We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sauipe Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sauipe Pousadas(Costa Do Sauipe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sauipe Premium(Costa Do Sauipe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Capitu(Imbassai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Dos Coqueiros Resort(Mata de Sao Joao)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Praia do Forte(Praia do Forte)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Bahia(Praia do Forte)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,443)
Filter reviews
7,444 results
Traveler rating
2,622
2,617
1,318
533
354
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,622
2,617
1,318
533
354
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingpool barkids clubda praiafamily vacationsmall villagecircus showala marcostabrazilterrasalvadorsofitelbeachestennisaguabahia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 7,444 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

It is with great deep disappointment and sadness that we report the state of decline and decay of this Hotel Complex.
This observation supports the fact we have already been regulars at this hotel, at other times.
With the intention of living these good times, we came here with our families and to our surprise we found the negative aspects listed below:
1. Check in with no organization. People crowded the bar and the noise was annoying. An employee sent us to be at a table to fill forms and then we were lost not knowing what to do because of mess between the employees.
2. There was no messenger to carry the bags and lead us to the rooms. We were alone, looking for the room number and carrying our luggage.
3.The employees, extremely unprepared, unaware of important information such as location and number of rooms.
4. In the rooms, the beds are in good state. But the bathroom denounced the degree of depreciation of the environment The bathroom was filthy (our feet became dirty when we decided to walk around the room without shoes) and smelled of mold (this caused a crisis of allergic rhinitis in my wife).
5. The meals are so bad in two aspects, quality and diversity. Really, is a kind of food that is served in very low popular restaurants.
6. It was necessary to solicit the help of Mr Elias(cheif of food ) for us to use other facilities in the complex that are not part of the new system (Vila da Praia) and even being a little better than the hotel restaurant, does not correspond to the presumed level of a "Costa do Sauipe" of yesteryear.
7. The staff people even showing much good will and determination, are poorly trained, poorly dressed and dirty clothes.. The restaurant is infested with flies and foods are exposed without protection against these flies..
8. It is also noted that the level of people became very popular and we could see during standard breakfast that this level dropped sharply, with respect to the habits and educational respect to others. During the night (20/04) was necessary to solicit neighbors that guests would stop yelling and hitting the walls of our room. The queues and crowding during meals are embarrassing. People jostle to have access to food of poor quality. It inadimissivel be served hot dogs, hamburgers and fish of inferior quality in the pool area. Where previously the level of snacks was another.
Served in a pool area, a typical food called acarajé that was not enough for a third part of guest. Really decadent!!
If you want pay per five stars hotel ,stay away from Costa do Sauipe(Ex Breezes is now Sauipe Club) All decadents.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Francisco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The property is situated in a seaside resort complex several different hotels a very large area of land that includes several leisure activities such a 18 hole golf course, a lake for water activities, stables for horseback riding, etc. Unfortunately, the beach is pretty, but a bit rough for small kids.  
It is a very good choice for family vacations in great part due to the fact that a complete 'kids village' is available for all kids, 4 through 16, with monitors, structured recreation and meals, divided into age appropriate groups, everyday from 8am to 8pm, allowing parents piece of mind while having an opportunity to enjoy themselves. 
The average room is reasonably large, with 2 queen beds that, can comfortably accommodate a couple and 2 kids. All rooms have a nice balcony with enough space for a hammock. 
This was a return trip, since we had already styled at the same hotel with our 2 kids in July 2010, and noticed an improvement in variety and quality of the food service. 
My reason for the title to this review is that in this stay we traveled with our two kids and a nephew (ages 5, 8 and 10). Before closing the prepaid package, we had certified with the resort's reservation central, that we'd be permitted to all share one room. Upon our arrival, we're informed by the reception that we would need a second room (at full price). 
To detail the various stages of what happened next would be very long and tedious, but suffice it to say that due to the timely intervention of the reception's manager we where able reach a very reasonable solution to a problem probably caused by a third party, where we paid a reasonable difference and where upgraded to a larger suite. I feel that problems will happen and the customer is always best served in locations that employees have enough leeway to resolve issues as they arise. 

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wpgesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I stayed at the sauipe class hotel, that it was supposed to be the best hotel of all the resort..but it was very wet (the bed was wet too!!) and the air conditioning was always at the maximum with the result that was too cold inside!! the hotel is not that clean and the forniture are old. the waiters and the people at the desk are nice and available and speak good english. we had an all-inclusive reservation, so we had dinner every time at the restaurant of the hotel..a bad experience for my stomach!! in complex I would never spend so many money for staying in a boring old resort.. the positive thing is that it is just in front of a long sandy beach on the ocean, so if you like surfing it is the right place!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank octopus81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed here when the Sauipe Fun was still the Renaissance in 2006.

The location is good for a resort, and the food was OK! The pool area and activities were fun, but the music a little loud and up-beat! If you want some quiet time, you should ask to be put in a room towards the back, facing away from the pool area.

The building is also built next to a "mangue" (swamp-like area), so when you are walking around at night you can hear the frogs and there is a swamp-like odor, which wasn´t very pleasing.

The room was very hot, so I felt "sticky" most of the time and there were some traces of mold there, I believe due to the "mangue´s" location.

I am not sure what the actual reason was for Marriott to pull-out their Renaissance brand from here, but I am pretty sure it had to do with profitability (it wasn´t very busy when we were there).

Though there were some issues to be addressed, we did have a good time, and wish the new management of Sauipe Fun continued success.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazpacho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed here with my parents when it was still a Marriott in 2006.

The location is great, the breakfast fantastic, with an amazing selection of tropical and typical foods.

The hotel in itself is cozy, in "resort style." We really enjoyed the pool and the bar right in the middle of it was great.

When we stayed, Marriott did not have an "all-inclusive" system in place, which I learned is now the case under Sauipe Park Management.

I believe this is a plus, and though I will likely not return in the future, we enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazpacho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews