. Your opinion is very important for us!
We were very happy to know that we provide you so enjoyable holiday.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews