We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing two days with Amazon Riders”

Amazon Riders Tours Co.
Ranked #22 of 76 Tours in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: BRAZIL MANAUS JUNGLE TOUR is organized with AMAZON RIDERS TOURS CO. Our departure every day to different regions of the remote Rainforest. we are making long Jungle trekking, Cayman spottin, Jungle camping, cayak and canoeing, Join us and enjoy the Nature with Conscious. we have our Lodge called Amazon Ipanema Camp located in deep Rainforest.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing two days with Amazon Riders”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Before deciding on how we would spend our two days in Manaus, I did a great deal of reading. We were in Manaus at the end of a cruise on the Pacific Princess and knew we would be limited time wise but Rafael packed two tours in one day on our first day there. From my first correspondence with Rafael, I knew that I chose the right company. Rafael answered all my questions and had great suggestions. The maximum group size was 15 but as it turned out we were able to add a second group because of Rafael's flexibility . Our "two tours in one day" could not have been better. We zipped around in speed boats seeing and experiencing as much as we could possibly have done which included lunch on a floating restaurant that was fabulous. Our second day after leaving the ship we took a city tour also arranged through Rafael. This time we were a group of 7 and Favio was our guide. Unfortunately we were there on Monday and the Military Zoo was closed . As was the Indian Museum. Fabiola did not miss a beat and added a few other sites that we're not originally planned. I felt we were able to experience all that was possible in our two days thanks to Rafael's planning and seamless orchestration of our time there. Thank you Rafael and Favio.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaMapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    20
    4
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An amazing adventure!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My friends and I did a four day jungle tour with amazon riders and we had a blast! Rafael was very professional and accommodating and even organised our transfer to and from the airport at no extra cost. Our jungle tour was awesome, our guide grew up in the jungle and knew it inside and out and the staff at jacare jungle lodge were lovely. Highly recommend this tour company great value for money and we loved our jungle experience! Thank you amazon riders!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicbug85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
“Many atractions and a very responsible guide”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I would really like to recommend Rafaels company, because the trip he made for us was really interesting and provided many VARIOUS atractions. We have been walking through the amazingly beautiful amazon jungle, visited indigenous tribes and we have been swimming with dolphins! Our guide has shown us many animals, we cought a caiman, he tought us how to use medical plants right from the virgin selva. Our acommodation was very comfortable there were the beds with mosquito nets, shover, and a lot of very delicious food. In a free time ve had a occasion to play football with Brazilian people who appeared to be as talented as footballers from TV. Thanks again to a Rafael for a great holiday! The best company in Manaus!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience, recommend it !!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very good trip, well organized
fun and passionate guide
lot of wild life
lovely poussada, welcoming staff
food and drinking water included
only downside boat trip sometimes very long

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cyril94150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazon Riders”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I visited brazil in May 13, we wanted to include the Amazon in our itinenary.After some research on the internet we decided to book with Amazon Riders. We booked the Anaconda expedition for 8 days We booked few months in advance and kept Rafael(the owner) updated with our flight details. He always replied promptly for my e-mails.
Upon arrival at Manaus Airport at around 2300hrs we found Rafael waiting for us ,where he took us to stay at his office for 1 night at no extra charges. There they have few beds.It is very basic but they have all that you need.
Next morning we left Manaus and headed off to the Amazon with our guide Gilmar,more known as MUTANTE. He is from the jungle and is really dedicated and passionate about his job. He is patient and always made sure we are satisfied. He respects the animals and the jungle. He did an explanation on every tree and animal that we saw or place that we`ve been to. Mainly we stayed at Pousada Jacare. It is built in one of the communities along the amazon river by a man nicknamed as Jacare (aligator). Himself and his family runs the pousada, they are super friendly and helpful. We did all the activities mentioned in the Itinenary. We slept in hammocks in the jungle,where our guide Mutante cooked the best chicken ever!!! we slept on a beach, we did swim with the pink dolphins. Also once we were swimming in the river at sunset and grey dolphins came to swim few meters away, it was a very romantic moment. We met sloths which are super friendly and cute,visited Sahu Ape tribe,went for alligator spotting at night,which our guide Mutante did not stop until he catched one etc etc...
It was an amazing experience...thanks to Rafael from Amazon Riders and especially our guide Gilmar (MUTANTE) I really recommend this guide. It is a must that you experience the amazon.We had the time of our lifes in the Amazon and in Brazil. It will stay in our memories for ever.Hope we will go back some day.
Josmarie and Darren form Malta.

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank inlovewithborneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazon Riders Tours Co. also viewed

 

Been to Amazon Riders Tours Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing